We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
365
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast cilento national park overlooking the bay amazing place beautiful view nonna maria lovely family amazing food new friends cooking lesson nearby beach his brother new zealand wonderful days whole family other guests local produce
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2014

This past July my husband and I took a great road trip to visit Tuscany, Rome and South of Naples, Campania. One of the highlights of the trip was our stay at Baia di Trentova, which is just outside Agropoli. The bed and breakfast has a beach just one mile away with incredible views. The host served us great food and had special dinner nights available. Adrianna speaks perfect English, and is warm and caring. She explained all the best places to go and helped to make a wonderful relaxed vacation. The Cilento Coast has so many beaches and medieval towns to explore. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caroladam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

After a foggy and rainy summer at home we decided to go a happy place :). A happy and sunny place! Adriana and her sweet family took so great care of us! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The house is located on a hill with a fantastic view to the sea and the countryside. Easy to find - with a car no problem and also by foot it took us 15 min to the beach and back. The small village of Agropoli is on the other side with a charming touch at night. Agropoli is a nice, sweet little spot, very italian. The beach is clean and beautiful, not really crowded.
The breakfast was more like a intercontinental, super-service than a regular b&b. Also not really italian besides the good coffee every morning. Adriana is very anxious for every need of her guest. To sum everything up, we had the perfect week of chilling, beach, sun, good food and a good time. We absolutly recommend Baia di Trentova to everyone!
Thanks for everything, we absolutly want to come back another time.

Room Tip: every room. every room has access to the huge terrace. everyone has a spot for themselves.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This place is a hidden gem! This was our fourth visit to Baia di Trentova and it will sure not be our last. Nowhere else have we found such hospitality and service. We were six persons this time and the newcomers were deeply impressed. Imagine having your own chef in the kitchen preparing dishes from locally grown, fresh, ecological food. So if you decide to come to Baia di Trentova and enjoy Adrianas and Orestes hospitality, we strongly recommend that you eat the dinners they serve. They are the best. And finally, in comparison: the price for room, breakfast and dinner incl wine, equals what you have to pay just for a simple hotel room i Rome.

I. and M. from Sweden

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingemar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This was my second stay at Baia di Trentova. I had stayed here for two nights previously with my fiance and liked it so much I decided to bring my family back for a one night stay in route to Sorento and Capri. The views are amazing, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the town of Agropoli is very charming. The owners Oreste and Adriana are very welcoming and we immediately felt as though we had known them for years. We were extremely impressed with the delicious and filling meals. We had arranged for a prepared dinner in advance and Adrianna and Oreste were glad to prepare any specialty requests. The freshest fish, local wines, oils, and jams were the icing on the cake. If travelling to Agropoli, Paestum, or anywhere in the vicinity. I highly recommend you stay here. I only regret that I cant visit more often.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a stunning view of the sea and countryside!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clint9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We were very pleased that we selected Baia di Trentova for our short stay in Agropoli. Adrianna and Oreste were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely, and very comfortable. The views from the balcony were superb. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and dinner on the terrace. The food all homemade by the family and of excellent quality and presentation. We would certainly recommend staying there and hope to return sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TuscanSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews