We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a very enjoyable trip here 2 years ago, we decided to come back for another stay and we were so glad we chose this hotel again. The loation of this place is fantastic and this time we chose a room with sea view which is definitely worth the extra few pounds. The view every morning of Vesuvius poking out above the misty Bay of Naples is fabulous.
The staff is superb at the Due Golfi, always helpful and attentive, never fussy. Reception staff, waiters, cleaners, pool staff all really pleasant. Maybe the shuttle bus driver could crack a smile now and again!
Shuttle bus to Sorrento every couple of hours is invaluable and during our time there they added a new service which took people to the beautiful beach at Marina del Canotone. They do a drop off at 9.15 and a pick up at 13.15, giving you a whole morning to enjoy a lovely quiet spot for swimming and sunbathing.
Breakfast very good, especially the wonderful orange juice. Didn't eat dinenr there as we ate out and about every evening. Had lunch by the pool a couple of times which was fine.
Can highly recommend this hotel and i imagine we will be going back there again some day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got back after a week at the wonderful Due Golfi. The hotel is 20mins drive from Sorrento with stunning views. All the staff were brilliant and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a good holiday, nothing seemed too much trouble for them! We had a room on the 4th floor which was large, had comfortable beds, quiet air conditioning, and a powerful shower. It also had stunning views. The food at the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast had all you could want cakes, biscuits, cereals, croissants, yoghurts, cheese, egg, bacon, bread and more, with a wonderful fresh orange juice machine, you could even order cappuccino. Dinner was also good quality with a choice of three things and if you didn't want these they would go out of their way to make you something else. You could also change dinner to lunch if you wanted to visit Sorrento or Sant Agata in the evening. (At lunch you could choose anything within reason and the chef would make it for you) The reception staff were also very helpful, booking trips and giving advice, and even selling you the local bus tickets to Sorrento or Amalfi. (Which were very brilliant value!! 6 Euros for a day ticket to include Positano and Amalfi) We also made use of the shuttle bus down to Sorrento which was prompt and a bit bumpy but we loved it, ( you had to be a little organised as it needed to be booked a day in advance) This is not the hotel for you if you want non stop entertainment, but if you want peace, quiet, beautiful views, good food, and brilliant service this is the hotel for you.
At the end of the week we were even left a bottle of Limoncello in our room, and as we had an early flight they packed us a massive breakfast to take with us.
I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and the lovely staff that run it. Hopefully we will be back soon we LOVED it. :) <3

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a view if you can afford it. If you can't not to worry you will have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CARUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As someone who worries about accomodation (because I believe value for money is most fundamental when booking a holiday), in hindsight i needn't have worried whatsoever about this particular hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after by the friendly staff. The rooms are lovely and clean, the views are phenomanel and the surrounding areas are simply stunning. My boyfriend and I had a gorgeous week in Sorrento, and I would highly recommend this place and region to everyone. The cocktails are also an added bonus to this hotel, with efficient friendly service. The hotel itself incorporates traditional Italian decor and is situated on a hill that looks out over Sorrento bay. I will always remember our stay there and am so so glad I was lucky enough to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloeofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We did not know for sure if this hotel could live up to the revues but we need not have worried. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms including very large shower cubicles. Our room on the fourth floor was very large.The place is kept really clean by the cheerful group of ladies each day. The breakfast bar has everything you need to start the day off well. The evening dinner was 3 courses plus an adequate salad bar and the food was generally good. The service in the restuarant was very efficient. Most of the staff seem to live locally and are very dedicated to the enjoyment of the guests. The price of drinks in the hotel was reasonable. The pool area is a little tired but OK and I understand a new pool area is going to be built next year. The free shuttle bus to Sorrento is handy but booking in advance may be troublesome for some visitors. The local bus stops outside the hotel and a 24 hour ticket costs about five euros but you may have to stand all the way to Amalfi, so be up early. We liked the location and the views were stunning. We had a car and parking was easy. Take care when walking nearby as there are few footpaths. We enjoyed our stay and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although the hotel is about 20 minutes drive from Sorrento the availability of a shuttlebus helped us enjoy the region in full. We asked, and got for some extra money, a room with view towards Vesuvius - which was awesome! Although we never had dinner in the hotel (there are great places to eat close to the hotel) we did end our evening with some Limoncello in the bar with great view over the two bays - and enjoyed it a lot every time we did.
The staff was great - all good communication/language skills. The pool was okay but not too special.

Room Tip: Obviously the (bit more expensive) rooms with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowfish1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Hotel Due Golf, and cannot speak highly enough about the staff. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were charming and spoilt my daughter , the pool man was just very friendly and efficient. The food whether dinner or breakfast was very good. The views from the bar are stunning and the bar manager, overworked but very helpful and friendly. Pool lovely.

I am fussy but would stay again if visiting the area again.

Really cannot find vault with this lovely hotel which is made by the staff.

Steve and Lauren.

Room Tip: Room with a view and try I 4 Venti in Sant Agata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here in June 2012, travelling with Thomas cook. The hotel is in a relatively quiet location above Sorrento (which is very busy) and has stunning views of Vesuvius and Bay of Naples. The hotel is spacious very clean, beautifully decorated and the staff were superb. The dining experience was a delight with excellent food and professional service.
We took local buses to Sorrento Amalfi and Ravello. All were memorable and beautiful. We also took the train to Pompei which was a really enjoyable day out. We were also able to walk from the hotel on the Sorrentine Peninsula overlooking Capri and appreciate local countryside and villages. The weather was very hot and the hotel was blissfully air conditioned throughout!!

Room Tip: We had a quieter room on the lower level with beautiful views, although this is quite near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Southwesttraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Due Golfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Due Golfi

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 1, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: £88 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Due Golfi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND HOTEL DUE GOLFI FOUR STARS, BOUNDLESS ELEGANCE! Walk through the doors and past the reception desk to the soaring windows of the guest lounge and you'll see that you have chosen the perfect spot for your holiday in Sorrento: Grand Hotel Due Golfi. The whole of the Italy's Bay of Naples, Sorrento Peninsula, and Mount Vesuvius stretches out before you. Beneath, the hotel's lovely new infinity pool, lush garden, and quiet gazebo beckon. Indulge yourself in a swim with a view, followed by a drink in the shade. Savor the exclusive view of Italy's most famous stretch of coastline from morning to night Unwind in the peace of the pristine coastal village of Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi Relax in the infinity pool overlooking the sparkling waters of the Mediterranean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Due Golfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Due Golfi Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing