We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Locanda Paradiso

Locanda Paradiso
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Asciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$33
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived in Chiusure for lunch one day and this restaurant was full. It was full of local Italians, which was a great sign!

So we booked a table for the following night. It was so lovely. The menu was great and the food was the best I'd had in Italy. The waitress was lovely and friendly. She spoke a very small amount of English and us Italian, but we still managed to have a laugh.

If you want a great experience in a local family owed restaurant, please come a eat here.

We ended up having lunch in the local shop just up the road which was superb! They set up a table outside and brought out a plate of cheeses and meat. It was great.

Everyone is Chiusure is so friendly. We're going back next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayLondon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    101
    11
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best pici you will ever find”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had lunch twice in this small, family run trattoria in little town of Chiusure. The homemade pici pasta is the dish to have and dish that everyone comes here to have. You can choose your sauce for pasta, and we liked meat ragu the best. Ribollita (peasant soup made out of stale bread, greens served with Parmesan) is fantastic too. Coffee is great too. Fantastic value homemade cooking, it can't get any better than that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachandraspberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travellers Rest”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a super family run locanda. We found it at the end of a glorious walk where we had a welcome coffee and cake. We have returned many times since and have also had lunch and dinner. The menu is simple but well cooked and the end result is delicious. It has a real family atmosphere. The views from the terrace over the Crete are stunning

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming Tuscan Small Town Find”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Small menu of Tuscan Favorites but everything is special Even the Buuschetta is wonderful and the prices are really really cheap..walk around this charming hill town and the have the best dinner or lunch of your trip

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda Paradiso also viewed

Asciano, Province of Siena
Asciano, Province of Siena
 
Asciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Locanda Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing