We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adamello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adamello
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A great little hotel which is truly family run. The staff are always smiling & helpful & a credit to the owners.
Our room was large with spacious bathroom & spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Highlight was food with excellent breakfast & 4 courses in evening with salad buffet & pasta course in particular excellent quality. Drinks were reasonably priced & the house red (which was very drinkable) excellent value @ 1.50 e a glass (3.50 e for a half litre carafe).
Would recommend highly & no surprise that Adamello is rated no 1 on trip advisor.

Stayed 11/1- 18/1

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpygit250661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    79
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
240
88
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I can honestly say what a brilliant place this is to stay. The food is to a high standard and they cater very well for children. The staff are very professional and offer such a friendly service you are made to feel at ease immediately. We stayed in a DOLMIA family room which was cleaned to a vey high standard and was very comfortable for our needs. The hotel is only a five minute walk to the bottom of slopes, we hired a locker near the slopes which again made it easier. I cannot wait to return to this hotel for our next holiday and hope the snow will be as great as it was this visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

A lovely hotel that we highly recommend. We could not fault this hotel in any way. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, warm and clean with a lovely shower room and balcony with mountain views. If I was to stay again I would bring a hairdryer as the one on the wall in the bathroom took an age to dry my hair, I usually didn't bother with it. The 4 course meal each night was beautiful, we never had a bad meal. You are required to pick your meal the night before and dinner is served between 7 and 8 and you are asked to sit at the same table each evening. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast. The boot room was good. There is only a short walk to the lifts, a good warm up before a days boarding. Wifi is not free but can be purchased at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Careen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsclere
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great Hotel, excellent food, attentive staff and skibus stop just outside to save uphill walk to lift.
Rooms at back give great mountain views.
Even gave us a lunch pack for an early start on way home.
Definately to be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on level -3 at the back are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkifanKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Adamello is a little gem. It is a relatively small, family run hotel in a fantastic and varied ski resort.

Passo Tonale / Presena / Ponte di Legno is fantastic for intermediate skiers. From the wide open slopes in Passo Tonale, to the beautiful pine tree lined red runs in Ponte di Legno (my favourite) to the unbeatable views from the top of the Presena Glacier. It is a quiet and beautiful resort, there are a few apres bars but nothing too crazy! Lots if WW1 history in the area if that interests you too :-)

The hotel was spotless, all the staff were fantastic in particular Antonia at the bar who recommended a few fab drinks! The main thing is the food ... Compliments to the chef as this is some of the best you will eat! Other people about town will tell you the Adamello has the best food in town!

The waiting on staff were happy, cheerful, helpful, absolutely fantastic, as were the owners and their lovely young family and gorgeous beagle. The cleaning staff are also fab but be warned, they will expect you up and out of your room by 8.30am!

It is a bit of a (slight) uphill walk to the first lift, we hired a ski locker in the shop next to the Vittoria Hotel for €20 which was a welcome relief in the mornings! (this is the ski shop both Crystal and Nielsen use).

Downpoints for me were, no bath in the room which for me is an essential on a skiing trip. There is no pool, sauna etc. but plenty around town, try the spa at the Vittoria for €20 and visit the fab Ali at The Gardenia next door if you need a massage!

All in all, a great, great holiday!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sararoberts86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

All the staff here are very friendly and helpful, and also speak good English. There is a good selection of quality evening meals to choose every day and a good buffet in the mornings. The rooms are clean, tidy and warm, The ski storage room has heated pegs for your boots and is secure. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Passo Tonale.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustwoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

WHAT an amazing hotel ,we arrived late due to heavy snowfall and were warmly welcomed by the owner and given directions to our rooms ,To be honest we were not expecting food at that time of the evening but we were told to go to the lounge area where a lovely plate of cold meats and cheeses were waiting for us very welcome and filling..
Our room was lovely spacious warm and cosy and we had an amazing view of the mountains everything in the hotel is spotless ,our friends room which was a twin was also lovely clean and warm.
And as for the food well that really was a treat breakfast is buffet style and has something for everyone ,evening meal is a choice of 3 different 3 course dishes with a buffet appetizer selection THE FOOD IS AMAZING...yep four hungry snowboarders were well fed and happy
And what a treat to be served by genuine happy and friendly staff be it at breakfast evening meal or at the bar these guys and girls work extremely hard but are always warm and welcoming...thanks folks our stay was amazing and we are planning to return next year

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank head2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Torretta
Hotel La Torretta
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piandineve
Hotel Piandineve
#6 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamello

Property: Hotel Adamello
Address: Via Nazionale 22, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#1 Green Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adamello 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Adamello*** has been almost completely renovated between 2003 and 2011. From the hotel to the center of Passo Tonale or to the slopes it's only a 300 meters walk. The free skibus stop is only 30 meters far from the hotel (runs every 20 minutes). Adamello has got 42 rooms with a maximum of 130 beds; all rooms are larger than normal 3 stars law-standards and realized or renovated in the past few years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adamello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamello Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing