We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest and loveliest people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warmest and loveliest people!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Claudio & Maria's bed and breakfast in April 2014 and it was such a lovely experience. They were so kind and welcoming - offered us molto buona le torte e espressi as soon as we arrived. The room was very comfortable and clean - perfect for the two of us.
Stay here just outside of the bustle of Positano, Amalfi etc and you won't be sorry.
We will be back again for sure!
Grazie mille Claudio e Laura :) x

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bliss_0_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaeClaudio, Proprietario at Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your nice review. we are pleased to note that you had a good stay here at the which has we are pleased when our passion is noticed. with Sincerely Maria and Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Thank you to Claudio and Rosa Maria for making our week long stay incredible. My friends and I stayed in Green Paradise for a week. No need to go anywhere else. Claudo provided us with all the excusions along the Amalfi Coast along with transportation wherever and whenever needed.

The home is lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about this wonderful, very special place.

San Agata is a little village with many things nearby to see and do, along with many delicious restaurtants. Claudio will provide you with all of the information to have a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: I've stayed here many times over the years, my favorite room is on the upper level with the terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We can't recommend this B&B enough if you're looking for a quiet, picturesque, affordable and welcoming home base for exploring the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento. Located in the small hilltop village of San Agata outside Sorrento, this B&B is an easy place to travel from because the bus system is excellent. Here, you get all the benefit of being in the middle of things and yet you don't have to pay premium prices or listen to traffic! Claudio, Maria and their family are warm and generous hosts who went above and beyond to help us get the most out of our stay. We feel like we've made some wonderful new friends! We had intended on staying for 2 days and stayed for 8! The B&B itself is surrounded by beautiful gardens, lemon and olive trees and is a lovely peaceful sanctuary to return to after a busy day. The top patio has an awesome view of the surrounding area and Capri in the distance. The rooms are a good size, clean and well appointed. They also provide daily cleaning service. San Agata has some great restaurants and all the basics you might need, plus easy access to frequent buses that will take you wherever you want to go - Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello etc.
Our best deal tip? Take the bus to Positano or Amalfi and then take the water taxi for 12 Euro (check times - they only go twice a day) all the way back around the point to Sorrento (about a 2 hour, gorgeous boat ride), have dinner and take the bus back up to S.A. We loved it so much we did it twice! Great value!
Also, if you're the daring type, you MUST rent a scooter (We used National in Sorrento - they were great) because there are some great little beaches and out of the way villages to see. If you're REALLY brave, take the scooter to Positano or Amalfi if you dare!
Anyway, Claudio and Maria and Family, THANK YOU for EVERYTHING! Our stay with you was one of the highlights of our 6 weeks in Italy! Hope to see you soon again!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorcycleMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I booked for 2 days and stayed 5 days. Owners make sure you have everything you need, offer help and give you your privacy. Decent breakfast, great recommendations on what to do, where to go ... I was in Italy alone for 2 weeks and stayed at 3-4 star hotels and this place, which measured up.

Definitely recocmmend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trfleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Fabulous bed and breakfast, have stayed here on several occasions, and will be returning again this year. Charming, great, clean, friendly accommodations. Claudio and his family are gracious hosts. A perfect location if you are wanting a location near the Amalfi coast. Situated between Sorrento and Positano, very close to both. Walking distance to a charming little italian town, close to the local beach. The second floor of the Green Paradise offers wonderful views. Many restaurants nearby. Claudio will pick up at the train station if necessary, no car needed. My favorite bed and breakfast in Italy. Tracey in Ohio

Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tracermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

My husband and I (30yr & 28yr) spent a week in this B&B (which can also be rented as a villa, or room-only) in late June 06. Our hosts, Maria and Claudio met us on arrival and were more than accommodating, without being intrusive, providing us with information about the town and surrounding area.
The only drawback, and our reason for 4 stars and not 5, was there was no air-con, but a fan was provided in our large room.
Breakfast was more than adequate and set us up for the day, and was in fact the only time we saw Claudio or Maria unless we needed them.
The accommodation was clean and tidy and the bed straightened and room cleaned daily.
The town is small, but certainly lively with good transport links to Sorrento and without the inflated prices.
Other reviews of this town suggested that a car was needed, but we didn't feel that at all, unless you want to do some serious sight-seeing and are bothered that the buses run infrequently to anywhere other than Sorrento. In fact, once we arrived, the car was left in the drive until our return home.
It was a busy town and did get lots of tourists, however, if you don't mind that, it's a great place for a relaxing holiday.
There are 4 good-sized hotels in the town and an office of Kithera travel.

Helpful?
3 Thank we-go-last-minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Romita
Villa Romita
#10 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast

Property: Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Deserto, 14/c | Sant'Agata Sui Due Golfi, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places that remain a secret even when they have achieved some fame, because they are wonderfully out of reach, so as to force the visitors to discover them, because they stay in a location as beautiful as it touch your soul, and because they retain its charm, regardless of changing fashions. The Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast is one of those places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Paradise Bed And Breakfast Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing