We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bisaccia(Baia Sardinia)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Airone Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Punta Est(Baia Sardinia)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Hotel(Baia Sardinia)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Li Graniti(Baia Sardinia)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Botti(Baia Sardinia)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Resort(Baia Sardinia)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
249
99
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
99
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantprivate beachhalf boardsky tvfirst class servicehire carrestaurant food and serviceshuttle service isour honeymoonspent nightslovely restauranthotel is spotlessly cleannearby beachfishsmall resortitalian styleevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pro:
Great service (restaurant and staff).
Outstanding dinner. Highly recommend the half board deal.
Very clean room.
Nice size room (room 301) with sea view (from far) but one of the few rooms with sea view. Nice private terraces (pool view & sea view)
Very comfortable king size bed, good pillows.
Pool is very large and really we'll designed. Very clean.
Hotel gardens are very well taken care of.
Air conditioning (we had issues as it turned on by itself at night).
SPA: very clean and professional. Hotel should advertise it more.
Hotel beach is very clean. There is a life guard on duty. Free mattresses and umbrella.
Food at the beach is just as good as main restaurant but in an even better setting. Go there for the sunset you won't regret it.

Con:
Hotel is rather far from beach (too far to walk and road is not nice to walk on).
No wifi in room. Free wifi in the lobby.
Children playing out of control during dinner. Recommend to eat as late as possible if you want a quiet dinner.
They don't give out beach towels at the beach or pool so don't forget them in your room.
Shower in room 301 is way too small and not functional. Too bad because the bathroom is rather big.
Private parking but no shade and dirt parking so car get dirty.
Entrance to hotel is nothing special.
Safe is way too small.

Despite the few negative points I would still highly recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for a quiet place. The food is really good and I recommend taking the half board.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although the hotel is quite isolated if you do not have a vehicle, a free shuttle service does operate from the hotel very regularly to both the private beach with its own restaurant (both stunning) and the local town Baia Sardinia (a smallish place with quite a concentration of bars and restaurants). Marcelo, the driver and maintenance team leader is a wonderful, friendly character who always goes out of his way to assist the guests. The hotel swimming pool area is quite attractive and was never crowded during our stay. Not a lot goes on at the hotel in the evening but that adds to the relaxed atmosphere. The outside bar is a pleasant spot to enjoy a nightcap after dinner.

The spa, which has a good indoor pool is free of charge and good for cloudy or windy days.

The hotel restaurant is situated on the ground floor. Most people tend to sit outside during the warm summer nights but the inside section is large and comfortable during inclement weather. The restaurant food and service were both excellent. Starters and desserts are buffet style with other courses being chosen from a menu which changed daily. The restaurant team is headed by the maître d’ called Imad, a slightly eccentric but highly professional individual who is certainly not afraid of hard work! He is supported by Pasquale, Simon, Consuelo and Elisabetta. Although always very busy, they always had time for a bit of a laugh whilst maintaining the highest levels of customer service. Given the price and quality of the food and the distance from other restaurants in the area, the half board option is really a “no brainer”.

Overall a good choice for a relaxing stay. Great food and local wines in both the main restaurant and the Rocca Beach restaurant.

Thanks to all the team for a great stay – especially Imad and Marcelo! Hope to see you again soon
– Mr. & Mrs. “Villa”!

Room Tip: We booked one of the “villas” which are situated behind a wooden gate, across a small access road at the rear of the hotel. Our room was of good size with a large bathroom which was independently air conditioned. The villas open onto their own small terrace with views across a private garden and small swimming pool (for use only by the residents of the 4 villas).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ELTHRIFTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days in June and can only reiterate what the previous reviewers say.
The room, pool and hotel grounds were very good. The food and restaurant service was exceptional, the choice in the buffet breakfast was vast with both hot and cold options every day.
We stayed on a half board basis which was very good value for money, four courses including a buffet style first course which had a large variety of of dishes.
The service in the restaurant was beyond fault and without doubt the best we have ever experienced. We would particularly like to thank Imad and Pasquale, they were extremely friendly and efficient and even though busy always had time to have a chat.
The Hotel beach is not within the hotel grounds and unfortunately if you wanted to go on foot then it is along a road with no footpath although the hotel does run a shuttle, we chose to drive. The beach itself is very nice with plenty of beds and as it is owned by the hotel it is not crowded.
One big negative for us was that when we came to check out and received our bill, we had been overcharged by over 100 euros, although when we pointed this out to the Receptionist she corrected the bill, for this reason I am only rating the hotel with four stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fryhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July after a week in San Pantaleo, just ten minutes away. We stayed for 2 nights as an end of holiday chill-out and it was absolutely perfect. The staff are all welcoming and charming. The rooms are huge and well equipped. We loved the enormous pool, built into the beautiful, local rocks. The breakfast was really substantial and the fresh fruit selection was great, as we're the pastries.
In particular, I would like to mention the utterly stunning hotel restaurant by the sea. Both my partner and I feel this is an evening that will linger long in our memories. We arrived at sunset and view was breathtaking. The food was extremely good and the service was so good that Gabiello, the head waiter, gave us a lift back to the hotel at the end of the evening.
The whole evening was perfect. The Beach is really lovely and quiet in the day, as well as being a beautiful backdrop for your evening meal. I am so glad we chose to come to this hotel and I will most certainly be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank karen-hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Imad and his team in la Rocca Ressort of Sardegna are very friendly and always in a good mood.
The food in the nice restaurant is absolutely delicious!
Imad has always time for a small talk and the service is one of the best we have ever seen.
Kind regards to all of them and specialy for Imad. For the future all the best!
Peter Sägesser, Switzerland

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews