We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
carlow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on few occassions and too be honest it gets better evertime

This place has a kids club in evenings which the kids love..
Food is really nice
Staff good

And the room well what can i say everytime we stay it exceeds our expectations.

Ie 3 tvs ..2 couchs and double jazcuzzi bath

Highly recomend and definatly cudnt fault

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank daveCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear daveCarlow

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel - it is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed each of your stays with us.

I hope you will return to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    380
    175
    67
    49
See reviews for
439
616
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently visited the Knightsbrook Hotel and the service was appalling. All in all it took us 50 minutes to get three toasted sandwiches at lunchtime - we were left waiting 15 minutes to order (we asked at the bar twice if we could just order there as we were short on time, which we were told to sit down and they would take our order), and then a further 35 minutes for the three plain toasted sandwiches at which point they still had not brought us the three minerals we had ordered.

To top it all off, as we were sitting in the lobby area we heard a lady shouting loudly at two young boys who being kids were running about. To our surprise and horror, we then reaslied that this lady was a hotel manager that was shouting at them and not even the childrens parents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Sarah M

Thank you for your comments following your dining at Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that your dining experince was unsatisfactory. Perhaps you can contact our Bar Manager directly to discuss the points you have raised here - odunne@knightsbrook.com

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Not the prettiest of hotels from the outside but rooms overlooking golf course spacious and lovely views. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious could not fault it halibut was so tasty and the trio of lemon desserts was delightful. This was top class restaurant food. Such good value to also include golf. Thank you and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Hilary W

Many thanks for sharing your review of Knightsbrook Hotel - I am delighted you enjoyed your meal in Rococo Restaurant and will be sure to pass your wonderful praise to our Head Chef and his team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights as part of a Groupon deal, which was exceptionally good value.
The hotel foyer is absolutely beautiful! Was checked in quickly, although felt that staff at the reception desk could have been friendlier; we were simply handed the keys and pointed in the direction of the lift. Information about where restaurant/spa was and opening times etc would have been appreciated!

The room was lovely and spacious, and bed was extremely comfortable. Couldn't fault the room at all, it was spotless!

Really loved the swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi, all very modern and a nice size. The changing rooms were also extremely well kept and very clean.

Enjoyed my spa "thermal experience" but once again, felt the staff could have been more informative. Wasn't told anything about where to find the robes and whether to put it on etc and was left feeling a bit lost/embarrassed that I was doing the wrong thing. Would recommend that staff are clearer in the future!

I had a meal in the restaurant one night and it was delicious!! Our waiter was friendly and food came quickly. Once again, could find no faults here. Breakfast was also great. Staff we're very efficient despite it being very busy. There was a very large selection of food to choose from and I really enjoyed it all!

Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyjc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Lucyjc91

Many thanks for sharing your experiences following your stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal in Rococo and will discuss the points you have made regarding the Check In and Spa with the department managers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at Knightsbrook in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just stayed 4 nights at The Knightsbrook-Fri, Sat,Sun, Mon -our 4th visit. Sat and Sun nights were awful. The loud noise the doors make locking went on until 5am -hence 2 sleepless nights The view from our room was very nice, but we would rather of had a quiet room without a view. Everything else was very good,from receptionists bar staff. bar food, and standard of room.Because you are within 3/4 hr from Dublin airport, and have a golf course, we would love to come again,but not on a wedding weekend.Please keep us E mailed for offers. Colin and Doreen Smith Southampton

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd Floor at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsmith70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear colinsmith70

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed during the night over the weekend with noise from guests returning to their rooms. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having booked this hotel at the last minute through the hotel itself i really thought as a frequent visitor i would have got the best rate. However my friend and his family decided to travel with us and when he booked it he got it 20euro cheaper, now i am not complaining over 20 euro but when i am considered a frequent guest as the lady on the phone told me when i booked it i was surprised i didnt get the best deal. So when i arrived at the hotel i was greeted by the checkin staff and in particular one lady member of staff. I asked her why my room was 20 euro dearer than my friends who were checking in beside me at the same time by another 'friendly' member of staff and i was told 'it just was'. Then she ignortantly told me my room wasnt ready and checkin wasnt until 3, at the same time my friend was checked in and given their room(never stayed in hotel before). Its not the fact that the room wasnt ready it was just her attitude towards me. To be honest the hotel itself is lovely, room was good and food tasty, but as a frequent traveller to this hotel i felt let down by this lady on reception and also the fact that i didnt really get a good deal despite being told so when i booked it. Up to now i always rated this hotel highly and in fact i constantly recommended it and even got my friends to book their wedding there, but to be honest this last stay soured me, maybe the girl was havin a bad day so dont want to name her!!! And dont bother filling in the comments card as i filled it in but never got a reply so hence this rant!!! Other staff around hotel and the bar are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course and on the 4th floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mban1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear mban1

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I apologise that you were disappointed with the check in process on this occasion. While I understand you have stayed with us before - our rates do vary depending on availability as well as other factors so I am sorry you feel that you did not get the best available rate on this stay.
Check in time is 3pm and while we do our very best to accommodate an early check in this is not always possible. Again some rooms are ready before others as they may have been vacated earlier and I believe that this was the case when you came to check in.

Perhaps on your next visit to Trim you would contact our Reservations Manager Therese directly and she will ensure to offer the best rate available for your next stay.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvor, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for a family wedding. Room was fabulous and Hugh, with a balcony too. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent also the breakfast which had a great selection .

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, most of the rooms on that floor have balconies and seemed to be large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Lillian606

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel for a family wedding. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities here at Knightsbrook.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing