We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and romantic family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Gemella
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The owner takes care of evey guest and suggest very good restaurangs and excursions. Close to two very good beachen. Nice clean rooms with sea view. Exelent breakfast with as many cappuccinos
as you like. Very calm surrounings. We stayed for a week and plan to come back next year.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Per10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Gemella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here during June 2014 and could not fault this gorgeous place, it is spotless and has apparently been extended over many years from originally being a farm house by it's very caring owner NIkki and his family to the very high standard it is today, much thought has been placed into it's layout and furnishings.
NIkki is very proud of his achievement creating VIlla Gemella and deservedly so, I have stayed in a few hundred hotels and for me this is my number ONE , generally my wife and I don't return to the same place as life is to short and there's so much to see in this world, however in this case we may well make an exception!
Oh yes ! watch out for MInnie his one eyed Cat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Best position and warm,This hotel has a perfec position very near to the sea and to not munch street of the centre of the city
The hotel looks small,but it's quite big inside .Apart form the batheroom,it's only got one room that was beaurifull with a decoration very luxurious.There was LCD,ventilador,heating and de bed bery relaxing.
The varied and delicious breakfast with homemade bread, toast, cereal, etc.

In the evening we have the option of walking through the center and admire its beautiful culture.The hotel is ideal place to stay with friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Villa Gemella. The hotel is ideally located on the road into one of the most beautiful resorts of the Costa Smeralda, Baia. It is a 10 minute walk into the resort where there is a lovely beach and numerous restaurants. However, only 5 mins walk from the hotel is a tiny beach called Porto Sole which was our favourite of the whole holiday.
The hotel was exactly as described and is kept immaculate by Nicki and his team of cleaners and gardeners. As mentioned before, Nicki speaks fantastic English and from the time you arrive he is giving you helpful advise to help you make the most of your holiday. We too went to a couple of restaurants he recommended and they were definitely our best value meals of the holiday.
We had one of the sea view rooms with a balcony and we would highly recommend that you book one of these rooms if your budget could stretch to it. Although I am certain all of the other rooms will be the same high standard, the rooms with a balcony are very spacious and the balcony is a good size with a fantastic view over the garden to the sea. There is nothing better than waking up, opening the curtains and seeing that gorgeous view. I miss it!!
We toured around a lot during our week in Sardinia and out of all the places we visited Baia is definitely one of the best locations to stay and Villa Gemella really was the icing on the cake! Don't delay, book it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just returned from a short visit to The Cost Smeralda , where we had a delightful stay at a wonderful little hotel called Villa Gemella in Baia Sardinia, just a short drive from the flashier hotels of Porto Cervo but in a location with genuine charm.
Our fabulous room was spotlessly clean and had an incredible view of the sea, only a 10 minute walk down a beautiful beach just in front, we also had the luxury of a wonderful hotel pool to return to after a day on the beach or sight seeing.
The owner is a lovely man called Nicki and he couldn't of been more helpful, always happy to give advice and we had the bonus of enjoying remarkable meals at all the restaurants he recommended and booked on our behalf!
He runs a great little hotel, we will definitely be returning in the future and happy to recommend Villa Gemella to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for the Sea View rooms the views are positively breath-taking!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Poole, United Kingdom
77
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Room Tip: Suite 250 has great view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The negative reviews about this hotel should be removed because they don't sound anything like the hotel we stayed at! We had a great two weeks here, in spite of some initial iffy weather. I have mobility problems so we were given the room with disabed bathroom facilities. It was only a few steps from the pool and also had a covered area just outside with comfortable seats. I was studying an Italian course (still am) so I had my homework with me and Nicola's nephew, Andrea, gave me time to help whenever I asked. Nicola is a very kind and friendly person, He loaned us a car free for a day and at a very good rate for two more days. Without this we would not have got around the local area as the busses were rarely seen. We went on a boat trip and Nicola was even waiting for us when the boat returned to give us a lift to the hotel.

The room was perfectly adequate and comfortable. The two lady cleaners worked continually and the whole place was spotlessly clean. There was always hot water. The breakfast buffet was lovely. As a vegetarian, there was plenty I could eat. We did find eating out every night somewhat expensive, but the food was very good. This was our first visit to Sardinia so we did not know what to expect. Nicola and his staff helped to make this a very interesting and relaxing holiday.

Christine and Charlie, London UK

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
3.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Botti
Hotel Tre Botti
#16 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#5 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gemella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gemella

Address: Statale 125 KM 338,000, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: £86 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Gemella 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Gemella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Gemella Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing