We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Baia di Trentova
Ranked #1 of 62 Agropoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend in Italy”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying with the wonderful Adriana and family in Agropoli for a long weekend and my only complaint is that I could not stay longer :( From the wonderful location to the fabulous breakfast, everything about our stay was perfect. We took a cooking class with lovely Maria (Adriana's mother-in-law) and were able to eat our creations with pride. Adriana was full of recommendations on where to go and things to see and I thoroughly recommend this beautiful agristurismo to everybody traveling the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
225
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Adriana and her family made us feel so welcome. The lodgings, the breakfasts and the dinners were outstanding. The location (close to the beach) and the view were perfect for what we wanted.
This was our first time to Italy and our Italian was really lacking. Thank goodness for Adriana who speaks English really well. She was able to recommend excellent places to visit. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our second visit and we brought three sets of in-laws with us because we enjoyed it so much the first time. ESML2014 says so much that we would agree with. A truly wonderful place and a truly wonderful couple who run the B+B. As a recently retired person whose wife will be working for a few more years yet, I would happily come out and do the washing up and odd jobs for Oreste and Adriana in order to stay for a lot longer and lighten their load a little! Day visit to Vesuvius and Pompeii was do-able and we had "done" Paestum on previous visit. Swimming in the bay is good followed by coffee at the near-by kiosk. Castellabatte (?) and coast in that direction is good for the soul, and ditto near-by walks. Excellent and we fully intend to return in the future .Ignore swimming pool rating - there isn't one.

Room Tip: All seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had set great hopes on our trip to Italy but, still, our stay in Baia di Trentova was beyond all expectations. Excellent food, comfortable room, beautiful view, extremely friendly hosts. What else can you wish for a perfect holiday? We can warmly recommend this property for anyone coming to Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were welcomed to this wonderful place by Adriana, a glass of wine and some freshly made cheese sticks, and we knew we were in for a treat. My husband and I visited off season and had the place to ourselves, but this didn't stop us being treated like royalty! The rooms are lovely and cosy with spotless en suites, the views from the balcony are beautiful, and you can watch the sun setting over the coast. The breakfast is a thing of beauty, with real attention to detail, as much as you could want to eat and freshly made muffins which made us very happy! On our final night we chose to have the home cooked dinner. Oh my god. We still talk about it now, several months down the line, you have to try it to believe how good it is, homemade pasta and fresh, local ingredients. My advice would be not to eat lunch that day, you need to do it justice! Adriana was so friendly, we really felt welcomed and she amused us with her chat, but was never intrusive if we wanted to be alone to dine. I would recommend this place, also it is close to the best ice cream and the local ruins and coast line are really worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESML2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Imagine your fantasy of a perfect little B&B on the Italian coast: This is it. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The views are picture perfect. The food, locally sourced, is excellent. Family run, Adriana and Oreste are warm and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agropoli
1.6 mi away
Hotel Il Ceppo
Hotel Il Ceppo
#10 of 14 in Agropoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Colombaia
Hotel La Colombaia
#9 of 14 in Agropoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.8 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#4 of 14 in Agropoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Dogana Resort
Palazzo Dogana Resort
#1 of 14 in Agropoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Belvedere
B&B Belvedere
#3 of 62 in Agropoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baia di Trentova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baia di Trentova

Property: B&B Baia di Trentova
Address: Via E. De Filippo, 13, 84043 Agropoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Agropoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Agropoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Baia di Trentova 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baia di Trentova, a small family-run hotel nestled in the beautiful sea village of Agropoli, Italy, the gateway to Cilento National Park, an unspoiled area of outstanding natural beauty .The warmest of welcomes awaits you in a friendly and intimate atmosphere. Your hosts are Oreste, Domenico, Adriana and Alissa Pinto. We personally welcome our guests with the utmost care and courtesy.Baia di Trentova has 5 non smoking rooms each with private bathroom facilities and private access. A ground floor room with disabled access, is complete with a wet room and appropriate hand rail for wheelchair-bound guests. Four upper floor rooms with large semi private terraces offer a spectacular seaside and mountain scenery views. The Baia di Trentova restaurant was exclusively designed for our guests, and offers a relaxing, informal ambiance, allowing you to discover one of the most valuable parts of our tradition, the ancient flavors of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Baia di Trentova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing