We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bounty Bar Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the Bounty Bar and used it as a base for our travels visiting relatives and many attractions. We arrived late evening and were greeted in the bar by Billy who showed us where to park the car then showed us to room number 4. The room was clean, large with a double and single bed and large en-suite bathroom with bath and shower. First impressions where great. We were told that we could come and go as we pleased as we had keys to the front door, this was a good thing for us as we left early most mornings and came back late in the evening

There were tea and coffee making facilities, packets of biscuits and bottled water. A flat screen television hung on the wall. The bathroom was clean with a shower over the bath. The shower was fantastic, very hot and powerful. The towels were replaced daily as was the tea & coffee.

For the age of the guesthouse I did expect it to have creaky floorboards but this was not the case. The plumbing was a bit on the noisy side but didn't really bother us.

When we returned in the evenings we entered through the bar area and had a drink or two. The bar was not busy and we were able to relax in the beautiful surroundings, real fire blazing, with friendly staff and local customers. There is a separate bar with a pool table which we enjoyed. On the Saturday night they had a guest singer who came on later in the evening, the bar was very busy this night with locals but there was plenty of seating and didn't feel crowded. We returned to our room during the entertainment and didn't really hear too much noise.

We would totally recommend this guesthouse to everyone for a true feel of Irish hospitality. Old fashioned charm and very laid back. If you require a lot of attention and modernity this is not the place for you. We loved it!!

Room Tip: Room number 4 has a bath and a shower and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AaronMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
6
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband has always wanted to stay above a pub. The reviews almost made my shy away but I'm glad that we booked this overnight stay. The bedroom was well appointed and the bed itself was very comfortable. The bathroom amenities were fabulous! The pub below was friendly and warm. Prices were perfect with excellent location--only a short walk to Trim Castle and short drive to Newgrange! This stay was well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

No hot water to have a shower as immersion not working, room smelled of smoke!!!
Bed very uncomfortable!!! Room floor very uneven to walk on. Great location but absolutely no service provided. Will not be back and will definitely not recommend to anyone.!!! What we payed in accommodation & having to get our breakfast elsewhere we could have easily stayed in hotel!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank binchybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trim hotels

Utah
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Other than a couple minor things, I would have given the Bounty Bar a higher rating.
The good: this is a very good location, within easy walking distance to the castle and river and places to eat. There is also good parking behind the bar, and the staff that welcomed me was friendly. The room was also decent sized, with a fairly comfortable bed.
The bad: I guess I don't have much room to complain about this, I mean what did I expect getting a place above a bar, but the bar was fairly loud. I didn't mind earlier in the night, because it died down for the most part by midnight, however, I was woken up at 1:45 am with more yelling and such. Slightly annoying is all. Also, no matter what I did or how long I messed with it, I could not get any hot water, or even warm water, from the shower. It was also very low pressure, which resulted in a very cold shower in a light drizzle.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Buckcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very basic room, but clean. Bath in ensuite I had, which was nice. Small room, but comfortable double bed.Tea & coffee making supplied. Strictly room only, not even a seat at foot of stairs!
Felt €40 for night excessive. Attending a wedding, so needed accommodation. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed at the Bounty Bar in Trim as wanted to experience a typical Irish pub with rooms and weren't dissappointed. Great size room bed very comfortable with great shower, great loacation and right by the castle and river.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taffydelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Simple basic accommodation in the Bounty Bar, Trim.
Room was surprisingly big, bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was very good.
No breakfast was included, but there were plenty of options locally.
There was plenty of parking in the rear of the pub, and the pub itself was good and lively.
Cheap and cheerful, this was perfect for an overnighter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.2 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brogan's Bar & Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Bar Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Bar Accommodation

Property: Bounty Bar Accommodation
Address: Bridge Street | Trim Co Meath, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bounty Bar Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing