We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our TuscaN Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Asciano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our TuscaN Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Borgo Casabianca is the perfect location if you've always dreamed of a wedding in the rolling hills of Tuscany. We had our wedding at Casabianca in early June when the grounds were just stunning, everything was green and there was jasmine and rosemary growing everywhere! We had 75 guests and rented out the entire hotel for the weekend.

The manager and staff made this weekend unforgettable. The first night they put on a pizza night like no other with the longest table I have ever seen in between the villas! They prepared an anti pasti buffet and the chef made pizzas for everyone in the outside pizza oven. The manager Annamaria listened to everything that we wanted and exceeded our expectations. The food throughout the weekend from snacks, breakfast, lunches and the wedding dinner was simply delicious. They used mostly fresh produce and the quality of the food was of a very high standard. Compliments to the chef! With the help of our wedding planner and the staff at Casabianca our wedding with the back drop of Tuscany was better than I could ever have imagined. We used the entire venue for the wedding day and had separate areas for the ceremony, aperitif, reception and dancing.

The venue is like a little village and our guests had an amazing time, the swimming pool area was perfect for relaxing in the day. Casabianca is ideally located and very accessible from the A1 motorway that links to both Pisa airport and Rome.

I can’t recommend Borgo Casabianca enough for the location, the venue and facilities, the staff and the food!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janinem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    27
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
54
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Casabianca for a family wedding. We stayed in July when the grounds were stunning the views breathtaking and the food delicious. We were spoiled because my family rented the whole hotel but nonetheless the staff was delightful and their hospitality wonderful. We stayed in a two bedroom room that was delightfully cool.
The pool was lovely and the whole area was a step back in time. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon after our week of wedding festivities at Borgo Casabianca. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we couldn't get enough of the spectacular views, hospitality, food, service, and so many little intimate areas within the complex of buildings. Every direction you turn there was a special vignette that no photograph can capture. Jasmine and rosemary grow abundantly so the air was perfumed with lovely scents.
For our family and friends it provided a wonderful backdrop for all of our events, allowing everyone to gather for breakfast each morning and recap from the night before.
We had 47 adults and 12 children and the venue was perfect to entertain all of our guests. Annamaria and her fantastic staff, especially Daniela the head chef and her son Paolo, made our wedding easy, intimate and very special.
The evening before our wedding weekend started we also did the cooking school. Our families all participated (even the kids). We would definitely recommend it.
Our wedding planner, Brenda Babcock of Italia Celebrations, suggested the hotel to us and she was spot on!
We can't recommend Casabianca enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Conte suite which was just like stepping into a room from a Renaissance Palazzo. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stombaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel complex represents a restored farming village out in the country. The grounds are beautiful. Our very spacious suite was in an outbuilding away from the main hotel building. This provided a great quiet setting that was nice in the morning and evening. The restaurant provided an outstanding meal for dinner as well as breakfast. Quiet solitude!!!! There was a beautiful pool but the water was COLD! It's been cool spring in Tuscany.

Room Tip: I would prefer suites located in one of the out buildings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Until around World War II, this was an actual village. Unfortunately (or fortunately for us), the village eventually was deserted until it was restored as a hotel. What makes it beautiful and interesting (not just a cookie cutter resort hotel) is the fact that no rooms are identical -- these were all once someone's homes, now with modern accomodations. We had a large fireplace and sitting room, which we didn't get a chance to use (but they did say they had wood available for the fireplaces). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The grounds are just gorgeous. It was too chilly to use the pool when we were there, but I'm sure in July it is fantastic. We were there with a bike tour company, which had arranged a pizza making night. We had tons of fun making our own pizza, and the antipasti and dessert that went with it were fantastic. We hated to leave after just one night on our tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at Borgo Casabianca on Easter weekend 2012. It was cold and raining when we checked in. We were surprised by a chilled bottle of sparkling wine on the table when we entered our room. It is a one and half bedroom condo with a small kitchen instead of small/tiny room hotel in Rome or Florence.
Since it was Easter Sunday, we had a hard time to find a restaurant. The reception told us ristorante Tinaia in the hotel was serving Easter lunch. We could eat there. The food was tasty and the wine was delicious. I ordered the best lamb I ever had. Waiter and guests were so nice. People from other table gave my son chocolate and later the restaurant gave him Easter Chocolate egg. The price is much cheaper than Rome/Florence or Siena.
During our stay, the reception also helped me to find the market in nearby village. I bought a food, fruit and wine from the market and took advantage of the small kitchen in the room.
We had wonderful time at Borgo Casabianca and really enjoyed the friendly italian hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our son got married at casa Bianca (5/27/2012) and it was glorious; far surpassed our expectations even after our site visit last fall. Wonderful site. Great accommodations and great service. The food, (3 major dinners +) was wonderful and all 120 people were pleased. he and his bride booked the entire place and for over flow Anna Marie at Casa Bianca helped them book nearby places, so all were there! The staff were well trained and pleasant and served us well. The parties went till late with no hassle and no one disturbed. This was our third son's wedding and clearly casa Bianca shined well.

Room Tip: No real fitness center but lots of outdoor activity and opportunity. Use a GPS to drive there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asciano
11.4 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
13.3 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
20.5 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Agriturismo Paradiso
Agriturismo Paradiso
#4 of 10 in Asciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
21.5 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
18.8 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Casabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Casabianca

Property: Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Address: Localita Casabianca, 53041, Asciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Asciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Casabianca 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 18th-century manor house, in this 4-star Tuscan hotel, has three rooms and six suites, some of which still have original frescoes. Attention to detail makes this little village quite unique, from the rooms to the suites and from the pool area to the restaurant which serves local Tuscan specialties and has an excellent wine list. The renovations carried out on the village have brought Casabianca back to its former splendor and involved not just the buildings, streets and gardens but also the farm lands and the olive groves. The production of oil, which was once the farm's main activity, is still alive today and the result is an excellent D.O.P. Terre di Siena extra-virgin olive oil: a precious flavor of Tuscany. From the hotel there are splendid vistas of the charming Tuscan countryside towards the Montalcino hills, Mount Amiata, the Crete and Siena. An unforgettable spectacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borgo Casabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casabianca Asciano
Borgo Casabianca Hotel Asciano
Hotel Borgo Casabianca Asciano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing