We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa hotel with terraces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boario Terme
Reviewed 26 July 2012

this hotel offers huge rooms with mountain view and terrace like balconies. has its own underground parking, free wi-fi. though we stayed here for business, it is originally a spa hotel in the spa town at boario terme.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

First let me oregace rhia with the fact that i an very well teaveled and spend lengthy stays in italy every summer so i am accustomed to ITALIAN WAYS AND LIFE . My husband had to be in the area for business and this was the hotel chosen. The rooms are terribly small, and I could barely fit in the shower stall ( I am 5.3" and 115 lbs. not large by any means). The AC was in the process if being "fixed". We were told it would be working by the time we returned from dinner. Upon arrival we were assured it was working. Hahaha. It was 80 in our room! After a miserable night the clerk apologized and said I should have changed rooms at midnight if I was uncomfortable. I doubt I will return

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andiamokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stay here on a weekly basis now having tried several hotels in the area. It is clean and well maintained, with one of the best breakfast spreads I have found to get you started for the day. Staff are helpful and have good English.
The restaurant serves very good food if somewhat a little expensive, however there is a good bar and a lower cost restaurant within walking distance.
I have tried several hotels in this area and this is probably the best for all round location, quality, price and friendliness of staff.
On the down side, internet access is dependant on where you are in the hotel and the local sports pitch can produce a bit of noise in the evening, although this does close at a reasonable time.

Room Tip: For good internet ask for a hotel at the opposite end to the reception area. For a quiet room durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our family group stayed at the Rizzi for 5 nights for a ski break. The rooms were lovely. The food was superb every night as we stayed half board. Also the spa was a great treat each evening. The staff were very helpful.
The only downside was the snow was not plentiful but this was not the hotel's problem!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimumIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here with my mother during a tour of Italy in October 2011, they have very friendly and helpful staff and zero language barrier, as expected from a 4 star hotel.

The breakfast in particular was a treat (especially if you have a sweet tooth) and the view is always refreshing and energising.

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms, the old ones are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend skiing holiday, the hotel is very clean and rooms ok for a 4 star hotel. The maids were very friendly!! Breakfast was ok, not a massive selection but we did not go hungry! Dinner was hit and miss, some of the disheshes on the inclusive menu were terrible and I don't understand why a chef would let them leave the kitchen! Others were excellent. Only complaint was my friend had a bad stomach on the last night and threw up at 2 in the morning... We had only ate at the hotel that day so it was defiantly something they fed him!

Overall I would not let this put you off, the spa was great and the service Ok for 4stars- if a little slow.

Skiing on Montecampione was ok, it's a quiet resort with locals visiting at the weekend. There was limited snow on the slopes, if snow is not forecasted or it's a bit warm don't take the chance as there will probably patchy slopes or lots of ice which was a nightmare for us on the last day!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband, my 8-year old daughter and I stayed here for three nights in February 2012, and we had a delightful weekend. Like other reviewers we drove up to Montecampione for skiing during the day, so we particularly enjoyed the hotel's spa in the evenings. The food was lovely, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was stylish. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boario Terme
0.1 mi away
Albergo Milano
Albergo Milano
#3 of 3 in Boario Terme
118 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#5 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
Hotel & Restaurant Diana
#2 of 3 in Boario Terme
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brescia
Hotel Brescia
#4 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Martino
Hotel San Martino
#2 of 6 in Darfo Boario Terme
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 5/11, 25047 Boario Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Boario Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boario Terme
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rizzi Aquacharme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing