We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, and wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Baia di Trentova
Ranked #1 of 77 Agropoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a perfect stay, enjoyed every day bicycling, homemade dinner
talking with Adriana and Oreste, and also having cooking class.
They gave really good recomendations, and
the best one is inviting us for New year party with their family and their friends!!!
It was amazing!!!
I cannot wait for coming back to Baia di Trentova.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumyum5625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

A fabulous getaway for the weekend. Perched on a hillside, the view of the land and sea is phenomenal. The room was immaculate, as was the bathroom. The food served was absolutely delicious. The best thing about this B & B is the family running it. They will more than make you feel comfortable. Thank you Adriana & Oreste. We'll be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our stay at Baia di Trentova couldn't possibly have been better.

On our way to Agropoli our rental car broke down, delaying our arrival by a good 8 hours. Despite our unexpectedly late arrival, Adriana and Oreste greeted us warmly and put together a fantastic impromtu dinner and the stress of the journey quickly faded away. It set the tone for what was to come.

The breakfast prepared for us each morning was epic in scale and varied, with an offering of coffee, juice, seasonal fruits, yoghurt, charcuterie, cheeses, bread, jams and eggs to order. No breakfast is complete without cake, of course, which was freshly made each day. It was very hard to leave anything on the plate, but as a matter of survival we sometimes asked for the cake to be wrapped up for later.

We had dinner about half the time at the house (with notice given in the morning). It was also ample and superb, featuring fresh local produce cooked in regional style. With the food and cakes freely flowing, we rarely found ourselves in need of lunch, leaving just enough room for a mid-day lemon granita or a couple scoops of gelato.

When we weren't busy eating we went swimming in the very nearby sea, explored local sights such as the Paestum ruins or went on day trips to other beautiful Italian coasts. We could have easily stayed for another week or four, though our waistlines may have doubled by then.

The food was a clear highlight. The room was clean and private with a lovely view overlooking the valley below. The area was fun to explore. But most importantly, Adriana and family made us feel very welcome in their wonderful B&B and if we'll definitely be back if we have the chance!

Room Tip: It's a small place with not much differentiation between the rooms. Leave yourselves in their ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPH1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We only spent two nights at Baia de Trentova, but wished we could have stayed longer. The views from this hillside B & B were beautiful, and we can not say enough about the wonderful breakfasts and delicious sweets Adriana provided us with. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we truly felt like houseguests in this lovely young couple's private home. Eating outdoors under the pergola was romantic and you thought you were dreaming of paradise.

Our host, Oreste and hostess, Adriana were the warmest, most hospitable, and knowledgeable innkeepers we met in Italy. We thank them for making our visit to Agropoli to see our relatives the most memorable of trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this b and b based on the many excellent reviews which were so good we thought the owners had written them!! Not so. The hotel is everything you could dream of in a special place.
The views of the mountains and sea are spectacular, but what made it so special for us was the family that own and run it. Adriana and Oreste and their family, including the children made us so welcome and the service was exemplary and personalised to our desires.
The town of Agropoli is a 5 minute drive away and very well worth a visit.
There is no doubt that we will return to this heaven on earth!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic terraces so one is no better than another, as there are only 5 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had a coffee in the garden at b & b Baia di Trentova while an American couple just arrived. “Welcome to paradise” I said, in the moment they stepped in to the outdoor space where you can enjoy the most amazing view of the beach and the green hills around. I keep going back to this place, not being able to leave for more than a few months. So I was back once again enjoying the most wonderful dishes in Cilento style made by Oreste and his mother, Adriana’s delicious cakes, great hospitality and care, high quality rooms and service and the other family members who make b & b Baia di Trentiva so special. Even their guests are very nice, like these two Americans. The morning they packed the car and took off for other destinations in Cilento, they left with these words: “When we arrived, you welcomed us to “paradise”. And it really IS a paradise, and we do not want to leave.” They did what I always do, booked for next time. This is b & b Baia di Trentova, simply the best.
This time I went for some days to the interior of the Cilento national park and had a wonderful walk up to the Mont Gelbison. You start in Nuovo Velia and it takes about three hours to get there. On the top there is an old and very interesting monastery which unfortunately were closed in October. But what a view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trenschbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had pre planned our five week trip through Italy in advance including Biai di Trentova b&b. I had called Adriana to arrange dates and how to get there, she was always helpful providing useful advice and kept in contact by email as reassurance just prior to our arrival which was greatly appreciated. When we left Salerno by train she organised for Oreste to pick us up and drive us to the b&b. The top rate service and hospitality continued from arrival until we left. Adriana and her family make your trip as easy and stress free as possible. The meals made in the kitchen are restaurant quality, there is a good selection of wine, the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with a balcony giving fantastic views of the bay over the tops of olive trees. Oreste organised a hire car for us to use, which is highly recommended here given its central location to loads of interesting and out of the way places. All in all this was a gem, highly recommended, and as the ultimate compliment we would return. The price also was outstanding value for somehting of this quality in Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthPacificWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agropoli hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Ceppo
Hotel Il Ceppo
#7 of 14 in Agropoli
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Dogana Resort
Palazzo Dogana Resort
#1 of 14 in Agropoli
166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#4 of 14 in Agropoli
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Serenella
Hotel Serenella
#2 of 14 in Agropoli
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Il Girasole
B&B Il Girasole
#8 of 77 in Agropoli
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Locanda di Campagna
La Locanda di Campagna
#34 of 77 in Agropoli
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baia di Trentova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baia di Trentova

Address: Via E. De Filippo, 13, 84043 Agropoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Agropoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Agropoli
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Baia di Trentova 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baia di Trentova, a small family-run hotel nestled in the beautiful sea village of Agropoli, Italy, the gateway to Cilento National Park, an unspoiled area of outstanding natural beauty .The warmest of welcomes awaits you in a friendly and intimate atmosphere. Your hosts are Oreste, Domenico, Adriana and Alissa Pinto. We personally welcome our guests with the utmost care and courtesy.Baia di Trentova has 5 non smoking rooms each with private bathroom facilities and private access. A ground floor room with disabled access, is complete with a wet room and appropriate hand rail for wheelchair-bound guests. Four upper floor rooms with large semi private terraces offer a spectacular seaside and mountain scenery views. The Baia di Trentova restaurant was exclusively designed for our guests, and offers a relaxing, informal ambiance, allowing you to discover one of the most valuable parts of our tradition, the ancient flavors of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Baia di Trentova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing