We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for the second time to Hotel Vittoria. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids under 10.
I highly recommend the hotel for families with kids that will attend the ski classes. The hotel is less than 100 meter from the school meeting point.
The animation specially focuses on Kids and the animation team is friendly and competent. The comfort rooms are well appointed and spotless.
Some reviews mention that the menu is not kids friendly. My kids eat very few items…Every night the server proposed and delivered an off the menu item for my kids, they loved they food. Food was plenty and good quality.
Tonale is a great resort for all abilities level, but in my opinion is particularly kid friendly.
We love Sport Hotel Vittoria

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coloreblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Sport Hotel Vittoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was the first time we have been away for Christmas and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is in the perfect location, just across the road from the slopes. We had a family room for four which had bunk beds, the room & bathroom was clean & serviced daily. Plenty of choice for food at both breakfast & dinner, and although there is no childrens menu, mine found plenty to eat that they enjoyed and we all tried the veal, rabbit, deer & venison on various nights, which made a nice change. The Xmas Eve 6 course gala buffet was outstanding, with a visit from Santa. We took advantage of the spa on most days after skiing, again spotlessly clean. All the staff in this hotel were very helpful & friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our 3rd visit to this hotel. The Room was excellent (the rooms build on the side are a lot nicer than the rooms in the main building). Food was great, Spa was brilliant and reception service was great. It was busy over new year but no long waits to be served in the restaurant. It's a great hotel in a great location but a little over priced over the new year period (hence average value for money rating below) - I would wait till Feb or March. Plenty of snow and good ski area for all abilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyMan009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Returned to Sport Hotel Vittoria for another fantastic weeks skiing after a four year break. The hotel has been upgraded and is even better. Situated only a few metres from the main ski slopes of Tonale this hotel has everything. Exceptionally attentive and friendly staff, well appointed rooms, a spa and pool for that much needed relaxation after a hard day on the piste or somewhere for the non-skier and a wonderful restaurant. The latter particularly important as my wife is a Coeliac and they provide separate gluten free food for breakfast over and above the vast buffet that caters for everyone's taste and a different gluten free menu with choices each evening. We were a party of 10 including two parents over 70 and 6 youngsters aged 18-22.
We had forgotten the Italians celebrate Christmas on Christmas eve with a evening banquet the bonus we had two days of celebrations. Cannot wait to return for another great skiing experience and great hospitality the Sport Hotel Vittoria offers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowingNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First of all the hotel has a nice appearance from the outside, however I do not believe this should be a 4 star hotel, more like 3 star. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are okay, very clean but very basic. For example the third bed is just a sofa bed , something we have never had in other four star hotels before. The beds are quite hard and uncomfortable but the rooms and the entire hotel are spotlessly clean. The dining area is well presented and very clean but the food is poor for a four star hotel and drinks are very expensive. There is a good choice of breakfast items but all hot food is cold as they do not have any burners to keep food hot. The evening meal is a choice from a menu rather than buffet meals and the choices are not really appropriate for children and are also very limited for adults. The quality of the food is poor and the portion sizes are small. Again the hot food is cold when it is served. Quality of waiting staff also varies with some being more organised and attentive than others. Hotel is ideally located for the slopes and also has lockers (free of charge) with boot warmers which are very convenient. Passo Tonale is a nice resort but unfortunately we had several days when there was a thick fog and skiing was not enjoyable. However I was told by others that had been before that they had beautiful skiing weather in previous years. Spa and swimming pool are a nice touch and again staff are very friendly and helpful.

The experience with Nielson holidays was poor. Only saw the rep once all holiday . They set up a presentation evening and did not turn up and they also changed the pick up time but failed to let all guests know. Didn't really feel 'looked after' on our holiday by Nielson - very disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a prime location, it has a friendly atmosphere, is spotlessly clean with a very welcoming spa. Staff are friendly and the food is delicious. We are already thinking about booking for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynesy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was our first ski holiday wasn't planning on going to Italy but my first choice was Austria .My agent recommended Italy and this hotel and I was not disapointed at all.
I could not fault the staff at all they were friendly helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The hotel itself was lovely and rooms were comfortable and clean, beds a little hard for my taste.
position was good very central .
The spa was lovely which I tried for the first time even though the spa staff did not speak any english it was not to much of a problem.
Food was a little disapointing at times as my husband can't eat pork products we had to be careful as alotof the menu had ham in . breakfast was not always good bread tended to be rather stale but I don't know if that is a Italian thing . My only critisizem was perhaps amore child friendly menu for the evening meal .
I would highly recoomend this hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Grand Hotel Miramonti
#9 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Negritella
Hotel Negritella
#7 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delle Alpi
Hotel Delle Alpi
#13 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#19 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Nazionale 8, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#2 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range: £77 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sport Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing