We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Villa Titina
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Hasharon Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most recomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in Villa Titina for six nights. The room was spacious, very clean, convenient and nicely furnished and so was the bathroom. The great view from the balcony was an addition to the overall good experience. Tiziana with her mother are very helpful and willing to assist on any subject. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and plenty. If I will return to visit the region I will try to stay in Villa Titina.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmerhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
93
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed here for just one night on June 6, did not make a reservation but just walked in. Very warm welcome. The room was great, everything new, very big, great bathroom, a balcony. The owners were very helpful. Breakfast in the garden was also very good. And all this for quite a low price!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alard42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Our stay was in May 2011.It was my wife and I and some friends.We stayed 5 nights here out of our 2 week trip and wish we could have stayed longer.This place is kept so clean and beautiful but the highlight is the excellent service you recieve from Titziana.She could not be more helpful.From excellent restaurant recommendations (which she would call ahead for us so they would hold a table in the busiest of times),to helping us figure out bus schedules and things to do.She even drove us to the bus stop once.One day we were going somewhere very early and were going to miss breakfast,so she gave us a package of fruit and snacks to take with us.We travel a lot and believe me this is the best service we have ever received.We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arubaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in spring and really could have stayed into summer. Genuinely hospitible were Titziana and her mother, they booked restaurants for us in the local vicinity and gave good advice on where to go and what to do. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Having visited the area several years ago, we decided to return and see how much things had changed in St Agata. Trawling through the internet I found the Residenza Villa Titina, and after reading the reviews decided that we had to visit this small B & B.

We e mailed Tiziana, the owner, prior to arrival to ask the best way for us to get to St Agata, she arranged a taxi for us and the journey was great. Naples airport has certainly improved since I was there last time.

On arrival we were greeted like long lost family. What a delight. The next 10 days were absolutley fantastic. Tiziana and her mum are delightful, and Mary the housekeeper/waitress was superb. Breakfast was served outdoors under the kiwi plantation. Typical Italian breakfast. Very nice and tasty. We were happy with what was served and I know that should we have wanted any variation ie eggs or salami this would have been provided.

The cleanliness is second to none. Crisp white linen that was changed every day. Clean towels everything was spotless.

There is a good choice of cafe bars and restaurants. We revisited one restaurant which is situated near the church in St Agata. Last time we went every night except Tuesday, this is when it closes, this time we were so dissapointed we only visited once. The owner is a delightful chap but the elderly waiter who served us on this occurance was rude and not least interested, so he lost the custom.
The Bar Central, which is situated next door is a definate must. This is where we had our morning fix of large expresso. Angela is a great waitress and speaks excellent English.
We had a trip on the little train that leaves every day at 10, then went into Sorrento on the local bus. So easy and so cheap. Public transport is great. The water taxis from Naples to Sorrento and the trip to Capri fabulous.

Would we revisit. Oh yes. We have provisionally booked for next year, same time. Our thanks to Tiziana and her mum for letting us share there home with them.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here to attend a friend's wedding in Sant Agata during June 2010. The warmth of the welcome we received on arrival from the owner (Titziana) got the stay off to a wonderful start and in spite of indifferent weather whilst there, the accommodation at Villa Titina made for a lovely short break.
We stayed in one of the superior rooms, which offered large and comfortable accommodation, the only downside to which was the lack of in room catering e.g. coffee and tea facilities. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels provided - a nice touch.
Breakfast, which was of a continental variety, was prepared using fresh produce every day and served in the beautiful garden area (weather permitting). On one occasion we were considerably late for our proposed breakfast time yet this was no problem for Titziana who promptly served us.
I would highly recommend Villa Titina and will hopefully stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent_Spur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayshott, Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

We stayed with Tiziana for four nights and found the accommodation very convenient with the added bonus of free car parking. Tiziana and her mother were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We encountered car problems on our second day and Tiziana helped us resolve the situation. The orange room which we had was spotlessly clean and very quiet with a view looking in the direction of Capri. Tiziana organised a wonderful trip for us to Capri on the most perfect day. She also recommended two fantastic restaurants. All in all we would certainly recommend this small hotel which suited us as it was between the two gulfs and easier to get around compared with some of the better known resorts within the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Fernanda Hotel
Villa Fernanda Hotel
#9 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Property: Residenza Villa Titina
Address: Corso Sant'Agata 22/24, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Villa Titina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing