We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and great service!!!”

Ristorante Tommasini
Ranked #26 of 132 Restaurants in Agropoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended to us in our hotel. It turned out to be the best food we ate in Italy, with cosy, home-like atmosphere. It's run by a family and you feel like you're one of them when you come there. We went there few times and were never disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    105
    33
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visiting Italian family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

In this ristorante you will feel like you are visiting your good friends. Papa Antonio is a chef, his son Francesco will take care of you and pour some wine to your glass. Seniora Tommasini will smile to you like your beloved aunt:)
Food is perfect...seafood is prepared exactly like it should be. Fresh, crispy, delicious. You can choose from many kinds of fish and seafood everyday. Don't try to leave anything on your plate...because papa Antonio will give you his 'angry' look:)))
Simply...you have to meet them!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wojtek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great seafood at affordable prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Two local shop owners advised us to have lunch here, and it was great. We ordred Falangina white wine, antipasto di mare as a starter, the daily fresh seafood pasta, one Dorada fish, 1 semifreddo with pistaccio and got the liquori for free! Highly tasteful food served with biological oils. Worth the few extra euros. The lady of the house helped us very well. Must go! If you order, go for the daily meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimbus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semporna, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seafood from heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Title says it all. We loved it!

We had paccari for prima and as a second two different fish dishes. Now I can not figure out what on earth was the fish called that tasted amazing but it was the last one on the list "alla brace" :) Would definitely go here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family restorant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Highly not courtesy service ( at least for tourists), I felt not welcomed.
Not fancy food, but home made style. Good quality.
Average prices ( water 2 €, starter 7-10 €, fish 10 - ~15 € etc.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank not_displayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Tommasini also viewed

Agropoli, Province of Salerno
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
 
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Ristorante Tommasini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing