We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasi Olimpia is your place when traveling to Sorrento and Amalfi cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

You can hardly find a place wit such a relaxing and family atmosphere. we have just come back with the sweetest mamories and taste. don't miss Carmen's cooking. one advise - on your GPS look for Massa Lubrense

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My family have stayed at Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais in May
it was wonderful
The dinner we ate there was devine
rooms are top class
The garden is big and there is a beautiful pool
In the summer it is not too hot because it is on the top of an hill

Room Tip: Only 11 wonderful rooms each of them top calss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family and stayed at Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais in April. We took cooking classes with Carmen. The entire team was AMAZING! From the moment we arrived, we were greater by Carmen and her team. Such a warm welcome and a great place for a family vacation. Giovanni was very sweet and extremely attentive to our family. Antonio was incredible. Everyone was so accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great vacation. Let's not forget those cappuccinos .... they were incredible. No one makes a cappuccino like Carmen!! I need to go back just for her special touch. The morning breakfasts were so tasty. The morning spread by Carmen was the best part of the day :) Cooking with Carmen was perfect for our kids. Carmen listened to our interests and used recipes that were perfect for the whole family. Carmen is the Chef but also manages the property. She is tough and a stickler for the details. And this is a family business as well. Her mom is there in the morning and her sister helps as well. When we made pizzas, her uncle came to help. He has been making pizzas for decades! Her kitchen for the classes is one of the nicest that I have seen. Very well equipped and fully stocked! The rooms are very nice and the property is very special. I would not hesitate to come back to Oasi Olimpia! We miss the team and Carmen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMS9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the second time I have traveled to the Amalfi Coast on a culinary trip with Nancy Gabriele (La Gabri-Elle). The service by the staff of the Oasi Olimpia was professional yet personable. They made me feel like family. Our room was cleaned everyday. It was supplied with wonderful toiletries, soft towels and the bedding was awesome. Slept like a baby. Every inch of this beautifully restored residence is immaculate. It has kept the charm of the past with modern conveniences. I felt like I had stepped back in time. Wow, where do I begin with the staff! Chef Carmen shows her passion for her job/& cooking in everything she does.
Her cooking classes let us explore regional dishes that we can fix at home. Simple but delicious made with fresh ingredients that made my taste buds get up dance. Our server - Giovanni's knack for being one step ahead of our every need was uncanny & made me feel very pampered. Antonino & Luigi drove us for sightseeing. Both very respectful and conscience. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay at the Oasi Olimpia Relais. Oh, the grounds & the view are breath taking and so well kept. I highly recommend the Oasis & cooking classes for your next or first trip to Italy.

Room Tip: The room "Vesuvius" has beautiful views and is located on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my first trip to Italy and the stay at this hotel left me wanting to return. First of all the staff is first rate. Very friendly and personable. They greet you at the door when you arrive, as if they are welcoming you into their home. The place is immaculate, food is out of this world. Carmen is the manager/chef whose personality is delightful and has a strong knowledge about the region's cuisine. Her recommendations always resulted in a excellent dining experience or a wonderful tour. She runs a tight ship and will not settle for anything less than excellence. I highly recommend spending time at this hotel. Our group stayed for 7 nights and were pampered each and every night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeFlyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the hotel cottage for 5 nights on April 2014. The facility is out of the hotel yard but located on a very quite area. The room/kitchen is very well equipped except Kitchen towels and basic food you expect to find when you first arrive late night such as milk, coffee, salt etc.
No cleaning while staying - extra payment of 30 EU is paid on checkout. No sheets replacement during stay. Towels replacement for extra money only.
In general it is good place to stay for trips around the area.

Room Tip: Regarding the cottages : There are three cottages in the yard - no difference between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Yossi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The property and view are breathtaking. We enjoyed an amazing dinner in the restaurant prepared by Chef Carmen and staff. Our server, Giovanni, was delightful! The experience was so fantastic, eight of us signed up for Chef Carmen's cooking class. The age range was 15 through 91 - a very special family memory. Her patience, instruction and amazing food led to one of the best experiences our very well traveled family have enjoyed. Special shout out to Tony, for picking us up!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank TMDBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,026 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
437 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Address: Via Tore Al Deserto 26, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: £121 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi Olimpia Relais is an old villa of 1892 from whose restoration we obtain 12 luxury rooms. The philosophy of this relais is exclusivity, intimate atmosphere, elegance in simplicity and maximum attention to hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Olimpia Relais Hotel
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing