We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Laurin
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Broseley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights. A beautiful hotel with amazing public rooms and a lovely garden and pool. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were excellent and you had a lovely view of the lake from the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    46
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
124
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Pure joy, that is the only way to describe this hotel. Excellent service, nothing was to much to ask for. Lovely staff, friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Treated my party as honoured guests. Would agree that it is not the best place for young children. But if you do go with kids, they will still look after you. On the whole one of the best places I have ever stayed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went there for 3 nights with our son 1,5 years,this hotel doesnt have nothing for children.Guests are almost couples,and they were starring at us all the time.
Hotel is near main road,so you will hear cars all the time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirjeta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I originally went to the Hotel Laurin in 2010 - being form the UK but living in Australia my girlfriend and I were doing a romantic tour of Italy and had chosen some great places to stay, but the Laurin blew them all away. It has such a great feel and atmosphere that we immediately felt comfortable and could feel it was a special place.

Salo is a beautiful spot on Lake Garda and the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk to the high street and a great launch pad for the rest of the lake. The hotel is impressive, full of Frescos, does the best cappuccinos, and has an impressive ball room, pool and garden. We left Italy but always spoke about returning, and then an opportunity presented itself when we got engaged last year! We really wanted a destination wedding, somewhere our friends and family could meet us (almost in the middle) and somewhere we could all have a good holiday together as well. The Laurin immediately sprung to mind, and in the months of planning, and excited expectations it met and surpassed them more than ever.

Returning back to the hotel, we were wowed by the Grandeur more than we had imagined, the staff were so fantastic with us and our Family. Nicoletta who helped make sure the wedding was perfect, and all our needs were catered for we were so grateful to, Marina who served us breakfasts in the morning, making sure we had some tables reserved for our families, running back and forth with eggs and bacon, coffees and always with a huge smile - a real asset to the hotel, and special mention to Andrea as well who did such a great job of running the bar on the night, and bringing more and more drinks out to try, and circulating them to the guests to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves - perhaps you were a bit too good at your job.

All in all the Hotel Laurin will always be a special place to my wife and I and holds some great memories. Getting to holiday and stay there is a real treat - but they also gave us a wedding that was spectacular and better than we ever imagined. From drinks and canapes on the Terrace with Prosecco, to dining in the ball room, risottos, pastas, meat and more and more wine! We spent our honeymoon talking about how good the food was at the Laurin even when we were in Michelin star restaurants around the world. And then dancing in the ball room and deserts under the stars - It really is a beautiful 'romantic' hotel. Its in a great position, has everything you need to have a great stay, great views of the lake, the best coffees and food ever - and is filled with really nice decent people who are experts in their jobs.

Hopefully we will return one day soon - and I am very jealous of all the other people who may be about to pick the Laurin for a holiday - or maybe even you wedding!

Thanks once again - we had the best time ever - Rich and Laura

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardFrench1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
171 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel offers historic and pretty grounds and common areas, and spacious room. Our rooom was on the first floor facing the front and pool with a nice balcony. Others in our group didn't have balcony or had a room on a floor where the elevator didn't exactly go. The bathroom was lovely but it could use a little upgrade in terms of hairdryer (worst ever). But overall, it's a nice place with friendly staff and a good dinner.

Room Tip: get room on first floor above reception, with balcony facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Laurin and enjoyed our visit. The grounds, common room, breakfast patio and frescos on the ceiling are really beautiful. If room comfort is important to you, I would recommend taking a larger room, pay the little bit extra. Kiara at reception was very helpful and welcoming and assisted us with a restaurant booking. The entire hotel team were very helpful and accommodating. The gardens and pool area are perfect for an afternoon Aperol, and while you are close to Salo, you are not located in the throng with the masses, but it's still within easy walking distance to the promenade. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth it to spend a little bit more and go for a lake view room, the Picolo Pico...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August on our way from the South of France to the UK. Car parking on site was adequate although on a slope and can be a bit of a squeeze. Reception staff were very helpful and provided a welcome drink to be taken at your leisure. Our Dolce Vita room at the front of the hotel with a balcony and outstanding lake views was, spacious and spotlessly clean. Dining 'alfresco' was delightful and the staff extremely helpful. The spacious garden with tables, chairs and a small swimming pool all added to the ambiance. Although our room was a little more expensive, it was worth every Euro! Salo is within easy walking distance, has a fine esplanade with very tasteful shops and restaurants. Stay here.

Room Tip: Pay more for a Dolce Vita room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FJB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#6 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vigna
Hotel Vigna
#2 of 16 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin

Property: Hotel Laurin
Address: Viale Angelo Landi 9, 25087, Salo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laurin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Salò
Hotel Laurin Salo, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing