We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden Riviera
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel Santa Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Belmonte(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$215
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa d'Oro(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sirio Hotel(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$179
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradiso Residence(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Pompeo(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
Hotel Sonia(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
72
41
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
41
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding guestsshuttle bussteep hillsanta marialovely foodstunning locationlovely hotelrooms were very cleanminute walkraffaellasisterstownbalconyseasunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Garden Riviera with my family prior to my wedding myself and our 9 guests all loved the hotel, the staff where so helpful nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is clean and the decoration is very in keeping with area, the views are also magical from the room balconies. For myself and the rest of the wedding part it wasn't like staying in a normal hotel it was like staying in our very own villa as the place was so tranquil and beautiful, I didn't want to leave, anyone visiting Santa Maria then you must stay in this hotel I know myself and husband along with our guests would all go back and we would without a doubt recommend the hotel. Would like to say a big thank you to Sylvia and the other hotel staff who made all of us feel so welcome. Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbie24Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have recently returned from our second stay at Hotel Garden Riviera. On our second stay we also had ~30 of our wedding guests with us......all we can do is compliment the hotel and its staff for a wonderful holiday enjoyed by all. The rooms and hotel are very clean, comfortable and great sea views from the 2nd & 3rd floor front rooms. The swimming pool offered hours of fun and also an escape from the heat! The swimming pool area was never too crowed and always clean. The breakfast has an excellent choice and lunch was always delicious. We want to extend a massive 'Thankyou' to all the staff but in particular Silvia and Angelo who went over and above their normal daily duties to accommodate us......nothing was too much hassle. All the staff are very polite. It is a family run hotel and you get a lovely feel for the hotel and it appears that the staff care for their guests. It is a relaxing hotel and offers a hide away from the busy night time streets of Santa Maria di Castellabate, while only 7 - 10 minute walk from the town centre. There is a shuttle bus that will bring you to the beach and town square as required.
We will definitely be returning to Santa Maria di Castellabate and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We love this hotel and the staff. Highly recommended.
'Thankyou' to the staff of Hotel Garden Riviera for a perfect holiday for us but also all of our guests.

Room Tip: Front facing with sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

hi,i have just come back from this hotel after spending a week their whilst attending a wedding.the rooms were pleasant and cleaned every day,the staff were friendly and welcoming,nothing was too much trouble for them.the food that was served their was off a high local standard,both tasty&freshly cooked,with good size portions.in general food &drinks were value for money.the setting of the hotel is amazing,views out on the balcony were breath taking of the coast line&the gardens round the hotel were well mantained with flower borders&trees.i would definatly go back to this hotel,it holds special memories of the wonderful week i have had in italy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 802nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed he when getting married in Santa Maria earlier this month. All our guests also stayed there the week. The staff were marvelous with us and all our guests. Everything we asked for was never a problem. They don't speak much English but we didn't find a problem, they seemed to understand. Food and drink were reasonably priced. Breakfast was great, all you needed. Lunch menu was limited mind. They gave my husband and I a free upgrade to a family room, which was marvelous! So spacious and massive balcony. Great views.The room was so sunny morning and night ... loved it.I think some of the rooms on the 3rd floor are a bit more tired, but they are working on improvements constantly. It is a family run hotel and so friendly. It had a really nice vibe, we all felt so comfortable there. It has a lovely pool and terrace area. It has a lot of pine tress surrounding, pretty and also making it a really relaxing place. It is a 15 walk down to the town Santa Maria. There is also a free shuttle bus down and back. For the elderly or not so able this is a good option as it is a steep hill there and back. Great little town, which had a buzz about it come evening. Some lovely restaurants, especially the posh pizzeria. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week there. Would certainly recommend it to people and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 222 .. The one to be in!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chessie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, what a little gem. Lovely rooms, very spacious. Staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. Pool was great really nice terrace area. Food was good (breakfast and lunch) didn't have evening meal, but heard very nice from locals. 15mins walk into town was ideal as great little buzz in Santa Maria. Great views from our room, which was superior sea view.
Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews