We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonia
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Santa Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa d'Oro(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Sirio Hotel(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Belmonte(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradiso Residence(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Pompeo(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden Riviera(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trezene Villaggio(Santa Maria di Castellabate)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (103)
    Filter reviews
    103 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    32
    20
    18
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    18
    32
    20
    18
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsyogurtoverlooking the beachrooms are cleansunsetbalconydi
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 103 reviews
    Reviewed 1 August 2014

    By UK standards I would say this is a 3 star hotel. Get a room with a sea view, and it is worth the extra you pay for the views and fabulous sunsets across the bay. Rooms are clean and comfortable and very well maintained on a daily basis. Food is varied and of a good standard, but the half board option means that you do not get to try other places. Overall. I recommend this hotel for its great location, and because of the locality which gives a true sense of Italy.

    Room Tip: Go for a sea view and a balcony, and the higher the floor the better.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank LDTCardiff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2013

    We stayed here for 10 days for our wedding on 18th July 2013. The room was spotless, quite a good size, with a brilliant sea view. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard.We only ate breakfast and it was fine - standard Italian breakfast. The breakfast room outside was right on the beach. We didn't use the sun loungers which were €12 per day for 2. The hotel was central to the town and very handy to shops and restaurants. Dessy in reception was very friendly and gave plenty of advice on tours and places of interest. On our wedding day they couldn't do enough for us and sent a bottle of Prosecco to the room whilst we were getting ready.The was a secure car park not too far from the hotel which was very reasonable for Italy at €7 per day. We would definately recommend this hotel and will hopefully go back some day!

    Room Tip: Room 321 has a massive balcony, table 2 chairs and a sun lounger. Great see view
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank tootyg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2013

    we booked through thomsons who arranged our transfers by luxury merc both ways.driver took time to show us paestum.the hotel was lovely.we booked a superior seaview room with balcony.the deal included h/b aircon/and beach sunbeds.the food was lovely/lots of seafood/crab/octopus/swordfish/seabream.our daughter and husband were travelling with us ,both of whom are vegetarians were well catered for.the rooms were spotless and very comfortable.the staff especially dessy on reception were very helpful.the restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly as were the maids ramona and monica.all in all we had a wonderful time

    Room Tip: room 210 has brilliant sea view
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank fergie2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

    When you are paying 100 euro a night, you don 't expect to be charged 1 euro for a bottle of water at breakfast. We had a wonderful weekend in Santa Maria di Castellabate and were lucky to get a room with a view without booking (end of Sept)The lady on reception was very friendly and smiley but the rest of the staff were grumpy and oblivious to the fact that guests are guests and should looked after. Rude waiter shouted at us for sitting in wrong part of the terrace for breakfast. Shame coffee is espresso from a machine... This is Italy? our room was small but comfortable with stunning view. Hey Cilento, wake up to the fact guests expect to feel they are welcome! Great position shame about breakfast staff

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank valentina360
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2012

    We stayed at this hotel last September and were quite critical of the staff and standards, however the holiday was great. We book through Citalia and go half board swapping dinner for lunch,the food does vary from ok to quite good. On the package we get the beach beds included in the price so don't have the problem of accounting for e15 per day. It also means that we get the beds reserved for us all week and don't have the problem of getting up early to get the towels out, a custom I hate and don't see why hotel managers can't solve. This is a big plus for us. The rooms are clean and the Air Con works.

    Nessie on reception is great, she was on maternaty leave last year so missed her, she is very effective. The restaurant does come under pressure at times but Cherro the head waited has a big heart and tries hard to deliver.

    The hotel position still makes it a good holiday.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Philip P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews