We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view and best value hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view and best value hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent 4 star hotel with a great price and a great view. Most of the rooms don't have a good view, but the deck is nice and the castle is right across the street. The breakfast was included in our rate and was top notch. Even had a pancake making machine. Relatively new hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmanten84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
DearCatmanten84,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Trim Castle Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and l look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    327
    94
    26
    20
See reviews for
237
525
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is very modern and very luxurious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is in the heart of Trim City centre, and the view from the terrace/roof on the third floor is breathtaking. The atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful. The hotel is right opposite Trim Castle and this makes it really special. We spent 3 nights in this hotel and I would definitely love to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grechmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your stay with us here at Trim Castle Hotel.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments; it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did and I am delighted that you found the service so genuine and attentive.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just spent one night at this hotel & were very impressed by the staff and the facilities and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends. It was very good value and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a night in the Trim Castle hotel and was very impressed. Staff very professional, helpful & friendly. Food in the restaurant of a very high standard and very good value. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Patrick G,

Many thanks for sharing your review of Trim Castle Hotel - I am delighted you enjoyed your meal in Jules Restaurant and will be sure to pass your wonderful praise to our Head Chef and his team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed overnight for a family wedding. The hotel is centrally located in Trim just across from the Trim castle. The view from the third floor terrace of the castle grounds is worth a visit as is the castle itself. This is a lovely modern hotel and the decor is first rate.
Our meal at the reception was beautiful and could not be faulted with excellent waiting staff - probably one of the best meals that I have had at a wedding.
Our room on the third floor was clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was perfect. It was a warm day and my only slight complaint would be that the room was a bit on the warm side, we did have the balcony door on the latch but it was still warm. I do not think the rooms have air-con and the duvet might have been a bit heavy for this time of year.
Breakfast was very good with a great choice of fruit, pastries and hot meal ,we really enjoyed it
Overall a top hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoforthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Staff of Trim Castle Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others.

We am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will pass on your nice comments.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I frequently stay here when on business locally and it's always perfect in every way. The rooms are lovely , I never want to leave , the bar is friendly for a catch up with colleagues and the food is of a high quality . Breakfast is fab too. I love the views of the castle also .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Joanne M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Trim Castle Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

very clean. Efficient friendly staff. Very enjoyable but brief stay. I would without hesitation stay again if in the area. very good rate for the night. fantastic castle across the road. food in bar very tasty. good wi fi internet access

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelComer, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear 20James

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Trim Castle Hotel - it is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you will return to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.2 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
8.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
15.6 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Property: Trim Castle Hotel
Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Agoda so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing