We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely location, very nice staff”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were traveling with friends. They used a travel agent to book all the rooms. We had sticker shock when the daily rate came in at. $1100. per night for three people (our daughter shared the room). Now this included half board. Breakfast and either dinner or lunch. Drinks, not included- we ran up a pretty hefty bar bill.
Our group were the only Americans in the hotel.
The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for directions to the nearest ruins.
The hotel is about 45 minutes from the Olbia airport and is well signposted if you pay attention, I printed out directions on Google maps and we didn't make a wrong turn..
The hotel is really private, at any given time there was hardly anyone in the pool. The beach was much more popular but not crowded. The beach is fairly small with a fresh water creek with a small foot bridge. The sand is a shock. Not the lovely white powder you find in the Caribbean, Hawaii or Florida. It is a tan color and really hard on the feet with course sand and small rocks. The water is beautiful. Once you figure out how to walk on the sand or not and get to your sun bed, it is wonderful. Lots of umbrellas, towels and snorkeling gear (mostly sand/ small rocks near the beach- didn't go to much further)
Another aspect of the grounds which for me was a first. The lights in the garden and on the balconies changed very very slowly from purple to blue to I think green.
The breakfast has something for everyone (except good cappuccino, have americano) and if you didn't see what you wanted in the extensive buffet it was possible to order just about anything else. Apparently the lunch menu doesn't change- we went out for lunch so can't comment, but dinner was very good with the lovely location on the terrace.
I have to say I didn't experience some of the extreme problems others did. I will completely agree that the beds are hard. The pillows harder and why have a duvet at a beach resort and no sheet to use without the duvet so you have to turn up (down?) the AC? Also there is not a lick of any decoration on the walls- very bare. The high ceilings ( on the 1st floor) were very nice.
It is rather strange to have a window from the bathroom to the bedroom. We closed the venetian blinds and left it at that.The view from our balcony was beautiful. The bed was on the wrong side of the room to have a view except in the mirror.
This was my first time staying in a hotel on Sardinia so I have no idea if I can find a better spot with a beach for a better price, but I will try. Sardinia is beautiful, the swimming was great and the countryside intriguing with all the very early ruins and lovely walks. I will be back to Sardinia.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top (1st) floor have high ceilings. The rooms that face west have a slightly better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teafree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your note. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort.

Concerning to the beds, we're sorry they didn't satisfy you, if you had ask we could apply a softer mattress on it. The walls have no decoration as per our interior designer choice, as the only picture you should see from all rooms is the bay.

We are very glad appreciate our service, the hotel and the Sardinian nature and food, but mostly that you enjoyed the Sardinian charme and that you would like to visit and explore the island again.

Hope to have the chance to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

The management and the staff of L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    36
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
110
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have never written a review of any hotel despite my having stayed in so many, almost all over the world. I was, however, so dissatisfied with my stay at L’ea Bianca in Sardinia that I feel compelled to share my experience. I took the time, as well, to take pictures of the establishment as well as spend money translating this review so that as many people as possible can read my experience and then make an informed decision as to whether this would be a good place for you to visit.
Firstly the hotel is very small, containing, I believe only 34 rooms. The front desk is approximately 5 feet from the entrance and the entire lobby area cannot measure more than 1000 square feet (approx. 100 sq. meters). For the prices this hotel charges, I would expect a little more opulence, at a bare minimum. The tile work is old and has holes in it throughout the property (see pictures attached) and the walls are dirty and unfinished in many common areas (see pictures). I would expect such a thing in a 2 or 3 star hotel or motel but not such a property that labels itself as a 5 star luxury resort.
The rooms are quite small and, most bothersome to me was the size of the televisions (see pictures) I think they might as well simply have not put televisions in the rooms. The mattresses seemed new but I must say they were not terribly comfortable, the linens were acceptable, the rooms were clean but little things that one could turn a blind eye to in any property other than a 5 star luxury resort are unacceptable here- for example the vanity mirror in the bathrooms does not move and is impossible to use (see picture). I should also note that there was a putrid odor on my floor the entire time of my stay (not in the rooms, to be fair, but in the hallways) and my room service tray which was placed outside at 5pm was still not removed the next morning (there are only 34 rooms to handle it shouldn’t be that hard!) so I brought the tray down to the front desk myself!
The hotel claims to have a spa but it seemed, at least while we were there, that there was only one person on hand and when she was giving one of the guests a massage there was nobody able to book an appointment for any other treatments because the masseuse was the one answering the phone. My girlfriend tried simply for 2 days to get a manicure and it became so complicated that she just went into town to get one instead.
I tried to order a minestrone soup one of the days and the room service menu clearly lists it as available only to have the kitchen and then the front desk tell me its not possible. I proceeded to go the front desk and a female manager rudely placed the menu in front of me and said “here is the menu what is the problem” when I pointed out to her that the menu says minestrone soup is available only then did she pick up the phone and tell the kitchen to make a soup lest the customer file a complaint. I felt awkward as though I was being put on the spot when all I wanted was a soup. The friendliness of this particular hotel is lacking severely and this is another reason that I choose to write my first hotel review ever.
All in all I had a very poor experience and paying 1000 euro per night for my room made me feel like I was taken advantage of in such a serious way that I feel compelled to let the public know about this property. I am an owner of several hotels, some 5 star, some 4 star and they are located in North America and Europe. I have extensive experience travelling in Asia, Africa and India as well and I write this review with a heavy heart because as a hotel owner I know that the public takes these reviews very seriously and I understand that my words will have a severe impact on this hotel which makes me feel terrible, to be perfectly honest, but I absolutely could not hold my thoughts in as it has been more than one week and I still feel the stress and anger of being treated the way I was treated and having had to pay this amount of money to stay in, what to me was no more than a motel room. I have also attached numerous pictures for the public to review and through these pictures and my words I let the traveler make his and her own conclusions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your note, we are very impressed you spent only 36 hours of your life in our hotel and you use them all going around to catch details you thought were wrong and taking pictures with the purpose to write this public announce.

The hotel is small because it’s a boutique hotel, as written in all our descriptions, it has 31 see view rooms and 5 villas.

The front desk has been studied to be the entrance of the hotel, with a big frame with stunning views on the bay of La Maddalena archipelago natural park discovering behind the mountains of Corse.
The opulence is a choice, we have a different style, offering luxury in all its details: space, materials, furniture, services and technology. The interiors have been realized with white marble and terracotta enhanced by ornamental granite and wood nobly hand made. The tiles have been chosen as they are, to give a touch of antiquity in a modern contest, for connoisseur. It’s a pity you didn’t get informed and you couldn’t appreciate it.
The hotel has been built in 2006, everything is new and well maintained, if there’s something that need to be treated clients usually call for assistance. The smallest room in our hotel is a superior of 25 mq + 5 mq of bathroom + 6 mq of balcony. We would also like to point out that you booked for 2 people and then you were 3. You booked deluxe room and as you walked in, you said you didn’t like the rooms, we had availability and trying to make you happy we offered a free upgrade to junior suite + 1 deluxe connecting, you didn’t even go to see them.
Corridors have a timer perfume, maybe you didn’t like it.
Your girlfriend asked for a manicure at h,17.00. for the same day, unfortunately we didn’t have availability for the evening, and you left the day after.
You asked for a minestrone h. 18.50 at the bar, we delivered it with salad and sandwiches at h. 19.15. Strange you placed the tray h. 17.00, anyway we set up rooms for the night from h. 20.30 to h. 22.00 daily, we also did yours. We do agree with you, it’s bizarre anyone noticed the tray!

Concerning to the hotel staff attitude it is the first time ever someone isn’t happy about it, the only females working at the reception are the Front office manager, more than 20 years experience, and a receptionist English mother tongue, both are highly trained and extremely kind to all our guests as well as all the people working here, by the way that afternoon there were two man in charge, we can’t understand whom you talked to.
The Staff is the most appreciated detail of L’Ea Bianca.

In any case, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, and I thank you for pictures, which even if they focus only details with the clear purpose to discredit the hotel, they just show some hotel details, as elevators, benches, and so on. I’m sorry, that a colleague, as you wrote, coming here as a guest wouldn’t even try to meet me if there was anything to complain about.

I agree with you, sure travellers who wish to have a vacation and enjoy their time in Sardinia will make their own right conclusions and decisions.

Best Regards
Hermann Gatti
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent 5 nights in this beautiful and peaceful place. Upon entering the (unfortunately somewhat boring when compared to the rest) lobby area, we were amazed when we took a look out of the windows onto the beautiful water fountains, the large and quiet infinity pool, and the perfectly manicured gardens with blooming hibiscus, lilies, cacti, cyclamen, etc. all the way to the gorgeous bay that is right in front of it all. A dream! And barely anyone there! Often, we were either the only ones by the pool and the beach, or there would only be a handful of people around. And this even though the hotel was fully booked during our stay. The small number of rooms paired with the large grounds and plenty sunbeds make it seem like you have the place to yourself most of the time. Breakfast and dinner were the only occasions where we saw all of the other guests, and that still was a very small number. They were all looking for relaxation as much as we did, so it was always peaceful, never loud.

Breakfast had plenty to choose from, large trays with fresh fruits, juices, meats, breads, cereals, warm things like eggs and sausages, croissants, muffins, and a large selection of cakes and jams. You can also order warm dishes from the kitchen just the way you like them, for example poached eggs or an egg white omelett with ham and tomatoes, all at no additional charge. Same goes for drinks like cappuccinos, cafe lattes, espressos, etc. The staff was excellent and super sweet.

The staff in the remaining areas of the hotel was also phenomenal. Reception was always kind and helped us with everything from renting a vespa to renting a little boat to go explore the coast and the islands (highly recommend doing that at least once!!). The pool area was always neat and clean. And I had asked for a simple fruit smoothie at the downstairs bar area, and they surprised us with the tastiest concoction we've ever tried. For fruit lovers, that means a lot!

The simple double room that we stayed in had a perfect and highly comfortable bed to sleep in. The room itself was nice and spacious, with very high ceilings and a balcony overlooking the quiet pool area and the serene bay that belongs to the hotel. Gorgeous scenery to wake up to! By the way, compared to what somebody else was saying, the bay is very easy to access: it's a straight walk down from the pool, you just have to wear flip flops because the path isn't paved.But the hotel is right next to the bay, so there is not really a difficult trek involved or anything. I'd been worried after reading that particular review, but was surprised to find it such a complete non-issue when we got there.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a quiet and luxurious getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, because they all face the ocean. So it just depends on whether you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ferdi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Director of Sales at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Madam,

What to say? I’m not able to explain you the happiness of all the staff reading your kind words, this is the best prize for all of us. Thank you!

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in Sardinia at L’Ea Bianca and that you appreciated all our work. Your precious support boosts us to keep on doing our job even harder and always improving it.

It has been a great pleasure to have had the opportunity to meet you here.

Hope we will soon welcome you back in L’Ea Bianca

With our best regards,

Hermann Gatti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

It appeared to be a nice and beautiful resort, but two things were disappointing - beds were so firm that you feel sore when you wake up the other thing is food. We were on half board menu and frankly the dinner was ok, but not really tasty, in Italy you expect much more from the food. We end up renting a car to go to some other beaches as the beach at the resort was nothing speciall. However I have to note that service at the resort is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Madam,

we are pleased you liked the hotel and appreciate our service. We are very sorry to get aware of your problems with the bed after your departure, we could easily solve it during your stay and make you feel better.

Hope you will have the chance to come back soon,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Situated by a remote bay of Baia Sardinia, this rather new hotel (buildt 2008) offers 31 beautifully styled luxury-rooms, junior suites and suites as well as 5 villas.As beautiful the view over its beach might be, so troublesome is it to get there,(one has to cross a small creek and rocks) let alone to walk on the rough and sharp sand (so dont forget your flip-flops!)
People at reception and restaurant are extremely helpful and excellently trained, above all the restaurants Maitre, Sign.Giovanni and the receptionists.
Food tries to meet the hotels 5-star rating, its quality changes from day to day.Very good salads and fish (last sunday unfortunately with a strong "sea-smell") and pastas, cooked al dente-dente (you need very good teeth). Here and with regard to some meat, vegatables and sauces the chef should undergo some further training asap!
Wines are pricey, even the most simple Sardinian ones are around EUR 50 with no limit above.A 0,7liter mineralwater charged with EUR 10,- seems a bit exaggerated.Nevertheless the mainly younger guests seem to accept those prices with no complaints, due to the advantages of this nice (nearly boutique-like)hotel, whose charm may decrease somewhat in the future, when the adjacent villas or appartments (now under construction) will be ready.
As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is remote, so a car is essential.

Room Tip: west-wing has morning-sun, east-wing only after 6pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schneewittchenVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Sir,

We are glad you were pleased about the location and our staff, included our maitre Mr. Salvatore.

We are proud to assume that we use the best quality products mostly biological and 0 kms and that our Chefs are professionally trained to develop them into tasty dishes, our International and Mediterranean cuisine is usually very appreciated by all our clients.

Just a short note concerning to the new villas on the road to get to the hotel, they do not belong to the resort.

Please note that the strong point of the hotel is to be in a exclusive place, where people can enjoy the nature around them, and get to close villages in few minutes: in 5min for Baja Sardinia and in 10 min for Porto Cervo.

We thank you very much for your comment,

Best Regards

Hermann Gatti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. Most of the other comments are accurate: dinners were excellent but pricey. We had a late breakfast and skipped lunch most days. Wine is steep, but they will save a bottle, or open it for an aperitif and take it to dinner. Beach is a bit rocky but beautiful. Definitely need a car to get hire. Also get good directions, it isn't easy to find. We took a nice outing to Tomba Gigante.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JLHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Direttore vendite at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Dear Sirs,

we thank you for your note, we are glad you appreciated our services and that you also enjoyed your holiday in Sardinia having a look to the sourroundigs areas.

We wish to welcoming you soon again in L'Ea Bianca.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We recently returned from our honeymoon, part of which was 1 week at L'ea Bianca and had a fantastic time. We 'd had couple nights at Hotel Cervo also 5 star in Porto Cervo along the coast, then 5 nights at a remote Agriturismo farm chalet & back to luxury at this hotel. It is very isolated but beautiful localtion and views across to the Madelena islands. Convenient location for daytrips to Corsica & La Maddelena, we did both & loved it.. Corsica was a gem & only cost 30 euros on the hourly ferry from Santa Teresa. You can take the car over to La Maddalena for around 25 euros amazing views. This hotel has beautiful infinity pool & spa, beach is small but idyllic as theres only 30 quest rooms we were never crowded. All staff were friendly & courteous and keen to recommend local drinks/food/sightseeing etc. Also we had a later flight & were made very comfortable keeping our room at no extra cost.. Disappointed there was no shop or boutique in the hotel as you are bit away from civilisation & definitely need a car to get about. It is expensive eg sardinian local wine at meal was 50 euros, but this part of Italy is full of millionaires yachts, designer shops & hotels so nothing is cheap. Save up when you get home! We loved our stay & would recommend this for couples of all ages.

Room Tip: All rooms were great, but no baths available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KFnCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea2009, Director of Sales at L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Sirs,

we deeply thank you for your note and for choosing us for your honeymoon.

It has been an honour to have been part of your most important trip, we are very happy you appreciated our services.

We all wish to welcoming you soon again in L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort.

Best Regards

The management and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
1.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
467 reviews
4.3 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
612 reviews
130.9 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#4 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
363 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
9.0 mi away
Hotel Abi d'Oru
Hotel Abi d'Oru
#1 of 7 in Porto Rotondo
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort

Property: L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
Address: Localita Cala Dei Ginepri SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
#5 Family Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 31 comfortable and spacious finely furnished rooms with sea view balconies overlooking the gardens; hotel has direct access to the beach. It also, has 5 sea view fine villas surrounded by Mediterranean gardens. Experience Care offers natural aesthetic treatments tailor made suit the individual needs. “Lunaria restaurant” with inner space and terrace overlooking the sea, offers the best local tradition, the most popular international dishes with a touch of unexpected sensations.Meeting room, 110 square meters, with natural light, sea view and garden, direct access to the swimming pool and restaurant area, with theater style it is up to 80 people Only 32Km from the harbor/airport of Olbia, 10 min from Porto Cervo and 5 from Baja Sardinia, nestled in 8.000 mq of Mediterranean green, 150 m from the sea of Cala dei Ginepri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ea Bianca Luxury Hotel Baia Sardinia
L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing