We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski'ing over New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ski'ing over New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our 3rd visit to this hotel. The Room was excellent (the rooms build on the side are a lot nicer than the rooms in the main building). Food was great, Spa was brilliant and reception service was great. It was busy over new year but no long waits to be served in the restaurant. It's a great hotel in a great location but a little over priced over the new year period (hence average value for money rating below) - I would wait till Feb or March. Plenty of snow and good ski area for all abilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyMan009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    138
    40
    11
    4
See reviews for
334
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Returned to Sport Hotel Vittoria for another fantastic weeks skiing after a four year break. The hotel has been upgraded and is even better. Situated only a few metres from the main ski slopes of Tonale this hotel has everything. Exceptionally attentive and friendly staff, well appointed rooms, a spa and pool for that much needed relaxation after a hard day on the piste or somewhere for the non-skier and a wonderful restaurant. The latter particularly important as my wife is a Coeliac and they provide separate gluten free food for breakfast over and above the vast buffet that caters for everyone's taste and a different gluten free menu with choices each evening. We were a party of 10 including two parents over 70 and 6 youngsters aged 18-22.
We had forgotten the Italians celebrate Christmas on Christmas eve with a evening banquet the bonus we had two days of celebrations. Cannot wait to return for another great skiing experience and great hospitality the Sport Hotel Vittoria offers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowingNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

First of all the hotel has a nice appearance from the outside, however I do not believe this should be a 4 star hotel, more like 3 star. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are okay, very clean but very basic. For example the third bed is just a sofa bed , something we have never had in other four star hotels before. The beds are quite hard and uncomfortable but the rooms and the entire hotel are spotlessly clean. The dining area is well presented and very clean but the food is poor for a four star hotel and drinks are very expensive. There is a good choice of breakfast items but all hot food is cold as they do not have any burners to keep food hot. The evening meal is a choice from a menu rather than buffet meals and the choices are not really appropriate for children and are also very limited for adults. The quality of the food is poor and the portion sizes are small. Again the hot food is cold when it is served. Quality of waiting staff also varies with some being more organised and attentive than others. Hotel is ideally located for the slopes and also has lockers (free of charge) with boot warmers which are very convenient. Passo Tonale is a nice resort but unfortunately we had several days when there was a thick fog and skiing was not enjoyable. However I was told by others that had been before that they had beautiful skiing weather in previous years. Spa and swimming pool are a nice touch and again staff are very friendly and helpful.

The experience with Nielson holidays was poor. Only saw the rep once all holiday . They set up a presentation evening and did not turn up and they also changed the pick up time but failed to let all guests know. Didn't really feel 'looked after' on our holiday by Nielson - very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a prime location, it has a friendly atmosphere, is spotlessly clean with a very welcoming spa. Staff are friendly and the food is delicious. We are already thinking about booking for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynesy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was our first ski holiday wasn't planning on going to Italy but my first choice was Austria .My agent recommended Italy and this hotel and I was not disapointed at all.
I could not fault the staff at all they were friendly helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The hotel itself was lovely and rooms were comfortable and clean, beds a little hard for my taste.
position was good very central .
The spa was lovely which I tried for the first time even though the spa staff did not speak any english it was not to much of a problem.
Food was a little disapointing at times as my husband can't eat pork products we had to be careful as alotof the menu had ham in . breakfast was not always good bread tended to be rather stale but I don't know if that is a Italian thing . My only critisizem was perhaps amore child friendly menu for the evening meal .
I would highly recoomend this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Firstly we got the wrong room, changed to a different room which we had to wait for 4 hours after we had a three hour transfer for our room to be cleaned.. No one on reception spoke English, but worst thing about this hotel is the same food everyday! Same buffet salad for a week! Lame bits of meat with just two potatoes and if dessert wasnt served it was put out for breakfast!!! Breakfast was embarrassing they need to fix toaster and deffo retrain the chef!! Also the restaurant manager had a bad attitude! I have read previous reviews on here and same things prop up a lot but not changing , my room was also noisy due to kids and the club downstairs did report it but they did nothing pretending they didnt understand English, I went with my mum and dad from 23 feb to 1st march and I run two of school trips a year and was seeing if this hotel was good enough for next year! NO WAY ! If you want great experience don't go to this hotel, slopes are great tho and night skiing

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liberty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sporthotelvittoria, Proprietario at Sport Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear guest
I want to answer your e-mail :

1. At your arrive we give you immediatly your room; you ask us to change because you don't like those room and you wait because you want to change but not 4 hours .
2. I think that on buffet on breakfast there is a lot of food; there is 5/6 type of brioches, different cake , bred, marmelade , eggs,ham,cheese,wurst,speck,toast and I think you can choose which type of food you prefer .
3. I'm sorry but I don't know if you have had some problem with Maitre, I know that our guests is very grateful for all staff in our restaurant for work and for kidness.
Probabily was better , if you have some problem to speack directly with person and not write on web site!
4. About the noise in rooms we cannot understood , we check but the rooms up yours was free all week and also the room next your was free and we don't know which noise you hear I cannot explain this !
5. I don't understand because you speack of Mini Club because your room was in 3° floor and Mini club on -1 floor , you cannot hear the noise from those room.
5. For buffet of salat we try to change every evening, I wait one advice from you, which type of salat you cannot find and which type you prefer to eat, I'm grateful with you if you can explain this point .
6. About the reception all people speack english , certainly is not our first language and will be possible that if you speack fast we cannot understand .

At the and I'm sorry because the peope can prefer go home and write on web site instead speack directly for all things you cannot find good.

Please write us an e-mail for give us the advice for get better a service for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is situated almost perfectly for access to the ski slopes which are perfect for beginner or intermediate skiers (of which I am neither) and the effort made by the hotel team was outstanding. The restaurant manager is a master of organisation, the wine selection extensive and moderately priced, the food was great and varied and overall it was about the first time I've been skiing and been really comfortable. The staff are very helpful and the fuss made about all the children was remarkable.
The spa is really super and not available to those under 16, so consequently the swimming pool can be mobbed by 4.30pm every day and noisy, but its only to be expected.
There's snow tubing nearby with a toddlers play park and even karting. I was genuinely disappointed that we had to leave! I hope you'll love the place and their team as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#18 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Torretta
Hotel La Torretta
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#11 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Vittoria

Property: Sport Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Nazionale 8, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sport Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing