We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jules Restaurant 5 course menu”
Review of Jules Restaurant

Jules Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Trim
Price range: US$28 - US$45
Cuisines: Irish, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Rosette Award Winning Executive Chef Sean McDonald has worked in 5 star hotels all over the world including the world renowned Crown Towers in Australia. Sean cleverly combines French & Irish Cuisine with a hint of Asian to create his exquisite dishes. Our Executive Chef, together with the bar and restaurant team at Trim Castle Hotel, promise you a relaxed and comfortable setting, complimented by a high level of service. Menus in our restaurant, bar and cafe are updated regularly and include only the freshest of ingredients which are sourced locally, where possible.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jules Restaurant 5 course menu”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Yet again, the food and staff were perfect. Still great value, 5 courses for €25!
All restaurant staff were friendly, and service was very prompt.
we will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaJIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Jules Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We try to get to Jules Restaurant about once per month. Have been going here the last couple of years. Great value 5 course meal for 25 euros, although lately there are supplements for some of the main courses. Food and service is great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seamus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“no comments - it is just the best place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

no comments - it is just the best place to stay, Lovely view, close to Trim castle, tasty food in the cofe on site and you just have to go to the Kilkenny shop for all the small thing to buy - from Ireland with love!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IRE_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant with class”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice comfortable and spacious restaurant. Staff were very helpful. Food was very well presented and delicious. The restaurant offers great value for money and in such comfortable surroundings is a great bet for a good night out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The smallest full breakfast (for €8.95) I've ever seen; no beans, no potatoes or hash browns. Very bad value, and at least some of it was reheated. We arrived at 11.30, too early for lunch, and got served what tasted like reheated leftovers. Very disappointing for the price. Service was really slow (they moved to the lunch menu while we were waiting, which we would have preferred). Pity because it's a nice place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Notmyrealname32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jules Restaurant also viewed

 
Trim, County Meath
Trim, County Meath
 

Been to Jules Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing