We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its Tripadvisor reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Villa Titina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just home from a week at Villa Titina. This is a lovely place to stay. Our room was beautiful with balcony and an excellent view of Capri. The linen and towels were changed regularly and the room was kept well serviced. Tiziana the hostess couldn't have been more helpful. If you are staying more than a few days you will run out of restaurants in St, Agata, but don't worry Tiziana will arrange for you to be picked up and brought to any number of restaurants in the area and returned, transport free of charge. The new pool looks lovely, unfortunately the weather didn't provide the climate for us to enjoy it. If you are looking for a place to unwind which is central to the Sorrento/Amalfi/Positano area you will find it difficult to get better.

Room Tip: Our room was 201 but I guess they are all first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newzealand2010candi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

Although the property was a little challenging to find, it is central to see the sights in the area. The accommodation is lovely. We had a huge room with 2 balconies, one overlooking the street and one with a lovely view of the sea and island of Capri. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our hostess, Tiziana, catered to our every need, including turning on the building air conditioner when we found our room too warm. Even with the air conditioner on, we couldn't hear a thing. She arranged a day boat trip to Capri and gave us wonderful information on what to see and do in the area. She also gave us excellent suggestions for dining in Sant'Agata. The breakfast area is in a charming garden area under an arbor of kiwi vines. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and we will would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We just got back from our second visit,and everything was as perfect as our first visit. After travelling to Paris and the island of Ischia we ended our trip at Residenza Villa Titina and we are so glad we did. We stayed here May 2011 and couldn't wait to get back. Tiziana is the best and we just love her. She keeps Villa Titina so beautiful and makes your visit the best experience. After staying in cramped rooms at other hotels it was a pleasure to get to our suite at Villa Titina. We miss you Tiziana and we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arubaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you want an Italian experience in Italy, stay at Villa Titina. You will spend your time in a beautiful villa with lovely gardens and views of Capri. You will be surrounded with luxury and the beauty of marble and antiques. Most important, you will feel like you are part of this warm family. Tiziana and her mother make you feel welcomed from the first moment. In addition, they will help you with any aspect of your visit to the area. It is a wonderful location from which to visit Capri or the Amalfi Coast and yet you are surrounded by a charming town and beautiful environment. This villa is near Don Alfonso's restaurant, which is an extraordinary dining experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Residenza Villa Titina in S. Agata sui due Golfi is a terrific place to stay. The rooms are very nice but Tiziana is the real reason Villa Titina is special. She is so helpful. She even found someone to drive our backpacks over to Nocelle so we could do a very long hike without carrying them. She gave us restaurant advice and anything else we asked for with a smile. S. Agata is a very convenient location for exploring the area, with great bus service, and it isn't overly crowded and touristy like Sorrento. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at Villa Titina for 5 nights and was overwhelmed with Titziana's hospitality and the quality of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean and we had a beautiful view out to Capri. Titziana was extremelly helpful in organising things for us to do as well providing excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities. The location of the hotel is convenient for access to all places along the Amalfi Coast which are all only a scenic bus ride away. Overall, I would highly recommend Villa Titina to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

my husband and i have stayed here twice on separate holidays, returning because of the gorgeous owner and her hospitality. The first time we came was for our honeymoon and the last time was just to revisit this cute little town and the famous Don Alfonso restaurant. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a comfortable tv, good shower and great views, in a large grand apartment building with a sweet garden and patio area. Prices are very reasonable and a continental breakfast is included which on our first visit ( in summertime) we took out in the garden. We were given very good recommendations for restaurants and helpful maps and timetables for transport and walks around the amalfi coast. This is the sweetest little town and hotel and I would recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaEdeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pergoletta
Hotel La Pergoletta
#7 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Address: Corso Sant'Agata 22/24, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Residenza Villa Titina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing