We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Gemella
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Middenbeemster, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were here for a week, and had a very good time. The staff gave us excellent tips on the restaurants and arranged a boot trip for us. Also the breakfast was perfect with an excellent choice of bread and fruit. Its not located near the center of town, but close enough if you don't mind the walk (5 - 10 min)... There is a supermarket across the street which is very handy if you want some pick nick items to take with you when going on a day trip. There is a beach close by, but which was not really the best of the nearby beaches, so a car is recommended. We did have some small issues with the noise at night, especially during the weekend, but this was a minor issue. All in all, a very good hotel which we would be more than happy to return to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    27
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Though this wasn't located right on the beach we had a great stay. Definitely need a car for the area to see all the nice beaches. Rooms are clean, large and especially room 247 has a beautiful extra large balcony. Nick couldn't have been nicer and his recommendations for dinners and excursions were spot on. It would have been nice to not pay extra for wifi and to have more than 1 beach towel. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit and great coffee, endless cups. If you are going to this area of Sardinia we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariefred
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The owner takes care of evey guest and suggest very good restaurangs and excursions. Close to two very good beachen. Nice clean rooms with sea view. Exelent breakfast with as many cappuccinos
as you like. Very calm surrounings. We stayed for a week and plan to come back next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Per10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here during June 2014 and could not fault this gorgeous place, it is spotless and has apparently been extended over many years from originally being a farm house by it's very caring owner NIkki and his family to the very high standard it is today, much thought has been placed into it's layout and furnishings.
NIkki is very proud of his achievement creating VIlla Gemella and deservedly so, I have stayed in a few hundred hotels and for me this is my number ONE , generally my wife and I don't return to the same place as life is to short and there's so much to see in this world, however in this case we may well make an exception!
Oh yes ! watch out for MInnie his one eyed Cat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Best position and warm,This hotel has a perfec position very near to the sea and to not munch street of the centre of the city
The hotel looks small,but it's quite big inside .Apart form the batheroom,it's only got one room that was beaurifull with a decoration very luxurious.There was LCD,ventilador,heating and de bed bery relaxing.
The varied and delicious breakfast with homemade bread, toast, cereal, etc.

In the evening we have the option of walking through the center and admire its beautiful culture.The hotel is ideal place to stay with friends

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Villa Gemella. The hotel is ideally located on the road into one of the most beautiful resorts of the Costa Smeralda, Baia. It is a 10 minute walk into the resort where there is a lovely beach and numerous restaurants. However, only 5 mins walk from the hotel is a tiny beach called Porto Sole which was our favourite of the whole holiday.
The hotel was exactly as described and is kept immaculate by Nicki and his team of cleaners and gardeners. As mentioned before, Nicki speaks fantastic English and from the time you arrive he is giving you helpful advise to help you make the most of your holiday. We too went to a couple of restaurants he recommended and they were definitely our best value meals of the holiday.
We had one of the sea view rooms with a balcony and we would highly recommend that you book one of these rooms if your budget could stretch to it. Although I am certain all of the other rooms will be the same high standard, the rooms with a balcony are very spacious and the balcony is a good size with a fantastic view over the garden to the sea. There is nothing better than waking up, opening the curtains and seeing that gorgeous view. I miss it!!
We toured around a lot during our week in Sardinia and out of all the places we visited Baia is definitely one of the best locations to stay and Villa Gemella really was the icing on the cake! Don't delay, book it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just returned from a short visit to The Cost Smeralda , where we had a delightful stay at a wonderful little hotel called Villa Gemella in Baia Sardinia, just a short drive from the flashier hotels of Porto Cervo but in a location with genuine charm.
Our fabulous room was spotlessly clean and had an incredible view of the sea, only a 10 minute walk down a beautiful beach just in front, we also had the luxury of a wonderful hotel pool to return to after a day on the beach or sight seeing.
The owner is a lovely man called Nicki and he couldn't of been more helpful, always happy to give advice and we had the bonus of enjoying remarkable meals at all the restaurants he recommended and booked on our behalf!
He runs a great little hotel, we will definitely be returning in the future and happy to recommend Villa Gemella to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for the Sea View rooms the views are positively breath-taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
3.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
509 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#5 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Botti
Hotel Tre Botti
#16 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Jacia
Hotel La Jacia
#11 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gemella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gemella

Property: Hotel Villa Gemella
Address: Statale 125 KM 338,000, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Gemella 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Gemella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Gemella Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing