We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple hotel with a charming boy”
Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Reginella
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A simple hotel with a charming boy”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Centrally situated, you may relax and enjoy all the facilities and villages of Massa Lubrense. Moreover, Sorrento is easily accessible by car and public transports. Rooms are clean andò confortable bit in my opinion shower boxes are very small.
Brekfast di not so bad...coffee andò cappuccino are excellent bit I din't like jam and cheese.
The hotel staff si cool. We spent 2 nights and I Can certainly remember che charming boy at the reception giving US useful informacion and advices for those like US who intend TO spend unfogettable holidays in Sorrento through its romantic landscapes.
One more time....a big thank you TO Salvo.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luciano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Having spent 5 nights at this establishment, as part of a Harry Shaw coaching package, I would recommend that anyone else wanting to stay here should establish what food is going to be provided and what room you will be allocated in advance of arriving (as some in the basement do not even have a window),
The proprietor is not exactly"Mr, Happy Go Lucky" and quite frankly I'm not sure how he manages to survive as his personality is also a reflection of both his bedrooms and the food that he serves - poor and in need of a serious change. Breakfast. as reported previously by others. is quite frankly a joke and I'm amazed that changes have not been made here.
Fortunately there are other places to eat and drink in the village, which is a good distance outside of Sorrento, making an evening excursion a little difficult.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the hotel, with a balcony - however you may then suffer dustcart nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels

Bilgoraj, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Honeymoon was great. This hotel is a championship, service great, the food is very tasty. An owner of a nice and polite. My wife was over the moon. I recommend... Tomi
Not true that the food is not enough. Come and see for yourself that this is cool

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomasz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

3 stars may be stretching it, but it's a nice 2.5 star hotel. On the Plus side, the staff is very nice, the location is good (assuming you are ok with a 20 minute bus ride to sorrento, or a lovely30 minute walk down to Sorrento), and there are good restaurants nearby. On the down side, the rooms are a bit drab, and the breakfest is plain. I would return, but only after searching for other places in a similar price range.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biała
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed in the hotel as a part of a "Tour of Italia" trip at the end of July 2010. The rooms are not that bad, but the water pressure in some of them was so weak that lots of guests had problems in taking a simple shower.
But the worst thing were the meals... Breakfast consisted of 1/2 slice of ham (a tiny triangle), a slice of cheese and a tiny croissant-like roll. Coffee was rationed.
The dinner consisted of two equally terrible dishes: the first course was the worst pasta with carbonara sauce I'd evere eaten (too much flour in the sauce, the pasta overcooked), while the second course was a 2mm slice of beef with 2 pieces of tomato and that's it. Definitely not something I expected. Do not reccommend unless you feel like going on an instant diet imposed by the hotel's owner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaniel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Our stay that the Hotel Reginella was a surprising pleasure. We were really not sure what to expect, but were happy with everything about the little charming hotel. The hotel was very cute, the accomodations were comfortable and clean and the service was very attentive. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the chef was very accomodating. S. Agata is a picturesque, quite little town worth the visit. We highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Reginella.

  • Liked — clean friendly
  • Disliked — everything was fine
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali73Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Reginella with my family. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was great, the food was amazing, and the staff was friendly. It was right in the center of town and just a hop on the bus to get around to the other sights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — felt like home
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergoletta
Hotel La Pergoletta
#8 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Lubrense
Villa Lubrense
#36 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Property: Hotel Reginella
Address: Via Termine 7, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reginella 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reginella Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing