We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay”
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedraces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our group stayed there in the middle of January. The stuff was really nice and helpful, we felt at home. There was a welcome drink and an Italian night/with music/ The food was so plentiful and tasty (HB). We would say that all of the rooms are really nice - clean, cosy and comfortable with hot water. Every day they cleaned the rooms. Important - at the reception they speak English which a rare thing in the area. The lift is 5min by car but you can use the ski shuttle. Still the location is ok.
This is one of the best hotel in this class in the area! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonglow_Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Been there recently for a week. Worth every euro.Small family hotel with excellent staff and a pleasent "home feel" atmosphere. Will sure come again.Position near main road La Villa Plan de Corones but in a quiet place.Three stars hotel with a social room bar place and reading place with small sauna facilities, Old stykished but very very clean. Small fitness area also. Nice position cause Skibus drives you in a two minute ride to the nearest ski slopes of Santa Croce. No big deal to reach the slopes of La Villa and then all main ski areas of Domomites. No need to use car but if do very near are other ski areas. Excellent food, but really too much. Buffet breakfast also very rich. Reasonable prices and excellent value for money are the reason why we'll be back soon. And the main reason is certainly the staff very polite and helpful. But when booking book directly on the hotel web site it's simple and easy. The only regret was that we coluld not stay more than a week but we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is very well presented and everything is very clean. The rooms are good size and i think all have balcony.The breakfastbuffet is very good and the dinner is very good too. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel got a private bus to bring you to the nearest lift and will pick you up in the avo as well.
I can recommend this hotel i stayed twice there and i will come back in the future

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

GENERAL

Although the hotel is a small two/three star we found the rooms were a decent size.

Most of the hotel staff were excellent, especially our waitress Claudia who had to put up with 12 of us for breakfast and dinner!

There was a small fitness area with a couple of machines, a sauna, corner bath with jacuzzi and and plunge pool. This was great at the end of the day but was crowded by the time we were all in there!!!

There were very few english at the resort and no others in the hotel. Basically the spoken language is either Italian or German (apparently the Italians took the resort over in the second world war, and you could tell that the Germans were still miffed about it!!)

Something to definately watch out for in the resort is that a number of times the shopkeepers/bar waitresses in resort (NOT HOTEL) would try to deprive you of your change and plead ignorance at trying to grab an extra 10 Euros off you. Also watch out for the prices as it seems that this is made up on a daily basis e.g. went to the Badia Pub over the road one night the drinks are 2 euros a shot the next they were 3.50 euros a shot, and when you question it they make out that they don't understand the language etc.

FOOD

Food was more Barvarian than Italian and at times there were some strange combinations e.g. turkey curry and brussel sprouts and as two of the group (myself being one) were vegetarians we did at times find this quite limiting. However there was always something to fill up on, either the starter or desert and the salad bar was an okay alternative.

LOCATION

Location was quite quiet, there was a bus that took you to the two slopes in Pedraces but you had to get a bus or taxi to the main slopes in La Villa if not competent enough to board across.

Transport is diabolical, buses irregular and taxis hit and miss therefore try to improve your boarding so you can board to and fro!

SLOPES

This was one of the few areas open when we went because of a lack of snow, however they had done a good job of using the cannons to top it up, but was quite icy by the end.

The set up is definately for skiers and there are a few nasty flat bits if you are a new boarder, also the lift operators seemed to not always have an eye on the job and we saw a number of near misses during our stay.

Good Hotel
Good Slopes
Good if you have good company with you and are happy to make your own entertainment

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C&TKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauratX7425DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ghita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedraces
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#2 of 18 in La Villa
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Teresa
Sporthotel Teresa
#4 of 32 in Badia
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#8 of 32 in Badia
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rezia
Hotel Rezia
#4 of 18 in La Villa
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Melodia del Bosco
Hotel Melodia del Bosco
#14 of 32 in Badia
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Strada Damez 42 | Badia, 39036 Pedraces, Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Badia > Pedraces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pedraces
Price Range: £145 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramonti! Surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Dolomite mountains in Alta Badia, our hotel is the ideal starting-point for intense outdoor sport activities, regenerating walks in nature, and trekking and climbing in the mountains. The Hotel Miramonti gets a make-over: the refurbished property will feature a completely renovated hall, the new "Enrosadira" wellness center with a Finnish and bio-sauna, Turkish bath and large relaxation room, a new children's play area and the addition of "Panorama" and "Family" guest rooms. What is more, free Wi-Fi access will be available throughout the hotel. We put great effort in delighting our guests with a wide selection of local Ladin, Italian and international dishes. Our cuisine is characterized by lighter, more genuine preparations that focus on the quality and freshness provided by local produce. The fascinating beauty of the mountains and the experience of a family-run hotel with a long tradition of sincere hospitality will make your vacation memorable. The Irsara-Adang Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing