We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect balance for a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Oasi Olimpia to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel and its staff contributed to a fantastic stay that we will always cherish. The car service they arranged to pick us up and drop us off was prompt, friendly, and professional. The welcome from the Manager and Chef, Carmen was warm and as one reviewer mentioned, like one of the family. All of the reviews are accurate and my wife and I enjoyed a blissful balance of "couple" time, social time with the staff cooking and talking, and day trips to Positano, Sorrento, and Capri. The views from the hotel are breathtaking, especially the sunsets and night lights from Napoli. The best views are from the upper terrace on the 4th floor. The hotel has a few rooms (11?) and the group that was there during our stay were gone a lot of the time, leaving most of the hotel to us. You can walk to the local town centre where everyone is super friendly and try out the local Gelateria (we did this several times or more...). As anywhere in Italy, but particularly in the South, be very careful walking on the roads. Make sure you wear visible clothing at night and walk where you give cars and scooters the most chance to see you. The pool was clean and a great relief for the daytime sun and heat. The staff were very accommodating, and when we had a challenge or concern, they looked after it pronto. Great Job to Giovanni, Lina, Tony and Gennero. Thanks Salvatore and Nona Rosa. Brava Carmen!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Capri Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaceg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I thought we had struck gold with this hotel because they offer self-catered apartments as well as hotel rooms and it's only a stone's throw from the lovely small town of Sant'Agata. However our experience there was slightly bizarre. On the upside the apartment was exactly as described; very clean, with a good amount of outdoor space, air conditioning etc. On the downside it lacked the personal touch of other self-catered apartments - no barbecue, no sharp knives to use in the kitchen (we had to buy one!) no basic supplies in the fridge when we arrived. no tips on where to eat in the town. The service from the main hotel was also mixed. We were told we could only use the swimming pool owned by a different hotel below the apartment. When we tried it was noisy, dirty and nothing like the one on the hotel estate. The information in our room said we could use either so we started using the hotel pool and no-one questioned us. So overall we had a nice stay, and the location of the hotel and pool are just incredible but I think the owners are missing a trick in terms of customer service for those staying in the apartments and we probably wouldn't repeat our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my family's first stay at Hotel Oasi Olimpia was 11 years ago and we have been back almost every year since! What can i say..a beautiful location with stunning views, lovely rooms, exceptional food and above all the most incredible staff who will make you feel like family. Carmen (the manager) is like a sister to me and each time we go sees to our every need in every way possible. We have done a few cooking tasters which are great fun and i would highly recommend the cooking school as it looks fantastic and the food i have sampled from classes has been delicious. St Agata is a beautiful town a 5-10 min walk away from the hotel with the worlds best ice cream shop! If you want to explore the area then the staff are more then happy to recommend and book activities like Pompeii ect. If you're looking to stay in a picturesque place with high standards and just amazing staff then Oasi Olimpia is the hotel for you!

Thanks again Carmen and staff for yet another beautiful holiday...i'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We're here for a five day Italian Cooking School experience! Wow! Fabulous! You arrive and you are part of the family! We are staying in the penthouse - the view is to die for! We have our own Jacuzzi too! The room is very large with a lounge and dining area - if you want to eat alone! Chef Carmen, and her crew welcome you as though they have known you all their lives! Nothing is too much and you feel so welcome! The Cooking School is a wonderful way to learn about Italian food and Chef Carmen doesn't miss a beat! While the hotel is a 15 minute ride from Sorrento, you can see the bay and Mt Vesuvius in the distance. The surrounding hills and villages are quiet and treat away from the hustle and bustle that is Sorrento.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the penthouse with the Jacuzzi and views of the entire area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_regular_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is what it is like in Heaven, I hope!! This is our third time back and we have already decided on next years trip. The hotel, the staff and especially Chef Carmen are amazing. You feel like you are special from the moment you arrive. Every detail is important to Carmen and from the amazing breakfasts to the best dinners in Italy your experience here can never be topped. It is always like coming home to see the family when we arrive and each year we have new experiences. Of course the only problem is when we come home, we can't wait to return. A must on everyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, amazingly welcoming host, Carmen who prepared beautiful meals........all set in a wonderfully quiet area in the hills outside Sant' Agata with truly lovely gardens. We are missing it already! We stayed in one of the three cottages with full use of the hotel restaurant, patio and pool. Paradise! Thank you to Carmen and the gentlemen waiters who really went out of their way to look after us.

Room Tip: all rooms and cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday in the sun cottage at Oasi Olimpia Relias Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi. What a fabulous week. On arrival at the O Sole Mio Hotel as per instructions a call was quickly made to Carmen to inform her of our arrival. Unfortunately we had not been able to make a call prior to this to inform them of when we were planning on arriving, which is what we should have done!
No problem, Tony arrived on his moped from the Villa and guided us in (we were driving) to the lovely little cottage, end one of three.
After explaining where everything was and how the rubbish collections worked, he said any problems call at villa and see Carmen. We did this the next day and what a delight she is. within seconds we had a cold glass of wine from Giovanni and a full explanation of all we could do and when. She is a real force of nature and a joy to meet. We booked our cooking lesson for the Tuesday - which was so successful and such a great experience we are already planning next years.
I have read the previous review re the cottage and although can appreciate comments about the simplicity of the accommodation(could do with a sharp knife or two) cannot recognise the experience re the staff and Carmen, they helped make the holiday wonderful and memorable. As for the pools, we were told to use either, the Villa pool being quieter as no children. however we used the O Sole Mio Hotel pool which was lovely, but cold! The hotel was also very welcoming and we enjoyed a lovely cocktail there with a very attentive waiter and a free cake cooked fresh from the owner/chef. All round it was a fabulous experience in an amazing country, surrounded by heavenly landscapes. Often holidays are what you make them, this one was made very special indeed. Oh yes, a car helps but be warned, parking is a nightmare!

Room Tip: If you want to pay for absolute luxury then book the Villa, but the cottages are lovely and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Address: Via Tore Al Deserto 26, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: £125 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi Olimpia Relais is an old villa of 1892 from whose restoration we obtain 12 luxury rooms. The philosophy of this relais is exclusivity, intimate atmosphere, elegance in simplicity and maximum attention to hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Olimpia Relais Hotel
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing