We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Hotel Tre Botti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tre Botti
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This restuarant is a hidden gem, the food was very good and tasted so fresh, all my children and they are fussy teenagers enjoyed the food there. The staff were polite and attentive. Very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

nice comfortable hotel, seems to have been recently refurbished, with a new style mediterranean decor.staff were very friendly and the restuarant had great food at very reasonable prices. good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maristellaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

This is a very out-dated shabby hotel on the outskirts of Baia de Sardinia. The rooms, whilst very clean, look like they just stepped out of the eighties, eg lots of pine furniture. Also during our stay we saw one other couple which puzzled me as to why we were shown to a room way at the back of the hotel.

There are no facilities here. A previous reviewer mentioned the lack of swimming pool even though there is indeed one on the hotel website. Breakfast was the usual continental affair.

Unfortunately for us we had booked two nights here. A word of warning, the hotel's night receptionist does not speak Italian or English, only French. Therefore when I checked with him if it were possible to check out after only 1 day, he said it was ok. However on checking out early the following day, I was advised by the main Receptionist that I would be charged the full two days as my booking was with an agency rather than the hotel directly. None of this had been mentioned the previous night by the other receptionist. Therefore I had to incur paying for 1 nights accomodation which I did not use as I had already booked alternative accomodation.

Baia de Sardinia is over-rated and over-priced. There are plenty of other beaches/resorts nearby which are better, more beautiful and more reasonably priced. My tip would be to visit Santa Theresa di Gallura, a few miles up the coast.

Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ferg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

We have just returned from the Hotel Botti, the staff were excellent, very friendly, the rooms very clear and the views wonderful from the top seating area. Breakfast was the same each day, but plenty of it. (Cheese, ham, bread cereals, jams and fruit)

The only disappointment was there is no swimming pool. If you look on the web site there is a photo of the swimming pool, it's across the road at another hotel.

If you want a base for travelling around then it's in a wonderful area. We hired at car from the airport at Alghero and travelled around.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2006

After having the worst luck with the accommodation we had pre-booked we decided to give this hotel a go. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff were very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean - serviced every day (they even folded my clothes that I left on the floor for me). Airconditioning in the rooms really helped, we had it running for 5 days straight. Bathrooms were very neat and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxychickstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aljaž s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank io_stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Jacia
Hotel La Jacia
#12 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#15 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mon Repos Hermitage
Hotel Mon Repos Hermitage
#10 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Botti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Botti

Address: 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Botti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tre Botti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tre Botti Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing