We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect in every way"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garden Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Perfect in every way"”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have just returned from a 9 day holiday in Santa Maria Di Castellabate with my family and it was amazing.
The hotel we stayed at was The Garden Riviera and i could not praise it enough.The location is excellent, not only for its close distance to the town and beach but also for its elevated position overlooking the sea.
We have 2 young children and had a family room with a balcony that was very comfortable, clean and cool.We woke up to a lovely breakfast that had lots of choice and everything was so fresh.We also had lunch at the hotel most days and enjoyed trying lots of different dishes, all of which were first class.
The pool was very well looked after and we spent many mornings and afternoons swimming and sunbathing as a family.
The decor in the downstairs of the hotel was very interesting and many original features of the building have been exposed to add to the character of this wonderful hotel.
Never before have i stayed in a place where you are made to feel so welcome.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they always had a smile on their face.They were so kind and they treated our 2 daughters like little princesses.
Every day got better and better and we were very sad to leave.
We have booked to go back next year and could not recommend this hotel enough.
Roll on next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephencook705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione14, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Garden Riviera, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your tripadvisor review .
It's great to hear that you had a nice at the Hotel Garden Riviera and that the staff was helpful and accomodating. We hope to have you at our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Direction of Garden Riviera Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
38
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you visit Santa Maria Di Castellabate you have to promise yourself to stay at the Hotel Garden Riviera. I got married in July and half of our guests stayed there and we couldn't have been happier! First, the staff were so kind, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very clean, cool, comfortable and homey. Second, the food was so fresh and delicious. Breakfast every morning was set up beautifully and the choices for lunch and dinner were authentic and incredibly tasty. Lastly, Garden Riviera, is the PERFECT place to stay because it sits on a hill just far enough away from the town so you feel like you are in your own private Italian villa. The walk into town is so easy ; you never have to worry about cabs or a driver. Because of where its located, the views are unlike anything else in the area. The sun sets directly in front of you each night and the views of the ocean and town by day are like a fairytale! It truly took my breath away each day. I can't wait to stay with them again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A903CDlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Came as part of a large group who stayed at this hotel and some others nearby. The location is excellent, high on a hill overlooking the lovely Med and picture-perfect village of Santa Maria down below. Its only a ten minute walk down through the village to the shops, bars, restaurants and beach, or the hotel has a minibus service that's great.

Our room had a nice balcony and was large, clean and airy. Nice clean toilet and shower. Good bed with plenty of sheets etc.

The food was good and service generally fine. Its a small restaurant with a basic range of choices but the quality was good and local ingredients always fresh. Breakfast buffet was fine. Excellent Coffee!

The hotel (well villa really) feels cool and bright in the summer heat and was a pleasure to sit and rewind in with a drink, swim in the pool, or use a base to explore the local area, which is stunning. Lots to see and do. My favorite thing was that the local village was mainly full of Italians and locals rather then hundreds of tourists with no loud bars or tacky shops, everything was authentically Italian and made for a wonderful weekend and a wedding to remember.

Highly recommend visiting this hotel and locality, and my thanks to the staff for the excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammondNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Garden Riviera when we came to Italy for our wedding, along with 8 of our wedding guests, and we loved it. The staff were polite, helpful and and made a big effort speaking English as our Italian was limited.The breakfast each morning was brilliant, the staff were only to happy to cater for late arrivals. We only had a lunch a few times here but were never disappointed and prices were responsible. The hotels decoration was very traditional which added to its charm and it was immaculate, including the pool area which was brilliant having a 5 year old little one with us, which most days we had to ourselves. We stayed in a family room on the third floor, the bedrooms were spacious, the bathroom was a little cramped, however the balconies were amazing along with the views, the perfect start and finish to any day, you looked in one direction over Santa Maria town and out to sea and in the direction into the hills and the med-evil city. The only down side to the Garden Riviera was that it took approx 15 minutes to walk into town, as young healthy people this wasn't a problem but my mum has a heart condition so definitely couldn't tackle the journey especially back to the hotel as its up very steep terrain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bex_rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a family wedding. The rooms were quite nice and spacious, as were the common areas. Food and drink was reasonably priced, although the free breakfast was a bit of a let down. The pool was very cold as it had only been filled up days earlier. Hotel was approximately 15 minutes walk to centre of Castellabate which was ok, had free parking and nice view of the village and sea from our balcony. Our family room for 4 was €195 a night, although we did get a 15% discount due to it being part of a bulk booking. At this price I would definately shop around first if I was staying much longer than 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Garden Riviera with my family prior to my wedding myself and our 9 guests all loved the hotel, the staff where so helpful nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is clean and the decoration is very in keeping with area, the views are also magical from the room balconies. For myself and the rest of the wedding part it wasn't like staying in a normal hotel it was like staying in our very own villa as the place was so tranquil and beautiful, I didn't want to leave, anyone visiting Santa Maria then you must stay in this hotel I know myself and husband along with our guests would all go back and we would without a doubt recommend the hotel. Would like to say a big thank you to Sylvia and the other hotel staff who made all of us feel so welcome. Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbie24Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have recently returned from our second stay at Hotel Garden Riviera. On our second stay we also had ~30 of our wedding guests with us......all we can do is compliment the hotel and its staff for a wonderful holiday enjoyed by all. The rooms and hotel are very clean, comfortable and great sea views from the 2nd & 3rd floor front rooms. The swimming pool offered hours of fun and also an escape from the heat! The swimming pool area was never too crowed and always clean. The breakfast has an excellent choice and lunch was always delicious. We want to extend a massive 'Thankyou' to all the staff but in particular Silvia and Angelo who went over and above their normal daily duties to accommodate us......nothing was too much hassle. All the staff are very polite. It is a family run hotel and you get a lovely feel for the hotel and it appears that the staff care for their guests. It is a relaxing hotel and offers a hide away from the busy night time streets of Santa Maria di Castellabate, while only 7 - 10 minute walk from the town centre. There is a shuttle bus that will bring you to the beach and town square as required.
We will definitely be returning to Santa Maria di Castellabate and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We love this hotel and the staff. Highly recommended.
'Thankyou' to the staff of Hotel Garden Riviera for a perfect holiday for us but also all of our guests.

Room Tip: Front facing with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Castellabate
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Hotel Paradiso Residence
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Sirio Hotel
Villa Sirio Hotel
#7 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mareluna
Hotel Mareluna
#2 of 3 in San Marco
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa d'Oro
Hotel Costa d'Oro
#2 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Riviera

Property: Hotel Garden Riviera
Address: Via Fontana Nuova 15, 84048 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria di Castellabate
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica villa dell'800 recentemente ristrutturata con dettagli curati e maioliche Vietresi Ampie e luminose camere vista mare e collina. Immersa nel verde,gode di numerosi giardini e angoli relax. Piscina esterna con solarium circondata da pini mediterranei. Servizio bar e ristorante con orari flessibili. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garden Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Riviera Italy/Santa Maria Di Castellabate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing