We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food terrible and in microscopic portions”
Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Reginella
Bielsko-Biała
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food terrible and in microscopic portions”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed in the hotel as a part of a "Tour of Italia" trip at the end of July 2010. The rooms are not that bad, but the water pressure in some of them was so weak that lots of guests had problems in taking a simple shower.
But the worst thing were the meals... Breakfast consisted of 1/2 slice of ham (a tiny triangle), a slice of cheese and a tiny croissant-like roll. Coffee was rationed.
The dinner consisted of two equally terrible dishes: the first course was the worst pasta with carbonara sauce I'd evere eaten (too much flour in the sauce, the pasta overcooked), while the second course was a 2mm slice of beef with 2 pieces of tomato and that's it. Definitely not something I expected. Do not reccommend unless you feel like going on an instant diet imposed by the hotel's owner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaniel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Our stay that the Hotel Reginella was a surprising pleasure. We were really not sure what to expect, but were happy with everything about the little charming hotel. The hotel was very cute, the accomodations were comfortable and clean and the service was very attentive. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the chef was very accomodating. S. Agata is a picturesque, quite little town worth the visit. We highly recommend a stay at the Hotel Reginella.

  • Liked — clean friendly
  • Disliked — everything was fine
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali73Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Reginella with my family. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was great, the food was amazing, and the staff was friendly. It was right in the center of town and just a hop on the bus to get around to the other sights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — felt like home
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Our recent stay at the charming Hotel Reginella in the little town of Santa’Agata sui due Golfi was an unexpected and delightful experience. The genuine hospitality of the host and friendliness of the staff made this small hotel an excellent choice for us. The newly renovated accommodations were immaculate. Breakfast was a lovely continental selection. We usually indicated our preferences for evening meals before leaving for a hectic day of sightseeing and local touring activities. It was then a pleasure to return in the evening to the tranquility provided by the hotel and its environs, especially the adjacent central piazza. The ambience in the hotel restaurant at dinner was very pleasant. Not only were the well-presented servings abundant, but there was a variety of delicious dishes available to suit all tastes in our family of six. The culinary skill that went into the food preparation truly enhanced the enjoyment we felt as guests. Overall, we were very favorably impressed with the value received, the quality of the service provided and the meticulous attentiveness to detail shown by the hptel management. We would rate our hotel experience here as excellent. We recommend Hotel Reginella to anyone seeking a relaxing and enjoyable vacation holiday.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilomenaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

A few weeks ago we stayed at the hotel Reginella. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and the service was amazing. The restaurant had an unbelievable chef, who was willing to cook up what ever we wanted. The hotel is in a bustling little town called Sant Agata, where there was a lot going on. There were lots of people at the restaurants, hanging out at the piazza, and we had the best gelato ever. It was convenient to get to where we wanted to go, by bus, on foot, or by taxi.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — great service and clean comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights on a Travelscope tour. I went on a tour excursion every day so I didn't need to spend much time in the place itself. Other people said it was easy to reach Sorrento by bus. I found an alleyway by the hotel which I believe led to a walking route all the way down the hill to Sorrento. I had a single room on the ground floor right behind reception which was very poor. I had all the noise from the reception area, bar and restaurant. No ventilation in the bathroom. Very poor breakfast until the company rep complained and then there was more the next day. Evening meal not bad but no choice of menu. Manager not very friendly. No decent lounge area.

  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mf-ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We stayed here on a Top Deck tour and I must say it was not the greatest. The rooms did not have working air conditioning which was ok as it was not too hot but if it had been over 35 degrees it would have been unbearable. The bathroom was mouldy and small but on par with other italian bathrooms. The breakfast and dinners were very poor, in fact on one of the days we had to fight to get breakfast at all. The hotel is about a 45min bus ride from Sorrento so I don't think I would reccomend staying here if you want to be close to the action.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank T-A-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergoletta
Hotel La Pergoletta
#8 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Property: Hotel Reginella
Address: Via Termine 7, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reginella 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reginella Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing