We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant And Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzetto Florio 1810
Ballina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant And Charming”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Apartment Lavanda is elegantly appointed accommodation furnished in a charming style. It is located centrally within Palazetto Florio 1810 with all windows facing the beach. It has a small balcony with metal furniture.

The standard of furnishings is excellent with a comfortable bed, good wardrobe storage and a safe. The bathroom is practical & luxurious with an enormous shower enclosure fitted with an overhead rain shower head. The kitchen nook has a two zone cooktop, sink and large refrigerator. The apartment had been meticulously cleaned.

Parking can be arranged though it is a few minutes walk away.

All available services in this pretty little community are just a short walk away. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We arrived into Santa Maria di Castellabate on a Sunday in September. Being new to the area we drove down a pedestrianized street observed by the local traffic police who did not stop us as it is a common occurence for first time visitors to do exactly what we did.

The owner of the Palazzetto Florio is also the owner of Residenza d'Epoca 1861 also in Santa Maria di Castellabate. Here we met Teresa who walked us the short distance to the Palazzetto showing us the back way through the charming streets. You will receive a key to the main entrance door and also your apartment. Our particular apartment was on the ground floor, we walked into the kitchenette/sitting area which was airy, spacious and tastefully decorated, immediately opposite us was a tall window with shutters which opened out to the an amazing view of the beach. The kitchenette is very well equiped to cook simple meals, prepare salads etc. There are two hot plates, fridge, kettle, cooking utensils. The large bedroom was to the left with a large bed and dark furniture, again very nicely done. The thick walls and aircon were a godsend. The bathroom (also large) was to the right of the kitchen with a large walk in shower. There is a lady who will come each day to clear away any rubbish and will makeover the bed and bathroom. It was always perfect when we returned each day from our travels. We considered the daily rate to be excellent value for a superb apartment.

We were staying 3 days as I was visiting the area to research wedding venues but this apartment would suit a couple of small family for a longer rental. It is centrally located to the beach, restaurants and bars and the main shopping street. There are small mini markets and a large De Spar all within walking distance. The Palazzetto seems to have an agreement for parking a short distance from the apartment, otherwise there is a very small car park near the piazza which has an hourly charge of 1euro.

There are many local restaurants to vary your evenings out, our favourite watering-hole was the excellent Bar L'Ancora Gelateria.

We really enjoyed our stay in Santa Maria di Castellabate.

Room Tip: You will need to buy washing up liquid, sponges etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wellcome back is just the words, as this is the 4th time back, and not the last, the people and are hosts Carlo and his good wife Terrasa just can not do enough for you, they have become freinds not hosts, the people in the townare so helpful, ther are plenty restaurants and bars. In the past we stayed at Residenza D" Epoca 1861 which was are dream, 1810 which is just around the corner and run and managed by Carlo and his wife is 5*. All the staff are very repectfull and helpfull, the veiws from are apartment as we had the upper floors and the sun terrace were just fantastic. Are thanks go out to Carlo for makeing are stay in Italy just great.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are just great, all are very large with high ceiling for coolness, and central to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveclarke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvblin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed in the sister hotel to this around the corner and loved it so we were a liitle disapointed when there were no rooms available for the week of our holiday. Carlo ( the manager ) assured us that the apartments were of a very high standard and we were not let down in this respect( the website pictures do not do the place justice). We stayed in the Mimosa apartment . This was huge taking up most of the top floor of the buliding with 2 bathrooms a huge sitting room/ dining area and bedroom and acess to the roof terrace with great views of the sea and town. The apartment had daily maid service and was spotlessly clean. We love staying in the hotel but these appartments are fantastic as well, you are truely spoilt for choice. As an example of the attention to detail that is provided here: It was our 1st wedding anniversary and I asked if I could get some flowers to surprise my wife on our anniversary which was on Sunday. Carlo's wife delivered beautiful arrangement to the apartment on the Sunday morning. It is little touches like this that make the difference.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugpetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Castellabate
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Hotel Paradiso Residence
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sirio Hotel
Villa Sirio Hotel
#7 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden Riviera
Hotel Garden Riviera
#4 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa d'Oro
Hotel Costa d'Oro
#2 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzetto Florio 1810? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzetto Florio 1810

Property: Palazzetto Florio 1810
Address: Lungomare Perrotti, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palazzetto Florio 1810 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzetto Florio 1810 Italy/Santa Maria Di Castellabate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing