We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Magical Wedding Week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Certificate of Excellence
All Around the World
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our Magical Wedding Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is one of the most emotional reviews I have written, through tears, after such a magical time at Oasi Olimpia. From beginning to end, our week at the villa was truly heaven on earth.

The villa is run either as a hotel or self catered villa, then Carmen, the Director, also runs a cooking school.

We chose to book the whole villa for one week on a self catered basis, and hosted 36 wedding guests in total, 27th August to 3rd September. We were pleased to also have full use of the three cottages, just off the premises but still very close, included in the price.

My partner and I were married on Tuesday 30th, in the San Francesco Cloister in Sorrento (also the perfect location for a wedding ceremony!). You can have a blessing at Oasi but not your actual ceremony.

We agreed with Carmen, (who by the way is the most amazing person I have had the pleasure to meet), that we could run Oasi as a self catered villa for every day apart from the wedding day, when it would revert back to a hotel with all the staff and food provided. This worked perfectly, because, the staff are still there present during the morning, and your rooms are cleaned while you get to enjoy the best breakfast I have ever eaten! The buffet spread will leave you no room for lunch it's so good, all made freshly and with very high quality ingredients and a range of choice. We gave Oasi a shopping list of food and drinks for the week, and when we arrived, it was all stocked and prepared for us, what a wonderful way to start my wedding celebration week, and not have to go shopping for 36 people!

My parents and I went for a visit during June, to see the villa and meet with Carmen and the staff, to prepare everything in advance. This was a wonderful stay and we couldn't wait to get back there for the wedding week! It really helped with the planning but honestly, anyone should feel in very safe hands as Carmen makes everything seem so easy and flawless. We communicated about everything via e-mail over the year running up to the wedding and between my highly organised and control freak personality, and her abilty to make dreams happen, there was no stone left unturned! She makes you feel so accomodated and nothing is too much trouble.

When I first began with the wedding plans, I was of course concerned about the cost. Obviously we've just had a fairytale week and that comes at a price, but really, it's been incredible value. I do not feel overcharged for anything we've had. There were a few things not on our bill, like ironing the grooms party shirts, my personal laundry, packages to mail, emergency wedding dress collection to be steamed (!); this and so much more was completed with smiles and laughter from the staff. They really do their job and go that extra mile. What a team.

I would recommed that you allow the staff to organise transport for you. It's very good value and you will be met by a driver. The staff were fantastic at arranging day trips and transport for us, we laid something on each day for our guests and they made this so easy to facilitate.

The wedding day food was outstanding. We had a champage reception & antipasti buffet on the terrace and enjoyed Lemon Delice as a wedding cake which might be the best cake I've ever eaten! In the evening, we dined "Under Pagoda" in such a beautiful setting. The six course meal was unforgettable, from the service, to the wine, to the ingredients, it was all just wonderful and I want to do it all again! Late evening, the staff put out a buffet but not many people ate as they were still so full! Instead, Carmen prepared it all for us the day after and we enjoyed a great evening with family and friends once again. Talk about exceeding expectations!!

Salvatore, the owner, shyly present in the shadows, has a really special property and is a very humble man. He loves to fish and my now husband, being an ex-fisherman himself, sat and enjoyed a fish that Salvatore caught himself and decided to share with us. Special moments.

I cannot recommend the villa enough. I, of course, felt like a Princess all of my wedding day, but truthfully, I felt like royalty all week. Carmen, thank you for making our dreams come true and to all of the staff at Oasi, heartfelt thanks for creating memories that I will always cherish. You've been amazing.

Now, excuse me while I check my vacation dates for next year.......

Room Tip: Every room is special at Oasi Olimpia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    20
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
67
123
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
monmouth UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Oasi Olimpia is a very special place. Carmen and staff are exceptional as is the food service and total ambience. We booked the villa and bungalows for a week for our daughter's wedding and to say it was perfect would be an understatement. Carmen is a wonderful person who can not do enough to make your stay/occassion the very best ever. We have travelled the world but this experience surpassed all our expectations. We have left are hearts there so we will be back!!!! Thank you again Carmen and staff we can never thank you enough!

Room Tip: Beauitful original 19th century furniture with fantastic en-suite facilities. Views from most room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is stunning, the view is breathtaking and the grounds and service are impeccable!
I CANNOT say enough! Carmen was absolutely charming and made everything about our stay special, catering to our every need. (BEFORE and DURING our stay) We went as a family of 22 and even though Carmen planned some great day trips (the BEST was our trip to Gargiulo's Farm!) it was VERY hard to leave the gorgeous Hotel Oasi. We rented Vespa's, which is the way to see the surrounding area and enjoyed walking into the town of Sant'Agata. Our mother, who is bound to a wheelchair, had great accessibility and had the time of her life. Carmen is AMAZING-from helping with the planning & running the hotel like a fine oiled machine...to preparing meals and teaching cooking classes! Bravo!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is stunning, It's set in beautiful gardens with views in every direction and has amazing sun sets. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. My new wife and i stayed there for six nights and had the best holiday of our lives. The area has many picturesque towns and villages and Sorrento is only 9 miles away for travel to other areas. The whole hotel was spotless and very well looked after. The food in the restaurant is also to a very high standard. During our stay we only bumped into a few other guests so it felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Perfect for our honeymoon. I would recommend this hotel to everyone because it's a place i would go back to tomorrow, and hope to one day.

Room Tip: The Sorrento suite had access straight out onto the balcony with views of Mt Versuvius and the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfwfish82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We went to Italy earlier this year and picked this hotel to come back to in the summer. We loved it so much that we are holding our wedding here in a few weeks time. We went over for food tasting (exquisite!) and wine tasting (delicious!) staying in one of the double rooms. It was easy and relaxing with very little fuss. If you do choose to get married here, Giovanni and Carmen sort the whole thing for you, all you need to is tell them what you want. It's worth noting this as you don't need a third party who speaks Italian involved - the people here are word perfect and so quick to respond to the most ridiculous questions!

Everything from the views from the balcony to the service and the staff make this quite possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Intimate, friendly and elegant, you couldn't pick somewhere more perfect for a summers day in Italy. Grazie Carmen, Giovanni and Christian! x

Room Tip: Book direct with Carmen! Don't go through a third party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We found a gem ! Carmen and her team run the most beautiful of hotels , but with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere . Be in no doubt , this is a top place , amazing views , wonderful breakfast , lovely al fresco drinks/ dining area , meet Mia " the queen of oasi " , their beautiful Neopolitan Mastif , who eats , sleeps and wags her tail ! We had a perfect week and Sant' Agata perfectly located for visiting the area which is stunning .Already planning going back next year .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I salute Carmen and her entire staff. It was north of perfect for our small group of 3 couples. More fun than you can imagine for the time we spent there. We shall return!!!
Thank for the memories Carmen and staff!!!!!!!
Hugs from Bart and Cindy....South Carolina

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwitherspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Property: Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Address: Via Tore Al Deserto 26, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi Olimpia Relais is an old villa of 1892 from whose restoration we obtain 12 luxury rooms. The philosophy of this relais is exclusivity, intimate atmosphere, elegance in simplicity and maximum attention to hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Olimpia Relais Hotel
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing