We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Passo del Tonale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Superb location for skiing. Food at start of week not great but brought it to attention of Crystal Ski Rep and it then improved and couldn't complain after. Rooms are basic but for how long you spend there it really is no big deal. The hotel is very clean, maid service and towel change daily and the Spa Area was fantastic. The staff were pleasant and the waiter after the first two days knew we wanted ice on the table for our evening meal and it was there every evening without asking.

The boot/ski locker room in the basement could do with an overhaul.

If you want a prime location with excellent spa facilities then this is the place. Would we stay here again definitely.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Party of 6 stayed here for a week with Crystal. Excellent location, not quite ski in ski out but a couple of steps and you are on the slopes. Fantastic ski resort. Excellent for families, be prepared for lots of children. Rooms were clean and adequate with excellent spa facilities just dont forget a swim cap if you want to use the pool. Disco bar could be heard from floor 3 but nothing that kept us awake. If you are fussy they would accomodate food for you, i agree salad is limited but italian food selected from the menu was good. Waiter made our nights enjoyable. Very good red wine. A beautiful location and a fab week was had by all , ladies check out aperol spritz an enjoyable drink after a days skiing! Also, ski lessons were fantastic after 3 hours we could enjoy picturesque blue runs. Would recommend the skiidoo trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starlight58_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been on a few skiing holidays in the past few years and I have never arrived home disappointed, until this year.

The hotel should not have a '4 star' rating- that is a joke. The rooms were basic, not at all like the photos shown on their site. The staff were not english friendly, only the hotel manager could only speak basic english. The restaurant was chaotic, noisy and the food was poor. The dining room for the evening meal is open from 7.00pm until 9.00pm and when we sat down to eat at 8.00pm- there was no salad left on the salad bar.

Overall, I was very disappointed with my stay and will not be returning in the future. Awful.

Room Tip: Friends from my group had rooms on the ground floor = not a good idea! The floor was boiling because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malteser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our skiing party of 10 stayed here this week. Rooms were very basic (usual for skiing places). One of our party’s room backed on to a function room and disco which kept them awake until 3am.
The restaurant was more a 2 than a 4 star. Opened at 7pm. Quality was poor except for the Gala night. They ran out of salad one night by 7:45 and we were told there was no more. We ordered our 1st and 2nd courses. One guy kept getting his 2nd course before the 1st. Complained and they took his 2nd course away for a while and brought it back cold!. Two girls ordered Margherita pizza. They brought a pizza base with tomato puree on. We had a meeting with the manager and Crystal rep. Service did improve a little.
The boot room didn't have heating so everything including the floor was soaking wet the next morning.

Only the manager spoke any English.
Did not use the other facilities of the hotel.
All in all a shockingly poor hotel.
The skiing side, however, was good with plenty of intermediate slopes.

Room Tip: Any above ground floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClanmanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for a week from the 5th January 2014. With the wife, myself and two daughters (4 & 7 years old).

We had a great time!! We had adjoining rooms with the kids in one room and us in the other. Don't think we would have liked it with both kids staying In the same room, maybe be ok if you had just the one.

With having the two rooms we had plenty of room for all our belongings.The rooms were clean, the only thing we noticed that some nights the room would get really hot, you needed to open a window believe it or not.

Fresh towels everyday from the maid service.

We thought the food was excellent. If you didn't fancy anything from the menu for that day they would be more than happy to make you something you would want.
Staff were really good, our server Angelo looked after us really well for the whole week.

The facilities were also excellent, swimming pool, jacuzzi , steam room etc...were great place to relax after a day of skiing.

The hotel has the best location in the resort! 200 yards from the chairlift.

If your an intermediate skier like myself and have children then this place is perfect for you. The blue runs are really good fun, great for the kids.
I did the 3 day ski school. And by the middle of the week managed my first black run, the one that comes down from the glacier.

The kids did the 6 day ski school and loved it.
Conditions were amazing when we first got there, people were saying it's the best they have seen and this is from people who have skied all around the world.

This was our first ski holiday, and we are already looking to book again for next year.

Our whole party was of 7 people and we could not understand the recent reviews that other people have made
Some people just want to complain for the sake of complaining.
Few issues I would like to raise...
Food was appalling? Well either that person eats 5 stars meals every night or us Scottish folk have no standards when it comes to eating.
Waiters spoke English no problem, maybe it was your English they didn't understand?

Ski room out dated?? It's a place to put your wet skis and boots in....they are dry in the morning. What more do you want?? Nothing wrong with the ski room.

I've heard from the more experienced skiers/ snowboarders than yes the runs compared to elsewhere like France, Switzerland etc are easier.

BUT AS STATED ON THE WEBSITE ITS IDEAL FOR BEGINNERS AND INTERMEDIATES.

If you want more advanced runs then look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rossco1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

In February 2013 we hired the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite on a full board basis at this hotel. The suite was lovely in appearance, although it did lack drawers and chairs and beds in the second bedroom are of substandard quality. To make matter worse the suite is on the 4th floor and the lift only reaches the third floor: no-one is prepared to help and there is no trolley available. Reception staff were rude in more than one occasion. Food was appalling and I have heard the same comments from other people that have stayed there in December 2013.
The only saving grace was the children club: vast, clean, well manned and well run and of great support to families

Room Tip: Avoid the suite and eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giovanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Pros: Good location, excelent spa.

Cons: crumpy and lod rooms in one of the nights heating didn't work (and the service was very rude when I asked that an additional blanket will be sent to me), food was not good but not horrible as well (there was plenty of it), ski-room is a disgrace you have to go down the stairs to a room which was not renovated since the 60's - feels like being in prison cages - I preferred to keep my equipment in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MottyBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passo del Tonale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#1 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Vittoria
Sport Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel locanda Locatori
Hotel locanda Locatori
#20 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adamello
Hotel Adamello
#2 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piandineve
Hotel Piandineve
#8 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#19 of 27 in Passo del Tonale
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Miramonti

Address: Via Nazionale 4, 38029 Passo del Tonale, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Passo del Tonale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#6 Spa Hotel in Passo del Tonale
#13 Family Hotel in Passo del Tonale
Price Range: £141 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Miramonti 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Passo Tonale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing