We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious with outstanding hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Tres Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Tres Jolie
Ranked #1 of 1 Trezzone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Luxurious with outstanding hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the railway station in Colico in the middle of a heavy rain storm, late at night. There to greet us with a huge smile was Giulio, Dani's husband. He drove us through the storm to Villa Tres Jolie, where a couple of glasses of wine had been laid out on the table in our room.

The room itself was marvellous. It consisted of the bedroom, a small lounge and kitchenette, dressing room and bathroom. Like the others, it has a view over the northern part of Lake Como.

We stayed ten days and so had the opportunity to observe Dani's routine. Each morning at breakfast she checks what plans each of the guests has, gets them maps, or draws them and has excellent suggestions (e.g. "Look out for the excellent cake shop here" "don't buy at the waterfront as things are much cheaper one road back").

The breakfast every morning was excellent and everyone was very friendly.

Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank msjhaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
183
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Danni and Giulio are great hosts, really helpful and attentive, we didn't realise at first but we had been upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely although I think all the rooms are really nice, we could pick the figs from the tree outside and admire the beautiful scenery of the lake. We joined the walking group for a day and had a great leisurely lunch prepared for us by an 'Italian Mumma' in a restaurant on the hilltop. I would also recommend staying at the Villa for Giulio's pasta supper which he prepares on certain nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOURBRIDGE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a highly-recommended place to stay if you want serenity on your trip to Lake Como. The villa is fantastic with beautifully-appointed rooms designed by the host, Giulio and superb views over the lake. A great choice of local produce for breakfast (with a cake baked daily by Dani's mom, Audrey) taken on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. The thing that makes it so special though is the warmth of the owners Dani & Giulio and their array of pets - it's just like being with family. The dogs, in particular, add such a homey feel and it's lovely to just sit and relax, probably with a glass of prosecco, and enjoy it all. Dani gives you a lot of her time and really helps with all the options to make it the perfect visit. Try the hiking trips, too. It's a brilliant way to see the real way of life for the locals, and of course, the stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Overlook the lake - but most rooms do anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

A great B&B, if you´re going to lake Como, you have to stay here! The owner, Dani, is very helpful and nice, the whole family is involved in the B&B and they're all very friendly! Great view of the lake.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This place is the place to be. Its at the top of the lake como, so little to no tourist (great). If your looking for a true Italian vacation on the lake this is it. Dani and the gang made you feel like you were coming to visit not a place of business, but her family of ever changing faces. From day one Dani made sure we had a list of things to do, places to see, and proper directions on how to get them. They made you feel like you were there only guest and your questions/ desires were no burden.

The B/B it self is awesome well kept and clean. The bathrooms are rather spacious for European standards, With it being on the north end of the Lake Como ur 40mins to Switzerland border which is a great day trip (St. Mortiz and Soglio) The B/B also makes visiting other villages on the lake easy with the ferry service near by. With the ferry service you can see the all great buildings and towns in about a day. Dani can set up with all the infomation.

Something that might be nice is WiFi in the rooms. The wifi signal is only avalible around the common area and patio. But if your on vacation who wants to be connected!?!?

All in all its a great place to stay and visit.

Room Tip: Be mindful of your on a side of the hill so lots of steps between the parking area and rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfking512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Dani has B&B running down to a science. She and her family made our stay at Villa Tres Jolie the highlight of my family's vacation. The animals are beautiful and friendly as well--we loved them. We highly recommend the Turkish Bath which was relaxing and clean. This B&B feels more like a resort than anything else. It is beautiful, has a great view of the lake and the most friendly people working around the house. The breakfast spread is amazing. Woodworking around the house is done by Guilio and is absolutely beautiful. The building is so tastefully decorated. My family really couldn't have asked for anything better. The price is right too. We stayed 3 nights and would recommend trying to stay longer if possible; there's just so much to see and do in the area- Dani has the best recommendations for excursions. We would very very highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Dani is like a magician who can grant your every wish true, just ask and she'll show you the way around town. I wasn't able to plan much b4 I got there but I felt assured and secured the moment she and Giulio picked me up from the train station. The place is great and well kept (you can't help but admire Giulio's carpentry and cooking!), and everybody (Dani + Giulio + Audrey + Chris + Vyara + guests) is super nice. It takes me a long time to warm up to new people and new places but I did have a wonderful week at Villa Tres Jolie (even if I didn't show that enough - well, I'm not good at that).

One can't possibly ask for a more generous and gracious host. I'm going to miss Dani and her family (animals included, of course!), as well as the really wonderful guests I got to dine out and spend time with there. Brief encounters, but wonderful memories that I'll hold dear to for a v-ery long time…

and how can one possibly forget Judy - I'll certainly think about her and the look on her face when I have breakfast tomorrow. ;-)

I picked this place because of all the positive reviews I read here, and the truth is, despite the great things you read about Dani and Giulio here, it's even BETTER when you actually get there.

Well, enough said.

Thx again for everything, Dani & Giulio. Hope our paths will cross again. ~ Susanne

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SC_scorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trezzone
14.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
21.3 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
17.2 mi away
Nest On The Lake
Nest On The Lake
#1 of 9 in Lezzeno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tres Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tres Jolie

Property: Villa Tres Jolie
Address: Via Provinciale 33, 22010 Trezzone, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Trezzone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trezzone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast above the sunny shores of lake Como, just 150 mts above the lake, hot tub Whirlpool bath, Sauna, Turkish bath, gym, free mountain bikes, info point, library, all bedrooms are ensuite and all have lake view! Private free car park, Breakfast on the terrace with spectacular lake view, and lovely olive grove. Theme weeks with walking and wine tasting. Gluten Free and Vegetarian guests are very welcome, we have plenty of nice things for you to try! Pets (well behaved) are welcome. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you from Dani, Giulio and the pets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Villa Tres Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tres Jolie Hotel Trezzone
Villa Tres Jolie Italy/Lake Como - Trezzone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing