We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”
Review of Castle Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Arch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
dublin,Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Myself and my wife stayed here on the 28/02/14 and the 1/03/14,i found the staff very friendly and helpful.The food was (breakfast twice and evening meal)really nice and the service was excellent.
The rooms are lovely and spacious and comfortable with free wifi (excellent speed).
All in all I couldn't find any fault with our stay, the hotel retains an old fashioned charm which you can't find in your typical modern day 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Liverdub

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure to look after you.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the no too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    113
    43
    18
    21
See reviews for
91
158
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Castle Arch Hotel for one night, attending a wedding. I cannot fault anything about this hotel - staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Very good value, food was outstanding both the canopies, the wedding meal, and the following morning's breakfast was made to order - so it was cooked fresh for each person. They even had Barry's tea in the bedrooms - the best you can get.
Thanks - fantastic. Liam & Christine Payne

Room Tip: Dont take a room over the night club at weekend (they had already moved us to a room away from it pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Christine B

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the wedding.
I will pass your kind comments to my team.
We aim to ensure our guests feel as welcome as possible and we believe its the small things that make a difference.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We got engaged on 25/12/12 and we went around alot of hotels to find the right hotel for us. The minute we walked into the Castlearch Hotel we knew this was the hotel for us. From the very beginning (in jan '13 when we booked the hotel!) the management and staff were excellent. Planning a wedding is not easy, especially when your planning it in 11 months but the management and staff at the hotel were always there to answer all my questions very promptly and anything I asked to be done was never a problem. From the beginning their main priority was making sure we were happy. The food is out of this world. We would go over regularly to have dinner and each time the food is delicious. The bridal suite was very romantic with its 4 poster bed. All in all if I was doing it over again, my first port of call would be the Castlearch Hotel, I wouldn't even look at another hotel. They made our Christmas wedding more magical than I could ever have expected. Mr. & Mrs. Byrne

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnByrne121213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear AnnByrne121213

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad we were able to look after you and your guests on your special Day.
It was a pleasure to work with such a wonderful couple.
I will pass on your kind words to the Team.
Wishing you many years of happiness together and we hope to see you both again soon.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed earlier this month staff were very helpful and friendly Our room was very comfortable with good bed linen No WiFi but Ethernet available We had a bar snack for lunch which was good BUT the BREAKAST was awful very little choice and cooked food look and tasted like it had been sitting for quite a while We were back in this area but did not return to the Castle Arch Hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Sharen G

Thank you for your review.
I will make sure the staff receive your kind compliments.
All of our Rooms currently have WiFi and Ethernet free of charge for all hotel guests.
In regards to our comments regarding your breakfast all food is cooked to order to ensure freshness and we also have a number of options available from Cooked to continental breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the Future.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Went for the weekend to the Castle Arch Hotel, when we got there the hotel had up graded us to the Bridal suite. The staff was amazing and the food was outstanding. Really enjoyed the whole weekend very relaxing

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebiglist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Thebiglist

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed your upgrade.
It was our pleasure to look after you both.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

OK - so the hotel is a little 'dated' but the friendliness of all the staff make up for this in no small way. Its a good localtion - only a few minutes walk from Trim Castle and the centre of Trim. Room adequate - lovely and warm - and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room - away from nightclub if staying at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear MarySandyford

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the no too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navan co meath ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

On January 26th we had our annual Young @ Heart Party in the hotel. From start to finish the staff were welcoming efficient helpful & made the party great for all our guests. Food was hot &. tasty. Room was decorated beautifully, warm & ideal for our 100 guests.. We would recommend this hotel for any occasion set in Trim historic town in the shadow of the castle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela_smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear angela_smyth

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon with us.
It was our pleasure to host such a wonderful event.

I will make sure my team receive your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
8.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
356 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
6.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Property: Castle Arch Hotel
Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing