We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms, but services need upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Villa Titina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

OK, i realize this is not a full blown hotel, but the rooms we stayed in (nice, good view , but noisy- and somewhat dark as lights set too low) were on the second floor with no lift and we had to carry our bags up and down ...breakfast is a Fawlty Towers sort of affair -and earliest serving of a laboriously written down order the night before is at 8.30 which may be fine for lie-in types but definitely not for us.The lady who runs it is nice but this place will struggle without a lift, a porter or a breakfast that is served at a normal earlier hour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a LONG hike over the hills from Positano, we landed in Sant'Agata and to our "upgrade" accommodation at Villa Titina. Our experience mirrors others written; the place is lovely, well appointed, and Titiana is an excellent hostess. We enjoyed a gorgeous sunset over Capri from our second floor balcony (third floor would have eliminated a tree in the way). The quality of bedding and towels, soap, etc was first class. The location is convenient for Don Alfonso (Titiana's uncle) across the street and several other trip advisor favorites for dinner. Best of all, my very tired wife felt pampered! Breakfast in the morning was fairly standard, but was delivered to the room or to the patio.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The positive reviews are all true. Tiziana was charming and I could practice both Italian and French with her;-) We didn't bother hiring a car and we're glad after hearing a couple of horror stories from people. Best day out was the walk down to Torca and the beach at Crapula. Get the lady in the shop in the village to make you a sandwich and take plenty of water for the steep descent and climb back up because there's nothing there. It was worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at Villa Titina for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. We loved our clean and fresh superior room, actually a lovely apartment with all the necessary amenities, the views, the beautiful garden with the blue pool, the location in the middle of the village with the little practical shops around it and the restaurants near by. Most of all we enjoyed Tiziana's hospitality - her personal care for every need, her advices and recommendations and the fact that everything promised was kept to the word.
We would like to come back and recommend Villa Titina full-heartedly.
N&N Israel

Room Tip: for a longer stay take the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from a week staying at Villa Titina. Tiziana is a fantastic hostess, nothing is a problem to her, she is very helpful. Our room overlooked Capri and the beautiful pool and garden. Everything is looked after immaculately. The Villa is very well situated for exploring the area. There a lots of good little places to eat, all within walking distance. You can also walk to Sorrento, the views are magnificent, but it is a very steep climb back so best to take a bus or taxi back to the villa. For some of the best views of Sorrento, take a walk up to Deserto, wonderful for photographs. We would thoroughly recommend Villa Titina. We hope to return to this little bit of paradise in Sant'Agata.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Capri
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just come back from a week in Italy. Solely picked this B&B on the previous reviews and glad to say we were not disappointed. This is a sweet little place with a lovley owner. We had a fabulous room with amazing views. Breakfasts were delicious and all home-made, you had the added bonus that if it rained in the morning breakfast would be brought to your room. It has a nice swimming pool, which sadly we had no time to use and, the garden area where you had breakfast was a delight. It is a quaint place to stay and Tiziana (the owner) was so helpful. Any information you required she was more than ready to assist you. The rooms were incredibly clean and linen and bedding changed on a regular basis. Only slight downside is that it's not as near to Sorrento as we believed however, public transport is not an issue and you are there within 30 minutes.
A great place if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. Would certainly recommend this little gem.

Room Tip: We had room 201 and couldn't fault the size, views from balcony and decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHARON I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Tiziana is the owner of the Residenza. She will do her best to make sure you have a nice time. Follow her recommendations for restaurants as she knows the best ones. She also can arrange trips to Capri etc if you want.
We booked a superior room which was very nice and large. A bedroom with a seperate living room with sofa and kitchenette. Balcony has a good view towards Capri. SInce a few months the Residenza has a nice swimmingpool with sunloungers. The whole Residenza is well taken care off and very clean. Private parking
Tiziana wil discuss at arrival what you would like for breakfast, and the next morning ,if weather is nice, breakfast is served on the terrace.
Would deffinately come back again when in the area.

Room Tip: go for a superior room, lot bigger and same views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Address: Corso Sant'Agata 22/24, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: £162 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Residenza Villa Titina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing