We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Tre Botti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tre Botti
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went with my friend and had an amazing time. Room was decent size and daily cleaner provided. As some of the days were cold the room was colder as well, but that possibly is very nice when the temperature is higher. Complimentary breakfast every morning, smiling and welcoming staff, knows more than one language. Only one thing was missing was little stationary for teas or coffees in the room. No Internet in the room, only in the lounge. the location was perfect, 3 beaches 2-5min walk. I was very excited to try their food at the restaurant( read previous reviews), but unfortunately it is not there-what a shame, so we found the best restaurant just 5 min away called Il Guschio( we tried most of them in Baia Sardinia). Cosy hotel, cannot complain.

Room Tip: there are some rooms with the view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgiGii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
17
46
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for a week. It is a very nice and clean hotel situated in a heart of a Baja Sardinia.
Rooms are clean, compact and have mostly everything you may need. However, we didn't have any tea tray, cups or glasses, what is not very convenient if you want to have a cup of tea/coffee in the evening.
Staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Evening receptionist speak several languages (Eng, Rus, Fr, Italian native) what makes your life much easier if you have any questions or requests.
Buffet b'fast is swerved every morning and is complimentary for every guest.
Unfortunately, hotel doesn't have any restaurants, so for your lunch/dinner you can explore nearby restaurants or go to the supermarket which is located just across the road.
Hotel doesn't have any swimming pool but can give you a visitor card, informing that you have to pay 5 Eur, for the hotel's pool next door. We did use it one day and were lucky as no one has asked us to pay :) so if you want ou can try your luck!
Hotel located near 3 beaches; two of them 10min walk and famous Phi Beach 20-30 min walk.
You will find lots of restaurants on the coast line but will definitely suggest you to try Il Pachio (sorry for my Italian ,as i may have spelled it wrong). It is 5 min walk from the hotel towards the beach and is near by tourist information office.
Great hotel for the price you pay, but woul give it 3* not 4*.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapathaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights but would reccommend this hotrl to other guests.
The rooms were large and clean, Staff was very helpful and friendy. They also have a nice patio to sit outside. Good starting point to visit Porto Cervo and some of the beaches in this area.
The hotel spreads holiday feeling and you get good value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank preussalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's a small family run hotel, all the staff were warm and genuine. The location is fantastic, less than a 10 minute walk to the beach and the centre where all the bars and restaurants are. Our bedroom was bright, clean and spacious. The decor was basic but pleasant. I think this hotel is good value given its location in Baia Sardinia and also so close to Porto Cervo (we had a beautiful meal in Porto Cervo one night). It makes a great base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Nice hotel in a great location - walking distance to the centre, just opposite supermarket and if you walk up the hill...surprise, surprise! :))
Lots of parking space at the front, private entry to the rooms. The room we stayed in was large and clean with a bright bathroom. It was rather simple but ok. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast wasn't great - but i think its an issue in other hotels in Baja Sardinia as well. Unfortunately I didn't have time to eat at the restaurant - will do next time!
I think that privacy, location and service are best features of Tre Botti Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweetestTaboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Hotel Tre Botti is a family run hotel set among the ragged backdrop of the northern Sardinian mountains in Baia Sardinia. The scenery is quite stunning and the beach is only 5 minutes walk. The hotel food here is very good, especially the mussels, steak and the pasta is out of this world! We can't wait to go back.
It's a 5 minute walk into the main town which has cafes, bars, restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilly123Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

As an individual who has lived and worked all over the world, it was a pleasant surprize to find such a nice Hotel on the Costa Smeralda. The Hotel Tre Botti is a nice family run place which offers a serene atmosphere where one can just relax away from the fake atmosphere of Porto Cervo. It was a joy to come back after a night of hitting all the hot spots of Porto Cervoand the surrounding area and finding individuals who welcomed you without any pretense. This Hotel treats everyone with great respect and for me this made my stay on the Costa Smeralda truly enjoyable. I have been coming here since the 1960's and have stayed in the majority of the Hotels on the Costa Smeralda, but now I want a place where you are treated like a person and it doesn't matter what is in your bank-book. I guess when I was younger I enjoyed all the hype that was part of Porto Cervo. As one matures one wants to experience reality and not fantasy and the Hotel Tre Botti treats everyone with the upmost respect. I look forward to my return visit in August.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malta4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
3.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#5 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Jacia
Hotel La Jacia
#11 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#13 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Botti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Botti

Property: Hotel Tre Botti
Address: 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Botti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tre Botti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tre Botti Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing