We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family run hotel in idyllic setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family run hotel in idyllic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first trip to Sardinia with my daughter. From the moment we entered the Hotel La Rocca we knew we had found a little piece of heaven. The staff is warm and courteous and eager to assist in whatever is required. Imad, the maitre 'd in the hotel restaurant is charming and his staff attend to your every need. The breakfast and dinner menus are excellent and extremely good value for money. The hotel has the most delightful restaurant/bar on their private beach which is about 4 km from the hotel but the hotel provides a shuttle bus service on demand. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are seeking a truly memorable holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located in quiet areas. We had a standard double room which had a separate lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    90
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
111
174
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Korolyov
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our first holiday with our 1-year old, so we were looking for a peaceful place with a good beach, not too many people, good food, and a comfortable harmonious environment. La Rocca was the place.

The hotel is not that big, which is a great advantage. Guests are few, and most look like the ones looking for peace, so it's very quiet. The private beach is lovely and is probably the biggest asset. Plenty of free sunbeds, so you have a lot of privacy. There is also a small secluded sandy beach with 3 or 4 sunbeds for those who are lucky to find it :) . A lovely restaurant on the hill above the beach, with a great view, so you don't need to go anywhere. Half-board dinners were great, and quite diverse from day to day, so no need to really go anywhere. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, with nice terraces (if you stay on the ground floor). We got a free upgrade to a suite, and it was a perfect size for the kid to crowl around.

A couple of notes on the negatives that were pointed out previously. Beds are a bit on the hard side, but we had a good sleep. Pillows weren't too comfortable - we ended up sleeping on the baby pillows. Overpriced? Well, Costa Smeralda in general is overpriced (next time we head that direction, we'll go to Corsica), but the hotel itself is fairly priced for its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nihsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I vacationed in Italy this summer, and the most memorable part of our trip, by far, was the 4 days we spent at Hotel La Rocca Resort and Spa

Everything at this hotel is outstanding. the accomodations were beautiful and spotless, the service was gracious , and the food was so remarkable that we still, weeks later, relish the memory of the meals we ate.

The loveliest part of our stay at Hotel La Rocca Resort was the hospitality of the staff, who were all warm and courteous. Everyone we encountered went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We were especially fond of Andrea, who was constantly working to make the guest dining experience special.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sardinia, and are looking forward to returning next summer.

Andranik and Karine K. Brooklyn , NY

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andranik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is extremely clean and situated in a quiet location. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help and make your stay comfortable. The private beach is a great asset especially during the summer season when other beaches are overcrowded. (Note, however, that it is about 800 m away from the hotel.) I strongly discourage those using British Pound Sterling credit cards from booking with venere.com. The price I was charged was higher than the one quoted to me and the company refused to refund me.

Room Tip: there's no need to book a room with a sea view because it is far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have visited this hotel twice and I plan to return at some point in the future. Firstly the food at the hotel is delicious with something to suit my fussy vegetarian daughter every single night. The service was 5 star the waiter/ress staff are at your beck and call, I dropped a fork and it was picked up whisked away and a clean one replaced immediately. The rooms were of a nice modest size not too cramped, clean and well presented in a traditional style decor. The ground are well maintained and picturesque. The shuttle bus into town and to the private beach was very regular. The pool is quite small but never felt over crowded. The private beach was a lovely change of scenery and always had sunbeds available. I would recommend going on at least 1 of the boat trips while your there and also visiting Porto Cervo which has a harbor full of expensive boats and yachts also some very expensive designer shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel is nice and in good location, 5mins from Baja. The beach is great, and we had an amazing few meals at the beach restaurant with perfect sunset (the waiter Emad was so welcoming and knowledgable!). The hotel restaurant on the other hand was just ok. Nice pool and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GarygaryO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed in La Rocca 6 nights early July. Hotel is boutique, secluded and private. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, especially Paolo the shuttle bus driver. The rooms are aconditioned, but can be noisy, as it's the old style on the floor type. Room is large enough with balcony, with small TV. But you don't come to hotel to watch TV. Pool is nice, although most head for their private beach, which is a bit of a walk away on dirt road, better to ask for shuttle transfer. They have a very nice seafood restaurant by the beach, and dinning there at night watching the sunset is perfect, atmosphere and ambience is wonderful. Not included in half board restaurant, (you get 20Euro credit per person if you are on half board).
Breakfast and dinner ( half board) is very nice, no complains.
Also complimentary shuttle to nearest town Baia Sardinia, and there is a local bus to Port Cervo, if you wish.
Highly recommend this hotel, for do nothing, chill out, beach holiday. Beach is very clean, and water very clear.

Room Tip: Ask for room No:114
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chucky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
0.6 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 22 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
Grand Relais Dei Nuraghi
#5 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 22 in Porto Cervo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Address: Citta Baja Sardinia, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#2 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Rocca is a small jewel, situated 2km from Baja Sardinia,one of Sardinia's most prestigious towns, adjacent to the Costa Smeralda and just 6km from Porto Cervo. The Hotel contain 55 smart guest rooms and suites, which are very comfortably furnished in Mediterranean style.La Rocca has its own private, sandy beach, located just 800 metres away, where you can use the parasols and sun loungers free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rocca Hotel
La Rocca Baia Sardinia
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing