We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are amazing and made our stay fantastic”
Review of Castle Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castle Arch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have to say Linda and the staff from the moment we arrived for my sisters hen they couldn't do enough for us. Even before we arrived I was on the phone and Linda was amazing, she give me ideas for the hen and all ha!! I would definitely recommend The castle Arch Hotel, the food was amazing too. We were actually here last July for my sister in laws hen and that's why we came back because of how the staff treated us. Will be back again and soon I hope. Well done on a great team guys.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisekkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Denisekkelly

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your weekend . I will pass your lovely words onto Linda and the team.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a brilliant wknd! This was a 2nd hen party we have had their and they are just fantastic no matter what you ask for down to delivery at 4am!!, Jerry is d best night porter ever! I could keep raving on but thanks to Linda and all other girls on reception and our waitress lovely girl can't wait for return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollin-sox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear mollin-sox

Thank you for your lovely words, it was our pleasure to look after you all again. Our home is your home!! We look forward to welcoming you all back for the next Hen Party

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed Friday 28th March 2014 until Sunday 30th. We had a GrabOne Voucher for 2 nights B&B AND 1 DINNER..
From arriving on Friday until checkout on Sunday we cannot fault it! We were greeted on Friday by friendly, professional staff. We asked to change rooms as the room we were allocated did not suit us and it was no problem for the staff. They were only too happy to help. We had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in hotel, everytime it was delicious, tasty and fresh. Very close to Trim Castle. Nice lil town about 3 min walk, few pubs, couple shops, chemist etc.. Navan town and shopping centre about 20-25 mins away so very handy.
Our room was lovely. Cosy, big flat screen TV. Comfortable bed. The hotel overall is well maintained, clean and fresh.
The staff in restaurant are great. friendly, chatty, professional. Our waitress for the weekend was Lisa. Nothing was too big or small for her, always on hand to answer any questions we had and she gave great advice on where to go and what to do in the area!!
We will be going back in the summer, no doubt about that. Only roughly 40 mins from Dublin, drive is great, straight all the way!
There is a nightclub in the hotel for those into it, it seemed quite popular with residents and locals!
Overall great weekend was had, raging to be home.
See you all in the summer!!!

Room Tip: We had room 102. Comfortable, cosy and clean! what more could you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcdub2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear kcdub2003

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted you had a wonderful weekend with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed on a Living Social deal. Hotel is quite nice, staff very friendly and helpful, except for one barman. Thought he had an issue with me, but my partner pointed out he was rude with most people. Restaurant seems to be part of the bar and had a TV on the wall which was tuned to Sky Sports, in a restaurant!? Asked waitress would she mind turning it off, which she did.
Food very poor, caesar salad with shredded lettuce and grated cheddar, mayonnaise dressing?
Spring roll awful...
Rooms nice and spacious..
We were warned that there was a nightclub on late, but assured that we would be far away from it, never heard a sound

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear paulcDublin

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am very surprised by some of the comments in your review, The hotel does advertise that we don’t have a formal restaurant instead we favor a more casual bistro style setting for our guests in which people can relax and watch TV if they wish. I constantly receive compliments on the friendliness of my staff and indeed our Food. We have sold hundreds of Vouchers with various different websites and we have never received complaints about the food, Our Caesar Salad is prepared fresh in the traditional way using crispy cos lettuce, bacon pieces, herb croutons topped with parmesan cheese and house dressing, I apologise this was not to your taste. I am glad that you enjoyed your main course and the bedroom facilities.

Should you wish to return to the Castle Arch Hotel I would be delighted to assist with your reservation.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Our bathroom was filthy,covered in dust.i have posted a picture showing this.very noisy and hardly slept.the decor was just awful, very old fashioned, room was dull and depressing- please avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Callan40
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
All of our Bedrooms have recently been renovated so I am surprised by your comments that the décor was “Awful, Dull & Depressing”.
I have looked back on your reservation and I was disappointed to learn you didn’t speak to a manager on check out to express your dissatisfaction with your Room. I have however investigated the matter with the housekeeping department.

Should you wish to return to the Castle Arch Hotel we would be more than happy to assist you in your reservation.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Myself and my wife stayed here on the 28/02/14 and the 1/03/14,i found the staff very friendly and helpful.The food was (breakfast twice and evening meal)really nice and the service was excellent.
The rooms are lovely and spacious and comfortable with free wifi (excellent speed).
All in all I couldn't find any fault with our stay, the hotel retains an old fashioned charm which you can't find in your typical modern day 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Liverdub

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure to look after you.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the no too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Castle Arch Hotel for one night, attending a wedding. I cannot fault anything about this hotel - staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Very good value, food was outstanding both the canopies, the wedding meal, and the following morning's breakfast was made to order - so it was cooked fresh for each person. They even had Barry's tea in the bedrooms - the best you can get.
Thanks - fantastic. Liam & Christine Payne

Room Tip: Dont take a room over the night club at weekend (they had already moved us to a room away from it pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Christine B

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the wedding.
I will pass your kind comments to my team.
We aim to ensure our guests feel as welcome as possible and we believe its the small things that make a difference.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.3 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa
8 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
383 reviews
16 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing