We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Sirio Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The service provided was exceptional. The rooms were delightful, clean, beautifully decorated, with the best possible views. The location is second to none, I think all balconies overlook the sea. There is plenty to see and do, beach is 5 minutes away, small harbour 1 minute, small town 5 minutes walk to bars and restraunts. Hotel food we found to be very good , all local produce, ie fish, meat, and vegetables, also the wine from the Cilento is superb. All staff were charming, as were the Tortora family who also catered for us admirably, nothing to much trouble. Paradise, we will go back. David Starkey

Room Tip: Ithink all rooms have perfect sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

Our second stay (9/16-9/20/11) @ Villa Sirio was again an enjoyable experience! We love SMC...and this newly remodeled hotel is a perfectly located spot to enjoy a real southern Italian town! It's the best. The rooms are furnished nicely; comfortable beds and lovely balconies over the sea! Our room was "Santa Margherita".... After 15 trips throughout Italy, this is one of our favorite spots! We love the Cilento coast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel is in a wonderful location only separated from the sea by a boardwalk and in October the temperature was like a warm English summer. The room was immaculate with great views of the beach and small fishing boats. We had read earlier reports of poor food - but this is misleading. Sure you won't get prissy, haute cuisine here. On half board it was very traditional fare with a choice of 4 dishes for each of 4 courses - but expertly cooked with good ingredients and without a pizza in sight! A good and very extensive wine list. too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Highly recommend this lovely hotel - beautiful decor with lovely touches like the Venetian glass light fittings and wonderful marble spiral stair case! Bedrooms sparky clean, opt for sea views and watch the sun drop into the med highlighting Capri en route! Extremely hospitable family - nothing was too much trouble, so happy to welcome you to their hotel. Half board food had great selection but no problem to accommodate dietary issues! Check out Gino( head waiter)and his great selection of music for breakfast...all the staff friendly and happy! Fresh fish was divine with so much flavour....! If the sea is a little choppy venturing into it is a challenge crossing the reef so recommend using hotels plastic shoes to preserve the feet....plenty of bars and restaurants within the town- try Per Bacco for pretty fab dinning!! Verrula buffalo mozzarella farm a must to visit, can still taste the yummy cheese 1 week later! Take the boat to Capri from San Marco, good for the wow factor, and for lovely views with a refreshing breeze toil up the hill to Castellabate enjoy a coffee in the cafe!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenport68022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed at villa Sirio and had a room with balcony on the sea...really beautiful. We Aldo had a wonderful dinner on the hotels plattform. The food was outstanding...ummmm

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maranello69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Run by a family the Hotel Vlila Sirio exudes personal charm and occupies a wonderful position next to the small harbour of Santa M d Castellebate; a charming resort ideal for all - except older teenagers of course.
Genuine art works adorn the iinterior walls of the hotel (some are humourous copies of masters repleat with views of the resort) and the food on offer was excellent.
We stayed for nine nights on half board and our room (102) definately had the best balcony as it looks over the sea (as all) but also has a unobstructed side view of the harbour. I'd read an earlier review before travelling and being a ''foodie' wasn't sure what to expect, if you are unhappy with the excellent choices available on the half board menu you can easily trade up to 'a la carte' and the restuarant is used by locals and visitors (from other establishments also) alike.
Gino our waiter morning and evening was a star as was Monique. Alfonso the owner and his lovely wife have created an enviromment I'm sure they are rightly proud of.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Villa Sirio is a picturesque hotel on the sea front of a beautiful fishing village (Santa Maria di Castellabate).

My wife & I chose to go back to Villa Sirio for our honeymoon after enjoying our first visit 2 years ago to both Villa Sirio & Santa Maria, though more so to the relaxed & friendly atmosphere of Santa Maria.

On this visit we again found the hotel staff to be pleasant, the room was clean & the views from the hotel were fantastic.Unfortunately, the food was sometimes poor if you did not like fish and the choice was very limited!

On both occasions we stayed half board and we felt there has been no improvement to the lack of choice for both breakfast & dinner.In particular, breakfast is limited to a continental style with an emphasis on sugar coated croissants & fruit and a lack of cereals, toast & eggs.

At dinner we felt we had a limited choice of poor quality food whilst customers who were not staying at the hotel had a far greater variety of food judging from the menus placed at the restaurant decking area!

As it was our second time staying at the hotel, and more importantly our honeymoon, we thought the hotel would have at least offered us a complimentary bottle of wine, especially as we had wine most nights with our dinner.The hotel owner,Alfonso Tortora, & his son Andrea, who supervised the restaurant, were pleasant & friendly people but they sometimes seemed more interested in chatting to diners who ate at the restaurant than the hotel residents.

Our biggest problem with the hotel were the balcony tables in the rooms which caused unnecessary injury to my wife's foot!

Towards the end of our stay, my wife and I returned to our room one night and we chose to sit out in the balcony. My wife went out first onto the balcony whilst I was in the room.A short time later I heard a scream and ran out to discover that the granite table top had fallen on my wife's foot and blood was pouring from her foot!
I attended to my wife and the night porter called to our room with a bandage for her foot.

I could not believe that the granite table top,which weighed approx 20 kg, was not fixed or secure to the iron table! My wife was relatively lucky in that she did not break any bones in her foot as the injury could have been a lot worse,especially as the granite top could have toppled through the balcony railings and caused serious injury or death to passers by below!

I informed the hotel owner & management that I was very angry as this incident was caused by their negligence & would not have occurred if the granite table tops,were securely fixed to the tables.The laughable, if it was not such a serious matter, response from Andrea Tortora, who apologised & arranged for my wife to be taken to a local medical centre.He said that all the table tops in the guests rooms were not fixed to the tables but he would arrange for them to be silicone sealed!! I'm not a tradesman but know that securing heavy granite to wrought iron requires proper secure fixings such as screw fixings to ensure that the granite is secured to the table & not a tube of silicone! As we have found out, these app 20 kg table tops, can cause unnecessary injury!

It's a pity this happened as we did enjoy our honeymoon, we had been to the beautiful city of Venice before Santa Maria, but we must warn future visitors to the hotel to beware and check if those granite tops have been properly secured to the tables!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank uswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Castellabate
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden Riviera
Hotel Garden Riviera
#4 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Hotel Paradiso Residence
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa d'Oro
Hotel Costa d'Oro
#2 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sirio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sirio Hotel

Address: Via Lungomare De Simone 15, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria di Castellabate
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range: £102 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sirio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sirio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sirio Hotel Italy/Santa Maria Di Castellabate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing