We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute ski....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel locanda Locatori
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last minute ski....”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Only booking this holiday a week before departure and having never been on an all inclusive trip, we had our doubts. The food (after the first night) was adequate, 3 courses plus a help yourself delicious salad buffet.....plentiful if you arrive early!!
Local drinks were ok, red wine better than the white and canned beer rather than draught.
Service overall was excellent, thanks to the extremely happy and helpful Levi. Everything done for us with a smile on his face (in England we call vanilla pudding panna cotta!!), perhaps he could explain this to the minibus driver as this encourages people to come back.
The Czech rep was very grateful for our input on Karaoke night, at least we knew the words......well some of them.
Loved the sauna & steam room and being able to ski back to the hotel and the ever obliging Levi at the end of the day. (Can't understand why he doesn't ski).
Do agree ski guide Tom needs to check his party know where they are going and when the only option is a black run down!!!!
It's a 3* hotel but I think Levi and the other hotel guests made it into an unforgettable and thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you all.
The worst part of the holiday was getting through Verona airport on our way home.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony and a view across the mountains, very beautiful and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
32
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

First trip to this hotel and resort. The rooms were basic but clean and did the job, cleaned everyday and clean towels. The food got better as the week went on, with a fantastic salad bar. Two speciality nights where you didn't choose your food and with 4courses was full to over flowing! Have to Say Levi is the one that makes it tick , he is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel would not be what it is without him as the Captain!!!! Good sauna and steam room which is always welcome after a days skiing. Also it is possible to ski right back to hotel. Just ask at reception. Paul and Chris

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor above ground floor not below as can be noisy in morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chesterbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here Feb 2013.
The hotel ia a little way out, but walkable if not wearing ski boots. Experienced skiers can ski back to the hotel - snow permitting. We were concerned about mini bus transfers but they worked out well even if the driver was not the chattiest of people.
The dining room staff must have been related to the bus driver - if personality is anything to go by.
The food was ok even if the packed lunches and breakfast were monotonous .. we didn't go hungry. Our room had been refurbished and was very nice and very clean as was the hotel generally. The crowning glory of the hotel was Levi for whom nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is the right size to encourage people to mix and because of Levi' and the good company in the hotel we had a really good holiday.
Oh, and on the slopes the conditions were excellent making the skiing superb...even the blacks weren't difficult. Thanks to Tom for his great guiding even though we did sack him at one point!

Room Tip: We had a corner room no 209, with a balcony and dual aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

1. A well organised airport arrival ,met by Roberto our crystal rep.
2.wonderful shuttle bus between hotel and slopes ,a special Thankyou to Ernesto our driver who always went out of his way to help young children and elderly with skis , and made sure no one sparked up while in transit..also not pulling away whilst people still getting on bus. Very chatty and full of charm. On the last night he pulled his joker card oh yes! The karaoke king wow that boy knows how to lay on entertainment .So much so I broke into dance for the first time in many years...ouch.
3 Our room was a palacios dream .A Quad room lovely quilted beds ,black out curtains for late rises,,,,we had a large bathroom with bath , which was cleaned of dead skin and other nasties daily.
4.The food was of good standard .with 3 choices served with some fine grape ....the optional chilli sauce was a particular favourite of mine ,and soon spread to fellow patriots. Packed lunches where great ,placed on your table every morning pronto from tonto our young obliging waiter...variation between fizz & flat water.. And choice of ham egg or egg ham rolls ....always nice with the chilli dipping sauce.
5. And finally to my mad ski instructor /guide Tom aka Graham who guided me safely down the nasty black runs avoiding Italian troops and abusive pensioners!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathanpierce72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on a Crystal Ski Holiday.
First the negatives -
1 Worst Ski room I have ever used at any hotel. It is detached from the hotel, smelt damp and was very cold and dark. There was a boot warmer but this did not appear effective. Also on returning from the slopes found that there was insufficient room to store my boots and Skis! I managed to store my boots in a paid for locker near the slopes the following day , this cost me 20 euros!
2 Grumpy and lazy Staff at breakfast - this was commented upon by various guests. At breakfast there was insufficient crockery, cereals, meats, cheese, cups and glasses. Asking did get the desired result but requests were always treated as a real chore.
3. Stayed on an all inclusive basis but only had cans of german beer - no draught italian. Also the bar run out of ice regularly.
4. Allocated a room which was for disabled people - toilet 3 feet off the floor.
5. Evening meal a bit of a scrum. All the Brits were beaten to the best salad by a party of hungry czech tourists.
6. Charmless and sometimes unreliable mini bus driver.
Positives -
1. As previously stated Levi the barman, waiter, receptionist, evening duty manager and overall organiser! Run the hotel and worked tirelessly. Polite, helpful and always cheerful. They should make him the overall manager without delay.
2. I previously mentioned the breakfast staff - Levi was spoken to about it and surprise surprise the next day there was an immediate change! everything was now running like clockwork.
3. Nice clean hotel - food was a little odd at times but always a choice.
4. Generally wonderfully quiet in the night - however do be aware they have the worst Karaoke on Friday night. It is held in the bar so tough if you dont like repetitive latin music played by the charmless mini bus driver. The noise from this can be heard clearly in the rooms below - felt sorry for the early departers.
A lot of the issues I mentioned may have something to do with the fact that the hotel was full as it was half term week - but maybe they should get more staff at peak times?

Lastly - this is my third visit to Passo and the snow and skiing were once again excellent. Great resort for the lower skilled skier and pretty cost effective when compared to France. The locals are also much friendlier. Would I stay at this hotel again - no but I have stayed at two previously which were better. The Adamello and the Delle Alpi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ewilliams192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spent really great time in here. Beautiful place with good staff. The main reason of our satisfaction was a receptionist, waiter and barman in one person LEVI.. He is great, he makes this place very friendly and nice. Thank you for everything..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Sauna and steam room open every afternoon which was great after day skiiing. Levi the manager always had a smile and made you feel very welcoming. Would definatley recommend the hotel for value for money.

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room with balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 919Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#23 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delle Alpi
Hotel Delle Alpi
#16 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cielo Blu
Hotel Cielo Blu
#13 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel locanda Locatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel locanda Locatori

Property: Hotel locanda Locatori
Address: Via Nazionale 28, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel locanda Locatori 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel locanda Locatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing