We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Carolforte”
Review of Residenza Cuntin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Cuntin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The apartment we stayed in was pet-friendly and was also laid out for disabled people as well. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay on the island. The owners were extremely helpful and we did not want to leave. The apartment is in a quiet street, but very close to all of the amenities of Carloforte and just a couple of streets away are the amazing salt pans which were full of flamingos and other birds. The whole island is a nature lovers paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

What better way to enjoy the charm and tranquility of Carloforte than by staying at a modern apartment complete with all of the amenities you might need for a relaxing and comfortable visit! The apartment I stayed at had a kitchen that was fully stocked with all of the essential kitchenware needed to prepare meals on site. There also was a dining area, living space, two twin beds and a double bed, terrace, access to a laundry machine, very quick and reliable wireless internet, and heat/ac units. The location was superb as it was a quiet street, but yet conveniently located a short walk from one of the largest supermarkets, the best pastry/fresh pasta shop in town (in my opinion), the bread shop, and the main streets full of restaurants, bars, and other stores. It also only is a short drive or manageable walk to the beautiful beaches that the island is known for. If it is possible, my stay was made even more enjoyable because of my interaction with the two owners, brothers Andrea and Carlos. Simply said, they were a pleasure! They always greeted me with a smile on their faces, willing to answer any questions, provide assistance when possible, and fix anything that needed tending very promptly. Even if you saw them around town, which is quite possible, they would make a point to come up and say hello! This friendliness goes hand and hand with the warmth of the Carloforte community. I enjoyed my time in Carloforte so much that I would like to visit again if possible! Therefore, I highly recommend a visit to this timeless island and a stay at the equally unique Residenza Cuntin! Enjoy :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally great. The only difference is in size, which depends on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The apartment was spacious, beautiful, decorated with cool colors, and there was a terrace, plus a kitchen where one can actually cook. Carlo, the owner, could not have been more helpful -- he was always on hand to help with the kinks, and by knowing him, you have an entre the rest of the wonderful, friendly, and vibrant community that is Carloforte. I would certainly come again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank jiemeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LEH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alessia70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carloforte hotels
0.2 mi away
Nichotel
Nichotel
#1 of 10 in Carloforte
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#2 of 10 in Carloforte
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hieracon
Hotel Hieracon
#8 of 10 in Carloforte
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#4 of 10 in Carloforte
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Guardia dei Mori
Guardia dei Mori
#7 of 10 in Carloforte
94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#6 of 10 in Carloforte
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuntin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuntin

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 11 | nei paraggi di Piazza Pegli, 09014 Carloforte, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Carloforte
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Carloforte
Price Range: £49 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a company that deals with residential and tourism related services in Carloforte. With the residence Cuntin we filled a gap in Carloforte one of the small apartments with high finishes and Related Services, according to the formula-hotel, as the name of an intermediate solution between the classical rented house and the hotel room 'hotel; Our apartments are in fact designed for a relaxing and freeing customers, having full kitchens and spacious, the obligation to dine out forever home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Cuntin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cuntin Carloforte, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing