We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, friendly and very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“quiet, friendly and very good value”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A little out of central Salo and on a main road we were a little concerned it might not be that quiet. We were silly to have had any concerns! Having asked for a quiet room we were given a room at the back that shared a terrace with couple of other rooms and it was perfectly quiet for our whole stay. There is a track opposite the hotel that takes you into the old town and it's not a long walk: there are bikes you can hire too. I don't think we have ever had such a great welcome and attentive service as at the Panoramica: very detailed and helpful without being at all intrusive. The room was ideal though nothing outstanding: spotlessly clean with everything you need and a good size. Although they have a set menu for the evening meal we didn't want that and they were very accommodating in what we could have, allowing us to pick and choose. Breakfast was more than adequate – a good choice of fresh items. Would thoroughly recommend and use again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    71
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
101
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Panoramica was clean and affordable. It is an easy 5 minute drive, or an enjoyable 30 minute hike to the center of the town. The hotel stay includes a perfectly good breakfast, there's a pool, etc.

However, here's the real review:

We were leaving Salò and heading to Trieste. We had asked the hotel owner, Marco, for the best public transportation route to take, but instead of merely offering advice, he offered to drive us to the appropriate bus station. We gladly accepted the offer. After waiting at the bus stop for over 90 minutes, it was clear that the buses were not running that morning. Being stereotypical ignorant Americans, we didn't have phones, and so we couldn't easily get more information, or a cab. When things looked their bleakest, Marco miraculously appeared, picking us up at the bus stop. He had checked the bus schedule when he returned to the hotel, and he realized that the buses were not running on a normal schedule.

He very kindly drove us to the appropriate bus station, at Desenzano del Garda, which was 45 minutes away. He refused any payment for this. We had already checked out of the hotel. There was no further benefit to him to look out for us. It was a purely thoughtful and kind-hearted act.

All in all, we highly recommend this hotel! There are many good hotels in the world, but at Hotel Panoramica, they will always have your best interests at heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sticher128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Panoramica is a great hotel and has stunning views into the bay of Salo and further into the mountains. Service is excellent- the brothers go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. They even picked us up after we'd managed to miss the bus stop in Salo and then insisted on driving us back into town once we'd dropped our bags as we were late for meeting up with a wedding party. Overall would thoroughly recommend this hotel and especially at the very competitive price.

Grazie!

Ranulf

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Lake Garda to make your stay extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randibarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The price is very good for a very practical, spacious and clean room. We were a couple with a 12 year old daughter, with B and B accomadation in a standard triple room. Room was serviced daily with clean towels and beds made up. Floor was tiled(practical), air conditioning included, double doors opened out onto balcony with a view over the lake and the village of Salo. Beautiful scenery! Staff extremely friendly, with the 2 brothers both available day and night, with good English and willing to help with any advice, including recommending other places to eat. Didn't have dinner in the Hotel but it seemed very reasonable, €15 for a 3 course meal. We found too many other places to eat and liked to vary it. Breakfast was typical continental style, with lots of bread rolls, croissants, ham/cheese, condiments, juices and coffee to choose from. There were also some cereals, yoghurts and you could boil your own eggs if you fancied that. The waitress, who seemed to be there all the time, was always very friendly and helpful, especially with the kids, with good English and a lovely smile.
The pool area is lovely, with loungers and deck chairs surrounding it on nice grass lawns, surrounded by trees and hedging to give a bit of privacy. There is a bit of road noise as the hotel is located between a busy road and a minor side road, but nothing that would cause annoyance. The pool appeared well maintained and the water quality was checked several times a day by the pool man. The water never seemed to have too much chlorine in it, which can be a problem in some other pools. Our daughter loves the pool so she spent a lot of time in it. Pool area was never too busy, and there was always a choice of loungers/chairs available. We had a hire car and there was never a problem getting parked, even though the car park was almost full every night. Car parking was free to customers.
It was about a 15-20 minute walk down into the village/lake-shore, along a narrow one-way street across the road from the hotel, but there are nice restaurants/bars closer than that, about 5-10 minute walks in either direction.
Overall this hotel is very family friendly, no noise late at night(bar not available much later than 11 pm), comfortable, clean and great value. If you're young, looking for a central area for night-life and late bars this probably won't suit!
This hotel seemed to have a lot of regular visitors; Italians(which must be a good thing), Germans, Dutch, Belgian. We were the only English speaking family the week we stayed, but this wasn't a problem, apart from the fact that our daughter didn't get a chance to meet any new friends.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms at first floor or higher at front of hotel have best lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gus086410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have recently stayed at Panoramica for the second time. The family who run the hotel make a massive effort to ensure guests are looked after. The rooms are simply furnished, and this is reflected in the price, however they are spotlessly clean. The pool is lovely; the surrounding garden is well kept and the trees block out the road noise. It's not far from Salo centre and a good base for touring around the lake. Recommended. See you next year Paco.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slipstitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Family-run hotel on the hills ovelooking Salo and Garda lake. Very friendly owners and staff taking real care of every day of your stay. Really good Italian food - almost like homemade :o) in reasonable prices (lunch of 15€ , dinner of 20€ with menu of big choice). Quiet area, however bit noisy road just in front of the hotel (good, soundproofed windows).Very easy access by car and big parking by the hotel. Pool surrounded by spacious sunbathing area. Not all rooms have balconies unfortunately. Not that close to the downtown - rather difficult to say "walking distance" - but thanks to that view fm hotel for the lake and mountains around is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was given reassurance when first making enquiries via Email when Marco very quickly responded answering all of my questions.
We stayed at Hotel Panoramica in June, we thoroughly appreciated the friendly relaxed atmosphere and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
The owners are on hand and are friendly, helpful and professional.
Our bedroom with balcony had lovely views and was very clean and comfortable. Having a fridge was handy and WIFI much appreciated
We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel but most nights enjoyed a late drink on the terrace overlooking the well kept garden .
The hotel is well placed for visiting other towns along Lake Garda and we hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Some road noise but most rooms on the front of the hotel have a balcony and pleasant views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 16 in Salo
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#10 of 16 in Salo
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Conca d'Oro
Hotel Conca d'Oro
#8 of 16 in Salo
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Panoramica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Panoramica

Property: Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
Address: Via del Panorama 28, 25087, Salo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Panoramica 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Panoramica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica Salo, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing