We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Baia di Trentova
Ranked #1 of 77 Agropoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had pre planned our five week trip through Italy in advance including Biai di Trentova b&b. I had called Adriana to arrange dates and how to get there, she was always helpful providing useful advice and kept in contact by email as reassurance just prior to our arrival which was greatly appreciated. When we left Salerno by train she organised for Oreste to pick us up and drive us to the b&b. The top rate service and hospitality continued from arrival until we left. Adriana and her family make your trip as easy and stress free as possible. The meals made in the kitchen are restaurant quality, there is a good selection of wine, the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with a balcony giving fantastic views of the bay over the tops of olive trees. Oreste organised a hire car for us to use, which is highly recommended here given its central location to loads of interesting and out of the way places. All in all this was a gem, highly recommended, and as the ultimate compliment we would return. The price also was outstanding value for somehting of this quality in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthPacificWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for B&B Baia di Trentova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked our stay at Baia di Trentova based on a internet search for a food and wine package and the wonderful trip advisor reviews. Its all true …down to the pictures on their website are exactly the stunning views from all angles of the terraces (rolling hills of olive trees and vineyards on one side and the ocean in the other). Their property that is tucked away down a long lane is spotless clean and exactly what we hoped for. The hosts Adriana & Oreste and their family are such warm and friendly people, you immediately feel at home.
The 3 day food and wine package is perfect giving you free time to explore Agropoli or Pasteum in the mornings. The cooking lesson was just a tease for those who love to cook and learn a little about the traditions and culture. We loved our visit to Marino Winery which is only 5mins from the B & B. Their wine and olive oil is served at the B & B. The food is out of this world… amazing!. They take a lot of thought into sourcing the freshest local products daily from going to the port to get fresh seafood to serving local cheese. Be prepared to spend 3 hrs at dinner enjoying the wine, views and company of other guests. We met some wonderful people staying there and the evenings dining on the terrace became a lively patio party with the other guests sharing their days adventures. There is no way you can refuse a dish even when you are too full. We experienced the real Mediterranean diet eating lots of seafood but we saw they can accommodate special diets as well. Even breakfast is a feast to hold you over most of the day. Chocolate cake for breakfast , life will never be the same! 3 days was only long enough to realize we wished our stay was longer and that we must go back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just spent two fantastic nights at Baia di Trentova.
The personal and friendly welcome is just the beginning, add a lovely Room, a beautiful Terrace and some of the best food you will have anywhere and you begin to get the flavour and feel of this wonderful B & B.

If you are from the UK, forget the B & B dross we more often than not have to put up with, this is run by people who care about your stay and the food.

I cannot rate this place highly enough and I would recommend it to anyone who loves Italy, the People and the Food.

Thank you Adriana, Orestes, Mama and the Kids. You should be really proud of everything you are doing and we can not wait to come back.

Michael

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 10 nights at the Baia di Tentova as a single traveller in October and what a pleasant experience it was. Adriana and Oreste made me feel very welcome. I was picked up at Naples airport by Oreste for a transfer much cheaper than a taxi would have been and when I arrived at the property just after midday I was offered a snack to keep me going till evening meal. And what an evening meal! There is no choice of courses for dinner but the food is fascinating, plentiful and tasty and there is a good selection of wine at reasonable prices. Each of the upper rooms has a balcony with wonderful views to country and sea and the facilities and cleanliness are first class. The property is up a very steep hill and a car would be advisable for most people. I had none but I enjoy walking so its not a great problem if you're fit. The town of Agropoli is a pleasant place with a beautiful historic centre. I chose it because of its bus and rail links to other places. The railway station is about 2 kilometres from the property but there are frequent trains at good prices as it is on the main line between Rome and the south. All in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A place where You really feel welcome from first moment. Andrea with family doing their outmost to make You feel at home. Try their the home cooked dinner at least one evening, it's so good.
Beautiful location overlooking the sea and mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomas7018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very charming place with lovely hosts Adriana and Orestes. It is ideal as a base for exploring the picturesque and interesting Cilento region. The hosts and their whole family do a great job making you feel most welcome and at home.
You definitely should try their delicious dinners which you can enjoy either on the terrasse overlooking the bay or in the beautiful dining room. You can have as much privacy or socialising as you want. The beach is 15 walking minutes away down at the beautiful bay. We loved our holiday and would like to come back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with views to the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed three nights at Baia di Trentova. We are not always great fans of staying in small places because you might have the sense you have to socialize, but we could not have been made to feel more at home than we did. And we had our privacy when we wanted it. Adriana and Oreste are great hosts. They are warm funny people who know you want your space at times. They gave us great advice on the region -- from hikes nearby and further in Cilento to where to buy food. Oreste is a terrific chef, who still has to compete with his mom's cooking. She made one of my favorite dishes I had during 2.5 weeks in Cilento: marinated fried sardines. And the best finocchietto I've ever had (hint: less sugar). And even Adriana pulled out some winning dishes. Dinners on the veranda were perfect endings to our days. This is the kind of place you look for wherever you're visiting. Warm, pleasant people who like to share their positive look on life with you. But Adriana has a sharp sense of humor that will keep you in check. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms above has its own balcony space.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agropoli hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Il Ceppo
Hotel Il Ceppo
#9 of 14 in Agropoli
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#4 of 14 in Agropoli
305 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Insonnia
Hotel Insonnia
#7 of 14 in Agropoli
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Terrazze Residence & Resort
10.5 mi away
B&B Belvedere
B&B Belvedere
#3 of 77 in Agropoli
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
I Delfini Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baia di Trentova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baia di Trentova

Address: Via E. De Filippo, 13, 84043 Agropoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Agropoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Agropoli
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Baia di Trentova 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baia di Trentova, a small family-run hotel nestled in the beautiful sea village of Agropoli, Italy, the gateway to Cilento National Park, an unspoiled area of outstanding natural beauty .The warmest of welcomes awaits you in a friendly and intimate atmosphere. Your hosts are Oreste, Domenico, Adriana and Alissa Pinto. We personally welcome our guests with the utmost care and courtesy.Baia di Trentova has 5 non smoking rooms each with private bathroom facilities and private access. A ground floor room with disabled access, is complete with a wet room and appropriate hand rail for wheelchair-bound guests. Four upper floor rooms with large semi private terraces offer a spectacular seaside and mountain scenery views. The Baia di Trentova restaurant was exclusively designed for our guests, and offers a relaxing, informal ambiance, allowing you to discover one of the most valuable parts of our tradition, the ancient flavors of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Baia di Trentova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing