We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Salo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden Zorzi(San Felice del Benaco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
131
79
24
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
79
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelhalf boardhuge balconylake gardafifth floorhousekeeping stafffour star ratingmodern shower roomour honeymoona wonderful holidayrestaurant stafffamily hotelpool towelsmain partstunning locationrisottobase to explore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had an amazing week here. The hotel was situated in the perfect location for strolling around the town in the evening or exploring the rest of the lake by bus or ferry. The room was huge and spotless. The staff in restaurant/bar and the ladies who cleaned the rooms were so friendly and did a brilliant job.
The only improvement I would say is the pool equipment was a little noisy as was the gardener with a leaf blower around the pool early in the morning. Also the air conditioning wasn't very efficient. These aside I would definitely return to the Hotel as do a number of other guests we spoke to during our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmck1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are thrilled to understand that you had a good and relaxing holida.
Thank you for your beautiful comment, we really appreciate.

Regarding the pool maintainance I understand your point and I totally agree, on the other hand we try to keep garden and pool in the best conditions we can but sometimes is not really easy to find a suitable time to do it, either for us and either for the guest.

Yours Faithfully
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Check In: 13 July 2013 - Check Out: 17 July 2013

The hotel is in a great location with a wonderful view of Lake Garda and within easy walking distance of Salo along the scenic promenade. The unheated swimming pool is a nice size in the lovely setting of the hotel garden which stretches to the lake side.The rooms are large, with a balcony, and with a great view of the lake.

Room Tip: The rooms that all overlook the garden and restaurant will be quieter on a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hove-Global-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are glad you spent such a good days with us.
Thank you for your really nice comment.

Yours Faithfully
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We too were a little worried by the somewhat mix reviews, but were very glad we booked the Salo du Parc - it's a great holiday hotel and superb base for Lake Garda.

The location is superb with the Salo promenade only a 2 minute walk away, which provides easy access to all of the lovely bars, restaurants, shops, cafes and gelaterias. Plus a 5 minute walk to the ferry stop too.

The hotel does need a revamp, but the aircon was quiet and efficient, which given the heat was a great relief. Also, the view form our 5th (top) floor balcony was wonderful (It was large enough for a couple of sun loungers and a table to chairs).

The gardens are terrific offering shade around the pool, they never seem too busy either with sun beds always available. Also, there is direct and private access to the lake.

They do have limited parking, which is a bit tight, but there is a car park opposite that does actually provide easier access. We paid the attendant for the whole stay and then just came and went as we needed.

We had a terrific 10 day stay and although there are a few minor drawbacks (out of date plumbing and carpets), we thought that on balance the du Parc is the best family hotel in Salo and we hope to return when we're next in the Italian lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc.

We are thrilled to read your comment.
we are glad you spent your holidays with us and especiallly you enjoyed them.

Regarding carpets and out of date plumming we are planning some renovation for the next years.

Yours sincerely
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Having read the gripes on trip advisor I nearly cancelled our booking - but very glad we didn't. Food, restaurant staff etc were first class. Only gripe was stewed coffee at breakfast but I mentioned this and hey Presto! on next morning Americano arrived instead.

There are a few maintenance issues - someone has already mentioned rugs on floor in reception and corridors, which are past sell by date. A bathroom audit would be a good idea to make sure all plumbing/drains work properly. That way the place could justify claiming four stars. One maddening thing to which no one could offer a solution was the sensors which turned on the lobby lights when you went too the bathroom in the night - and woke up one's nearest and dearest.

Despite the above we had a great time but there is scope for the hotel to be even better.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc.

We appreciated that you had such a good time with us.

Regarding some of maintainace issues we are planning to fix and renovate them.

We really thank for your comment and we do pur best to improve even more.

Yours sincerely
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Spending 5 nights there was both great and mediocre. The setting is great: excellent pool, grassy area right at the water, the rooms are large and all with great view of the lake. On the other hand, the pool is not heated so if you are there outside of the hottest time of the year you might not be able to enjoy the pool. The resort tries to charge for extra towels - both pool and bath. You will need a telescope to find the TV set - it resembles the early flat-panel computer monitors. The furniture was outdated, with some cabinet doors loose or completely off hinges. One day out of 5 there was no hot water. The hotel appears severely understaffed and the front desk help marginal, at times annoyed at guests asking questions and often supplying plain-wrong answers. You will get no help with your luggage (just a smile from a front desk person). There is a luggage cart conveniently provided for self-service, but it does not fit in either of the two elevators which seem to have been manufactured for Lilliputians. Well, that's the review in a nutshell.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò Du parc.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
Regarding pool towels, it is correct we charge 2 Euro each one in order to avoid the abuse of theme. We do not charge at all for the bath towels.

We had a day without hot water, however was not the hotel fault since the water was missing in the entire village, he problem was solved within 2 hours.

We do have the porter service upon request . The trolley that you have mentioned fit perfectly in one of the 2 elevator. We are not understaffed at all.


Best Regards
Emilia Dolcini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews