We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Varkala, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Family run hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Salo was the perfect town from which to explore the south of Lake Garda. The hotel Eden was perfectly located just a couple of minutes walk from the lake, restaurants, and main shopping streets of Salo. The owners were attentive, helpful and most pleasant during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    149
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
196
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice small friendly Hotel, nice and clean, free bus shuttle from Hotel to city every 1/2 hour or so, lovely boat trips from the Lake not to be missed. Hotel staff were very nice ,very peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel, located right in the city centre. The Garda lake and the wonderful promenade are only 100m away and can be reached by foot, the same is true for multiple great restaurants. All rooms are pragmatically but tasteful furnished, everything you need is right at hand. The tidiness of the rooms is outstanding. The hotel is family run, mostly by Mauro, his sister and his father. They will guide you to make the most of your trip by giving great advice on all touristic and local topics. Also available is a small but well staffed bar at the hotel lobby for a late evening drink.

Hotel is good value and can be greatly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Never before and after Eden have we felt ourselves so at home in a hotel. Mauro and Laura are very special, they run their hotel from the heart. Salo is a perfect town for exploring the lake Garda, and every time we are anywhere near there, we absolutely have to stay in Eden :)
Rooms may not be huge and luxurious, but the service is fantastic and the breakfast (with home made pastries and excellent coffee) is wonderful!
Last time we stayed was in July 2012 and hope to stay again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auli_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edensalo, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Auli_K,

thank you so much for your very kind words! We are really glad to know you always enjoy your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again. We will keep improving quality and service as usual! Thank you!!

Regards,

Mauro Maccarini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had a great stay in this hotel. It is rather basic I would say, but for that price, the hotel is excellent! Absolutely clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and in the middle of the city centre. Because of that, it can be a be a bit too loud at night, when you open the window. Window closed and you don't hear anything and sleep like a rose. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my husband have just come back from a weekend in salo and stayed at eden, fantastic hotel. It cost us €66 per night for a double room bed and breakfast. Couldnt have wished for more. The rooms are average size and ours didnt have a balcony, BUT this made no difference to us we had a nice big window with wooden shutters that we opened up every morning to a fantastic view of the mountains and lake! The hotel was exeptionally clean the maid was in everyday changing bedding and towels and cleaning the floor. The air- conditioning in the room was very efficient. This hotel has no pool but has a small roof terreace with sun lounges, this was lovely and peaceful. I would reccomend this hotel to people who are looking for a small friendly pleasant b&b, not to people who want 5* spacious rooms with pool ect. We really enjoyed our stay and will deffinately be booking there if we ever visit salo again! Plenty of shops restaurants bars nearby. Mauro the owner is a fantastic host cant do enough for you! Lovely weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachkolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I would recommend this hotel (familybusiness) to everyone! Very helpful and friendly staff! Excellent location near the lake and beaches, but also in the centre of the city with shops and very good restaurants (better than on the boulevard) nearby. Rooms are neat and clean and with airco. Breakfast is also excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside (which we had) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlputten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salo hotels
0.1 mi away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#10 of 16 in Salo
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Panoramica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Commercio
Hotel Commercio
#14 of 16 in Salo
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salo' du Parc Hotel
Salo' du Parc Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 4, 25087, Salo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in privileged position in the town centre, a 100 Mt. From the lake promenade. Easily accessible, it offers a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Shops, boutiques, pubs and restaurants are just few steps from the hotel. Among the services offered, you will find a rich breakfast buffet, a terrace with lake view, private garage in house upon reservation, covered and convenient parking in agreement 500 Mt. From the hotel, free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Salò
Hotel Eden Salo, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing