We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect beach vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Nice and peace full place. Our apartment was 15 meters from the beach. The sandy beach is very clean and suitable for swimming and sea sports. 2 villages , with plenty restaurants, are within a walking distance of 10-15 minutes. the apartments was very clean with 2 bedrooms kitchen and nice balcony facing the sea. we were the only foreign family on the beach............ ............. .............. . .......... ....... . .................. ............. ............... .............. .............................. ...................... ..................................... ................. ............... ............

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2009

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding locally. We arrived late and were in a rush but despite this - we could not but help fall into the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. We met the owner on arrival who offered us a drink and the ubiquitous chat. They were enormously friendly and keen to help where -ever they could.
The room was a little small and quite simple but the balcony huge with a picture postcard view. The lovely beach is a stones throw away.
We left the next day - but not before a complimentary coffee and as many biscuits as the owner could push into us.
Lovely place - with lovely people - would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We stayed in the hotel the year after i enquired about it. When we arrived the owner's son struck up conversation because he could remember my earlier enquiry - this was in the days before internet searches! My husband speaks to nobody on holiday but even he joined in the Italian for good evening as other guests walked past our apartment. Absolutely everybody was friendlly and we were a novelty being the rare English visitor. My husband still tells people about the owner giving him a bottle of wine and the children were often presented with sweets by the owners and their family. The apartment was basic and perfect. The ants were rather persistent and I soon learnt form our Italian neighbours that constant sweeping was required to keep the ants at bay. We spent days on the perfect fine sandy beach and others visiting Paestum and Palinuro. We found walking along the sand to Santo Marco easier then the walk into Santa Maria. Meals in local cheap bars/restauants were cheap and of good quality. Lots of Italians holiday in the area but hardly any Brits so be prepared to offer up a little Italian when ordering your meats in the deli. The beach and sea were perect and the the apartment suited us exactly. This is the holiday for the discerning traveller seeking a beach holiday with lots of accessible sights but without the usual British commercialism. Our chldren remember it as their perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

4 of us had 2 wonderful weeks in Campania. The Paradiso is a small complex of self- catering units. We had a 2 storey 2 bedroom "semi". Basic but adequate for our needs, we only slept in it as the weather was so wonderful. . The beach was literally steps from our doorway and having dedicated sunbeds and parasol was a real bonus as the beach in no way resembles that on the website. It is wall to wall sunbeds but even that didn't detract from our enjoyment of the place. The beach is well deserved of the Blue Flag award. I have never been to better in Europe. The water is crystal clear and so warm that you have to walk out a long way to find cool water to cool down!! No cursed "banana boats etc. Just one or two pedalos.

I certainly would go back to the Paradiso. The staff are friendly and helpful, towels are changed 2-3 times a week but we did have to ask for clean bed linen. A cleaning service would also have been nice - the sand gets everwhere!!

The restaurant was a bit disappointing in that it only seemed to serve the set 5 course menu with two choices of each course. The food was wonderful but we preferred to walk into Santa Maria to sample the pizza and pasta available there. The walk was a bit "hairy" in that it meant walking along the road, no footpath, and you know what Italian drivers are like!! Walking back along the beach was our reward-fantastic.

On the beach are plenty of bars serving food during the day.

I have to mention the sunsets. Every night was an amazing sight and we ended up with so many photos of the same thing.

If you like ancient ruins there are plenty to see in the region along with Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius which are fairly easy to reach. We also got the ferry to Capri from nearby St Marco. 30 euros return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrinphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consigliate le camere vista mare dotate di balconcino site al terzo piano. La struttura hotel è dota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickyforti63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodise, Direttore at Hotel Paradiso Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Castellabate
2.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Pompeo
Hotel Residence Pompeo
#13 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Sirio Hotel
Villa Sirio Hotel
#8 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garden Riviera
Hotel Garden Riviera
#4 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Costa d'Oro
Hotel Costa d'Oro
#2 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso Residence

Address: Via Pozzillo | S.S. 267, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paradiso Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradiso Residence Italy/Santa Maria Di Castellabate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing