We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy risotto & croccantino!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vela Ristorante -Pizzeria - CLOSED

La Vela Ristorante -Pizzeria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy risotto & croccantino!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The restaurant overlooks the lake which gives it a wonderful scenic advantage. The staff is very kind and helpful (& beautiful as well).

Being a vegetarian i was recommended to try the cheese risotto, which was brought on top of a (400mm dia) cheese slab, very interestingly it was served to us scrapping the superficial cheese along with the risotto which was perfectly cooked.

Soft fresh tiramisu and croccantino were one of the best dessert, i had during my stay in Italy.

For anybody around Salo-La Vela-a must visit restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AkshitaBajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    42
    22
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

La Vela is a pleasant stroll around the egde of the Lake from the town centre, there is a covered seating area overlooking the lake which is a good place to find shade at midday. The menu is good, they have a great selection of pizza's and pasta as well as some fish and meat platters. Eleven of us dined here for lunch ordering a cross section of food from the menu, all the Pizza choices were good but we particularly liked the salmon and prawn pizza with rocket and the tomato, basil and pesto. The roasted pork and the ravioli were also delicious. Sadly too full for dessert but well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Good location with terrace on the lake. Food is good and pizza even. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. The price is in the average even if you chose sea food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KILO965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot and a touch of class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

On the road into Salo from Portese and just outside Salo on the right, a delightful restaurant in a spot where tourists are unlikely to flood. Parking in the road outside free of charge. This is really worth a visit. the Restaurant is right on the lakeside with beautiful views of Salo. food excellent, we found this just as our holiday ended and we went for lunch .... A pizza and a seafood salad anti pasta, first rate. Wish we had time to return for dinner ... Maybe next year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vela Ristorante -Pizzeria also viewed

San Felice del Benaco, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 
Salo, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 
Salo, Province of Brescia
Salo, Province of Brescia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing